Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator Pear Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cityspace Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Introbar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
640 reviews

3941 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (640)
Sort by:
Ng C. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2016
Very good service

Location service and cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Ian E. Solo travelers Philippines, January 31, 2016
High rise central hotel

Location, convenience, view
7
The stay was great and event free. I love the view of the Equinox restaurant at the 70th floor. Check-in and check-out may take some waiting time due to the long lines and unavailable rooms. My room view was facing the Fairmont towers so not much view in there. I wish I could have the view of the marina. The rooms probably need some upgrading as the carpets and bathroom fixtures are showing their age. The elevators are unsecured. Anybody can go up/down the floors without any security key.
Report this review
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Decent choice

Location, room size
8
Good location, decent room size, service not bad
Report this review
Robin P. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2015
MY Brief STay

Location,,Stunning Room, Friendly Staff
9
Mt stay was delightful, room on 60th level was lovely except for problem with drainage from basin which was rectified. I did take my son and his wife to the Prego restaurant for dinner one evening, we had been there twice before at my previous sty and enjoyed it, The service was terrible, waitress shocking, one main brought whilst 2 of us still eating entree, manager did come and take away and said would bring when we were all ready, when meal came out was cold, very disappointing very disappointing and waitress could have cared less, having a bad day I guess.
Report this review
Radju M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Need modernisation

City center, food outlets, shopping
7
Hotel is old, bathroom definitely needs revamping.
Report this review
Irene P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
Marvellous experience

Location is good, it's quiet n privacy,
8
The staffs are quite professional and helpful. The room are quite big too. But there is no wifi and breakfast included in the Agoda purchase. Overall I like my stay in Swissotel.
Report this review
Cheng F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
Staff performance

location
5
Not very satisfied, check in was extremely slow, there was a very long Q at the front office counter but the staff basically take at least 20 min for a customer to check in, the service was bad.
Report this review
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Good location

location, view, room size
8
Decent location, room furniture a bit dated, service decent
Report this review
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Good location, little dated

Location, room size
8
Good location, decent sized rooms, decor a little dated
Report this review
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2015
Birthday stay

Location, Spa, Early Checkin
6.3
Overall stay was ok. I booked a room for 2 adults. The reception did not ask for second person name during check in. I asked her if 2 persons can use the spa facilities and she say ok. When my friend and I visited the spa, the lady at the spa counter say the room is registered only under my name for 1 person. I had to try to explain to her that I have already checked with the front counter lady and she say is ok for 2 person to use the spa facilities. After much negotiation, she allow my friend to use and say is for this time only!!! I had to get my friend to go front counter reception to register name. The room looks a bit old, but the view made my day as it was facing capitol. When I stayed in bangkok Le Meridien hotel during my birthday, the front counter staff was attentively enough to notice it was my birthday and greeted me 'Happy Birthday' and even get me a cake in my room. Unlike Swissotel, no greeting from the front counter and the lady never even smile.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5456 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06