or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4090 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4090)
Sort by:
Fenny H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
wonderful

clean hotel, comfortable bed, nice environment
7.7
its plesure to stayed at Swissotel The Stamford Hotel n we love it.
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
no bad. comfortable.

convenient for food / shopping
6.7
the room and view is nice. the only thing is the TV is too small.
Eliza S. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2013
No Smoking hotel even on the balconies.

Clean, great location, efficient staff
9
This is more of a business hotel. Close to railway station & located in a shopping centre.
Edric S. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2013
Really good location

Location, location, location!
8.3
Can't complain. A staycation with kids - the pool kept them entertained, we were near to shopping areas, and the room was perfectly acceptable.
Alinah A. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
great view of skyline of singapore, relaxing hotel

view of singapore skyline, highest hotel level, great service
8
It was awesome stay for relaxing and with the view of singapore at the highest level. Only furniture wise was old concept . The rest was awesome and thumbs up.
Christine J. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Excellent hotel

Customer service, location & view
10
On arrival, the Swissotel Stamford customer service was exceptional, from the time we alighted from taxi, staff acknowledged our name, the doorman, porter, welcome hostess, reception desk. Our room had a fantastic view of Marina Bay. Excellent location, the hotel is right next to Town Hall MRT station & Raffles Plaza shopping mall. Buffet breakfast had a huge choice from fresh fruits, chef station for freshly cooked eggs or omelettes, smoked salmon, huge range of hot foods from western breakfast to asian foods, pancakes, waffles, & bakery Items. Sign up for loyalty program for free wifi & complimentary breakfast. Otherwise wifi free in lobby cafe. Could not fault this hotel will definitely book again.
Irma A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
excellent stay, super satisfied

best location, best room view, best comfortable room
9
totally satisfied, will definately back again, this hotel is the best hotel i've ever stay in singapore. value for money with great satisfaction.
Ruth W. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
Beautiful stay in the heart of Singapore

Comfortable bed, attentive and friendly staff
9
I have stayed here many times and although the hotel is starting to become a little dated it is still clean, amazing location and great service. Staff acknowledged previous stays and provided fast service. My favourite place to stay in Singapore.
Sylvia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Great view and good location

Good location, great view, easy access to public transport
8.3
Excellent, great views of marina bay sands and the lights, good shopping area
Sandra S. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
GOOD

Location, Staff Service, Facilities
8
Originally we had a low level room and staff were unable to get the TV to work properly - my husband planned to watch a major sports tournament. Staff managed our problem very well and provided a room on higher floor, a much better room with a slightly larger TV that worked, not to mention the improved view that I certainly enjoyed. It would appear some rooms are a bit better than others, we had already booked two rooms for 4 nights in August at the same hotel, taking our children for my daughters birthday celebrations so hope we get good rooms first time round on this stay. We made few general enquiries with hotel staff and they were excellent at sourcing / providing information.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05