Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5067 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5067)
Sort by:
Dianne C. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Fast and efficient service

Access to public transportation, fast service, attentive staff
7.7
Service was exemplary. The location was great. The view from our room was spectacular.
Report this review
Rohan G. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
great luxury hotel with excellent location

the viws the room quick check in
10
I would stay at this hotel anytime. The views are fabulous, the rooms are large and the location is perfect. You could walk to orchard road in 20 minutes or take the train which is located under the hotel. Marina bay sands is also about 20 minutes walk away the shopping mall next to the hotel is great including the massive food court and supermarket. The staff I encounted were all very friendly and polite
Report this review
Farah A. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Pleasant stay, but nothing outstanding

Location,
7.3
The Swissotel is located just outside City Hall MRT station. The location is no doubt convenient, and on top of that, the hotel is linked to a shopping mall where numerous shops and eateries can be found. Upon my arrival, there was a queue for check-in with around 5 people ahead of me. The waiting time was about 10 minute. The check-in process itself was relatively quick and I was assigned a classic king room on the 44th floor. The room is pleasant, although the design is kind of dated. I had a good night's sleep in the hotel bed. The bathroom was clean and standard toiletries were provided. The counter top of the bar area had some water marks probably due to age. I also found some hair product on the handle of the hairdryer which was not cleaned off. The TV swivel stand seems abit shaky and unstable, and the TV encountered regular interferences that require the wire to be adjusted from time to time. Other than that, everything else was fine. The city view from the room was nice, especially at night. Overall service was okay, although I do get the feeling that I'm treated as just one of the many guests there.
Report this review
Sim C. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great experience

services, view out of the balcony and location
9
The hotel was extremely cost and clean with the views that can see marina bay sand and also at night it was extraordinary beautiful. Good place for a staycation
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
24 hour stop over for shopping

Location, habour views, shopping
9
We could have not been more impressed with the location, balcony views and the adjoining facilities this hotel has to offer. The 5 storey shopping mall attached was very convenient for us as our time was limited and we were able to do our shopping right up until 10 mins prior to the extended check out time the hotel provided us. Highly recommend and would stay here again.
Report this review
Indrawati N. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2014
Clean,convenient,big beds

Clean,next to shopping centre,big beds
8
Really good
Report this review
Stanley L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Unbeatable location, excellent service

Location is great and it is right at the MRT Downtown station. Very good service indeed.
8.3
It is a nice hotel and service is good. We had great fun during the stay and we enjoyed it!
Report this review
Rudolf B. Business travelers Switzerland, April 23, 2014
bugs in my room, hotel in need of remodelling

location, location, location
6.7
i killed several bugs crawling around in my room... the hotel is past its best days.
Report this review
Ahmad L. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Great hotel great view

View, comfy bed, good room Service..
9.3
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Very good

Staff, bed and view
9
Stay was very good,and the room and view excellent. Very pleasant stay and close to some great restaurants. Only thing I would request is free wi-fi..then the stay would be perfect!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01