Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5079 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5079)
Sort by:
Ian S. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Great and comfy stay...

Rooms. Surrounding and great helpful staff
8.7
Great... room were great quiet and the whole room was done at one of the best condition...
Report this review
Mimy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2014
It's a comfortable and convenient location.

Room size, near mall with food, taxi is easy to get
7
It was nice if I was checked in properly initially. Almost every time I have to change room once. The room was not what I was requesting originally.
Report this review
Anis C. Families with young children India, May 17, 2014
Good, professional hotel. Very well run.

Room view, cleanliness, accessibility
9
Excellent stay. The room was spacious with a good view. The only downside was that I was charged over S$28 for daily internet which I thought was expensive. I have stayed at other 5 star hotels in Singapore where it is free. Daily rate of S$28 adds significantly to the room cost which may make room pricing uncompetitive.
Report this review
Willem V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 17, 2014
Not good. I had a insect in my room, manager faill

Dinner and location
5.3
Not very good! 1) I had a cocroch in my bed (spelled wrong I assume), 2) the manager didn't follow up his promiss and was looking for excusses instead of showing he wanted to solve this. This Hotel can be better then it is now especially because other staff members are very committed and friendly.
Report this review
Sin H. Groups Taiwan, May 17, 2014
comfortable rest place

it's quiet to rest your mind,nice service, great view
7
Report this review
Nur D. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Awesome

View, view and view
9
Had our breakfast in Kopi Tiam and all the staffs were superb and super friendly and helpful. Our key cards can't be used and I had to change it 3 times and it was frustrating as the lifts, room and swimming pool all needed card access so it's really an inconvenience. I left my iphone charger in my room and only realized it that same night after checking out (17/05/14). So I emailed the hotel generic email regarding it and requested if they can deliver it back to me or maybe i can come down to take it. But up till today (27/05/14), i received not a single reply. It's really a disappointment.
Report this review
Paul H. Business travelers Switzerland, May 17, 2014
Excellent business hotel

Staff
10
Report this review
Poh C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Centrally located

1)Location 2)Near to shopping complex 3)Near to MRT
7.3
I was there for a 3 days 2 nights stay. As my office is in Suntec, I can easily walk to work. The best part was, there was an underpass which makes the walking comfortable. Although the hotel is a bit shaded, the basics are above average.
Report this review
Donny S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 14, 2014
Great location

Location
8
Location is great but price is bit high for this old hotel.
Report this review
Zhe H. Business travelers China, May 13, 2014
Good accommodation with reasonable price

Centrally located. Easy access to everywhere. Good view from high levels.
9.3
Good experience. The hotel will be just perfect if only it provides complimentary wifi connection.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03