or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3798 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3798)
Sort by:
Yan P. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
Standard Four Stars tops Hotel

Above MRT, Shopping, City Center
8
We stayed at the hotel for two nights, the Hotel itself is on top of the City Hall MRT station, which is about 30 minutes MRT ride from the airport, including one compulsory change - but we did have problems finding the hotel entrance upon arrival. Room has a balcony, otherwise room has nothing special when compared to a standard four star hotel (tops), if compared to a similar price (~10USD difference), I would think Fairmont might be a better choice. The hotel has a Spa and swimming pool - which are share with Fairmont Hotel just opposite the building. Hotel is also located at the Center of Singapore - easy to get any where, Merlion/Bugis Street is reachable on foot, remainder to noticed the time when taking taxi at Singapore - there are charges for going out from the area and peak hour charges.
Yi M. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2014
room with great view

great view, clean room and near shopping areas
8
The view from the room was great. However the baby cot was not suitable for our 3-month-old baby as it was too low.
Neo W. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
great view

location, shopping, great view
10
great quality hotel.
Longgo H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2014
nice

location
8.3
be back soon
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
just fantastic

staff,room,location
9.3
Fantastic hotel and great views..friendly staff
Alexander W. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Disappointing For My Wedding Night

Location
6.3
I booked a room for my wedding night only to find out our bathtub was clogged. The engineers took considerably long to arrive and after several attempts they couldn't fix it. We were left with a dirty and smelly bathroom, and had to change our room. The lighting was too dim as well, it was not comfortable. It was a bad experience for my wedding night.
Jew J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
nice relaxtion

nice view, easy access, convenient
8.3
Good
Liana K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
best hotel

best view, best room,best location
9.3
highest hotel with the best view ever
Wan C. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Swisotel Stamford

Its good location
4.3
1) As a whole, I was impressed by its harbour view of MBS from 52 th floor of my room. 2) However, there was a delayed check in for me for 45 minutes. 3) The air conditioners in my room and the common areas are not cooling enough for me. 4)I am also of the view that the hotel needs upgrading and sprucing up as a whole.
Chew K. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
It was a fantastic stay. The staff were friendly.

The best things was that the staff were very attentive and thoughtful, upon seeing us carrying our baby, they offered to delivery the baby cot to our hotel room without even we request.
10
The stay over at swissotel was awesome and good. My family had a great time during the stay. We would definitely visit the swissotel again:")

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04