or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3842 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3842)
Sort by:
Luca S. Couples Switzerland, May 25, 2013
Perfect for few days in Singapore

Position, very clean and good staff
8.7
Keng C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2013
Great location with accessible public transport.

Location, service and value for money
8.3
Dino S. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2013
Amazing view from the balcony!

View, Restaurants, Location
9.7
We had our wedding anniversary there. We received two cakes, one that came with the room service meals and one when we had a romantic dinner at one of the restaurants. IIt was really a nice gesture that surprised my wife. It was definitely a memorable anniversary.
Meidi F. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2013
Nice accomodation

convinience, interconecttion, comfortable
7.3
Wan Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2013
Enjoyed myself, great hotel

clean and big room, good location
8
Heino M. Couples Germany, May 22, 2013
Excellent hotel in top location

View from 61st floor, shopping and banking facilities in same building, restaurants
9.7
Excellent hotel in top location with friendly and professional staff. Fast check-in. Spacious, quiet room with comfortable bed and all other equipment needed, internet on extra charge. Very good but expensive buffet breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and shops located in the same building. Affordable places for anyone's needs and wallets in walking distance. Cheap taxis available to bring you everywhere. Fantastic.
James W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Very good hotel for a short business trip

Location, height and accessibility
8
Nur S. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2013
Not up to standard

The view, if you happened to get high floors. The bed, I feel that it is big and comfortable. The location, being in the city centre.
4.7
I had a one day 'staycation' to celebrate a birthday, meaning it would be a surprise occasion. I came to check in the room at about 1.30 pm, of which I indicated in the request for early check in. However, the unfriendly reception informed me that she can only provide me a room that was not to my preference, thus I requested for her to work out something else for me. However upon a very quick glance, the receptionist informed me that there is no other room available and that I have to wait until 3 pm in order to get another room. I told her that I will not be available at 3 pm, as I have to be somewhere else, but she left me with no choice but to concede to her offer. I also made two requests, one of which to bring the present as a surprise through the room service which was rejected by the reception as they deemed not to be responsible for the item and secondly, to bring the birthday cake which is lighted up to the room also as a surprise. To much disappointment, the room service came to the room, rang the bell and I asked the birthday girl to open the door, only to receive a non-lighted cake in a box. To top it all off, the staff handed me the matchbox. I would say that the room was spacious and the view was fantastic, but what turn me off is the urine stink the moment I entered the bathroom. By then, I was too tired to call the housekeeping to sort it out or to go through the hassle of moving to another room. I went to sleep and woke up the next day greeted by the knocking sound of what seems like someone trying to fix the tap in the bathroom above mine. All in all, I should say that I was very disappointed by the service and standard of what I perceived as one of the top notch hotel in the city. I would definitely not recommend it to anyone who is planning to celebrate their birthday there.
Amirul A. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Comfortable & Relaxing with an awesome view

Comfort, Relaxing, Awesome view
9.3
It has one of the most comfortable beds of all the hotels I've stayed at. It was very inviting for me to stay in the room itself instead of sightseeing around the area. Quite spacious as well. However, they should upgrade their TVs as the small screen wasn't clear and the remote was difficult to operate.
Christine F. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Excellent and Convenient

Large bed, balcony and location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01