arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5789 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5789 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 Duong A.
Vietnam
December 29, 2014
The bay view is fantastic, an ideal location
View. MRT right below the building. Shopping
Very pleasant

9.7 Radek K.
Czech Republic
December 29, 2014
enjoyable stay, recommended to all
location, comfortable room, very good service

8 Porntipa K.
Thailand
December 29, 2014
Very good location
1.close to MRT 2. Close to shopping complex 3. Close to mcdonald and starbuck
Very good

8.3 Poh C.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
excellent location
excellent location
Excellent

6.3 Sok C.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Disappointed with the overall service
Location, Facilities, Hotel Condition
This is my 3rd time staying at Swissotel, but I'm very disappointed with the service. My previous stays with Swissotel, WIFI was provided but this time round the counter customer service told me is festive period hence WIFI is not provided and we have to pay additional amount for the WIFI. The package I booked was not the promotion period, hence i'm not sure why WIFI is not providded. Secondly, there was an electricity cut + black out for half an hour from 7pm, me and my friend cant do anything but to go down to Raffles City to do some shopping while the electricity comes back. But there's no apologies from the Swissotel staffs. This is not even a 4 star hotel standard.

10 MARGARITO C.
Philippines
December 28, 2014
Awesome Stay Away From Home
fantastic stay. awesome room, nice spa, clean pool n tennis court.
Fantastic hotel. A home away from home.

8 KIM K.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
good location and very affordable
friendly, centrally located and convenience
Good

9 Joel H.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Convinient, but abit old
Stayed in the Grand room, it is very spacious. The view from the 2 balconies are great! The hotel is just above the Raffles City mrt and a mall, convenient for us to travel around.
The stay is pleasant. We bought some food from cafe swiss, food is good. Check in and checkout is fast too.

7.3 Yong K.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
A bit disappointed for this stay
Location, Shopping Mall, MRT
Not my first stay in this hotel, feel the standard has dropped in terms of room and staff service. Few things to point out; firstly, my bedroom slippers were missing when I got into the room. I called the reception to ask for it, waited about half hour then called again to chase them for it and finally arrived. Secondly, we had a Christmas log cake which we wanted to put in the frig to prevent it from melting. As there was no frig we decided to put it in the mini-bar to chill it. We took out some drinks to make space for the log cake without realising there was auto charges for the drinks. The reception should inform guest when they check-in. We only saw the message later when we were making coffee, but too late, we had to go down personally to inform the reception about this. Thirdly, as a 5 stars hotel I would expect there is lift security where guest have to tap their room key and only be able to access to their room level. The only plus point is the late check-out which we asked for. I will stay there again because of location and price.

9 Sulaiman I.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Perfect for couples
Comfort, location, view
Room was very clean, bed was big and comfortable. The best part would definitely be the view. We were lucky to get the 54th floor, and our room faced the harbour. It was indeed breath-taking, you wouldnt need the tv! Definitely worth the money!