Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5466 reviews

3950 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5466)
Sort by:
Saerah M. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
chk in&out Q 30mins.toilet stink even aft wash

pool,location
6
So so
Report this review
Jie N. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
good location. stinky toilet. average experience.

good location, cleanliness, bathroom toiletries.
8
I had a staycation with my friends few days back. The location is excellent as it has many facilities near the hotel. Spa, shopping, food, bars, and few steps away from the Cityhall MRT station. The room space is acceptable and the bed is a little hard. The toilet has a sewage problem and whenever we flush (tried flushing even before anyone of us uses it), it will have this urine smell and it lingers on. This is a big no-no for me. Called for service and they are quite thoughtful and generous with their toiletries. Thumb up for this! A part to note, we requested for them to add a bed in our room. We waited at least for one hour and had to call them thrice before the bed was delivered to our room. Overall experience was average.
Report this review
Chi C. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Location is good, if have free wifi is better

Location
8.3
Report this review
Cher W. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Cozy Stay with your loved ones

View, cleanliness and location
9
Fantastic
Report this review
Jack Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 4, 2014
Great location

Location, Easy Access to MRT, Great Service
9.7
I think this is one of the best 5 stars hotel I've been stayed.. Great service, clean, good foods and great location to access many places.
Report this review
Zain G. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Best service

Service was really excellent from the moment of check in till the end of my stay.
9.7
Report this review
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
Good location for Business

Pleasant stay and experience / Centrally located, good service and comfortable room
7.3
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.
Report this review
Hikaru M. Business travelers Japan, October 2, 2014
clean

clean good room service
6
very clean and good room service convinient location mrt city hall direct conection
Report this review
Hening S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2014
excellent

Very strategic location nearby MRT and decent mall
8
Report this review
Burhanuddin H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2014
Exellent service and location

Staff service, room comfort and location
9.7
I am satisfied with my stay. Many shops and restaurants near the hotel, make me very convenience
Report this review
Previous page 851 - 860 of 3950 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07