Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5082 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5082)
Sort by:
Tammy T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2015
Great location for business & conference

Centrally located at two MRT interchanges
8
Requested for higher level rooms and got rooms with great view overlooking the marina areas. Please extend our thanks to the guest reception officer that took care our room arrangement.
Report this review
Wee T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2015
A good location just near to MRT and shopping mall

Location, location and location
7.7
It is a nice hotel but the facility is little bit run down, overall, it was a great stay.
Report this review
Marcela K. Business travelers Argentina, September 3, 2015
On a downhill....

1 - location; 2 - location; 3 - location
6.3
The check-in process was terrible. It was after midnight. The clerk asked for my passport, checked his system, and said I had no booking. I told him it was booked through Agoda. He then decided to check me in and sort out the booking. He checked me in, and gave me the document to sign - he had put my middle name as surname, and my surname with my first name as my first and middle name. I showed him on the passport the clearly labeled surname, etc. Then he found the booking, and so after 15 minutes I was checked in. The Swissotel needs to make sure that their clerks pass a basic literacy test - if you cannot get the surname from a passport, you shouldn't be clerking.
Report this review
Hyunyoung H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 1, 2015
never visit again
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Best hotel in Singapore

Best hotel
8
Report this review
Rehan O. Business travelers Pakistan, August 31, 2015
TOO GOOD

LOCATION,ROOM,STAFF
9.3
LOVED IT NO ISSUES AT ALL IF U FORGET THE PRICES THEN YOU ARE LIVING AT VERY GOOD 5 STAR HOTEL WILL COME HERE AGAIN
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
an honest feedback

view, location and room size
7.3
the hotel location is great, the view from a room on floor 46 with harbours views was unbeatable. The down points x are the room decor is old clean but outdated. The very small tea making facilities with a bar fridge not for any personnel use not even to keep fresh milk which the hotel did not supply The tea bags, coffee and creamer were not replenished each day, we had one black tea bag each day at most and no fresh milk at all. The bar fridge drinks were outlandishedly expensive S$11 for a very small water. We asked for the fridge to be emptied but were told that this would incur a daily charge of $25 The 70 th floor bar was very pleasant with breathtaking views but there was very little room were you could sit and spend some time on the foyer areas. The coffee shop had very expensive charges for coffee and very small cakes, these were delicious but very costly compared to other coffee places in smart locations in Singapore. The staff were very polite and attentive to our needs although we asked for the extract fan in our bathroom to be repaired but this did not happen for the 9 nights we stayed. Altogether we were happy but not overwhelmed and would not give this hotel more than 6/10
Report this review
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2015
Good location, nice views

Location, views, room size
7.3
OK but food not quite up to scratch and somewhat overpriced.
Report this review
Miso J. Families with older children South Korea, August 23, 2015
The hotel has perfect location and fantastic view♡

location,view,service
9.7
Report this review
Ricarte-Bravo A. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
It is accessible to subway going to many destina

1. Accessibility 2. Comfort 3. Clean
8.3
I have an excellent stay .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04