Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5937 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Low H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Swissotel Stamford
location, view, accessibility
It was great. I really love the view the room provided.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Phui Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice Comfortable Stay in Swissotel The Stamford
Good location
It was a staycation for us and the stay had been a pleasant one. We used to hold our wedding banquet in this hotel, and when the hotel staffs knew about it, they sent a bottle of red wine to us to our room. The room is clean and spacious and we had a good nice view overseeing the MBS hotel towers and the Singapore Flyers. Nice stay and highly recommended.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Aloysius T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
everything is ordinary except location
location
The stay was nothing out of the ordinary. On v day, there was a really long queue to check in and there was no staff that go out of their way to make the stay any more special. Not value for money, e.g. Bathtub was old and filled with flaws, funtionable but noticeably aged. Will perhaps not stay here again.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Arief W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
nice stay , best location, big room, nice view
Location, big room, city view from room
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Scor N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Superb and Nice View
Big room, Great View, Friendly Staff
It was good, the room is spacious and so comfortable. Stayed at the 62th floor, great city view!
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Rex T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Location and Comfort
The Grand room, location to MRT, view
very relaxing yet within easy access to all my business needs
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Vinita M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
In the Midst of Everything
Shopping within the premises, Lovely Rooftop Bar, Modern Rooms
The hotel was very lively, bustling with activity and obviously very popular. There are a profusion of eating places all around. The MRT is very conveniently located at the doorstep. A fabulous stay!
Reviewed February 11, 2015

yong L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location for business and shopping
Location, clean room and customer services
No regret to stay there for a purpose of either business or shopping.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Oh W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
location, nice room and convenient
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Hsiu L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel in SG for business and leisure
Location near to major MRT with direct airport connection and also to Orchard Road and MBS, rooms and Raffles City shopping
Our stay was very good. We had a lovely room on the 25th floor with a fantastic view across to MBS. our only comment was that its very difficult to see if the lifts are arriving and whether they are going up or down since the lift indicators are on the sides of the doors and not on the front. Easy to miss the lifts and it was very distracting.
Reviewed February 09, 2015