arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5790 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Ian F.
Indonesia
January 19, 2015
nice hotel with great location
great location, many food restaurant and easy to access with public transportation
Will surely coming back. Lots of convenience with many restaurants, 2 mall connected underneath the hotel. Ground train also below the hotel. Great location and great value

6.3 Freddy S.
Indonesia
January 18, 2015
strategic location and near to City Hall MRT
good location and good view

8.7 Aichen L.
Taiwan
January 18, 2015
Convenient
Nice view, highly recommended

5.3 Jeremy D.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2015
Its ok
Location
It was ok, nothing special

7.7 Bernd R.
Germany
January 16, 2015
Average Hotel, cool Sky Bar
Sky Bar, Location, View
The Swissotel The Stamford Hotel is a high class hotel at a perfect location to explore Singapore. Rooms are big enough, clean and well equipped. Top item is the Sky Bar with a great view over the city. Drawback is the huge size... therefore you have to queue and wait for check in, check out and the staff is not very flexible with early check in nor late check out. Anyway, you can store your luggage and a "shared" room is available to change your clothes ort have a shower if you got a late night flight. Not much flair for hotel guests, more a mass processing of customers. Location is great, directly opposite of the Raffles Hotel.

9.7 Garry L.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
Superb Stay
Accessibility near City Hall mrt. Superb room. Fantastic view of the skyline
We have a superb stay. We enjoyed everything from the lobby and into the room. Our room have a great view of the city. The alligator pear is very relaxing. The asia bar view is fantastic.

10 JUNKANG W.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Swissotel couple stay
Service, smiles and surprises
Stayed from sunday to monday, was given a 63 floor with complimentary wine as me and fiancee celebrating 5 anniversary, it was a pleasant surprise too .

7 Listianto M.
Indonesia
January 14, 2015
Fun
Easy to get food, the room was clean, and third floor we can go to mall, near with mrt to
It was fun staying at stamford, really good experience, my kids love it,

6.7 Bernard H.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
Overnight stay
Location , View , Easy to find
Counter staff was very cold and wasn't smiling at all. Everything in the interior looks old but very clean.

10 Ann F.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2015
A jewel in Singapore
Location, room size and staff attentiveness