or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (523)
Sort by:
Shunli L. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2015
Good

Good very convenient
10
Li M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2015
Comfortable & Spacious. Air Con faultly

Comfortable,Spacious & Good View.
8.7
Overall satisfied with stay. Front Desk staffs are friendly and welcoming. However room not ready upon check in. Waited from 130 to 3 to get the room. Checked around 2.45pm and it is still not ready. Air Con is faulty. Had called swiss service and they did send staff to check the aircon. Staff said had adjusted the aircon from low to high and should be okay after waiting awhile more... But still warm the whole night therefore did not sleep well.
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Ok

location, bar at the top
7.3
Great view, room size good but fittings date and worn is lackig taste. Surprisingly some staff could not speak English.
Hsiu H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Good hotel in SG for business and leisure

Location near to major MRT with direct airport connection and also to Orchard Road and MBS, rooms and Raffles City shopping
8.7
Our stay was very good. We had a lovely room on the 25th floor with a fantastic view across to MBS. our only comment was that its very difficult to see if the lifts are arriving and whether they are going up or down since the lift indicators are on the sides of the doors and not on the front. Easy to miss the lifts and it was very distracting.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, bed, location
7.7
It's a very nice hotel in a great location. The room was comfortable but with a couple of problems. To flush the toilet, you had to press a big metal button attached to the wall. You had to press quite hard but by the last day, I had to push my whole body weight against it in order to make it flush and then water started leaking from it and running down the wall. The balcony offered a great view and, being up so high there was a lot of wind. However, because the sliding door didn't latch 100%, at times the whistling sound from the wind was extremely loud. The hotel shares the gym facilities with another hotel, The Fairmont. The gym is quite small and cannot adequately accommodate guests. There were only six running machines and on one morning, I had to wait 15 minutes for a machine. It's the first time I've ever had to wait for a machine at any gym, anywhere! Six running machines for two large, 5-star hotels is clearly insufficient. Having said that, I would stay here again because the location is fantastic (within walking distance of everything) and it was comfortable.
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
A Must Return Hotel

Friendly, helpful, effective
9.3
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Singapore stopover

The location, the room size, and the use of the courtesy lounge on day of check out
10
This hotel is perfect for location and as a stopover hotel. We arrived from a cruise and did not want to hang around all day before a long flight back to London so decided to stay overnight and with the use of the complementary lounge on the day of check out it worked perfectly.
Dilla D. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 5, 2015
Straightforward Business Hotel

Location, location, location. Although it is not in Orchard Road, but the City Hall MRT just underneath the property. Being in thr same complex as Raffles Place shopping mall certainly is convenient.
8
Fartika J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2015
best for traveller because it nearby to everywhere

spacious, nice view out of the room, comfortable.
10
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
A bit disappointed for this stay

Location, Shopping Mall, MRT
7.3
Not my first stay in this hotel, feel the standard has dropped in terms of room and staff service. Few things to point out; firstly, my bedroom slippers were missing when I got into the room. I called the reception to ask for it, waited about half hour then called again to chase them for it and finally arrived. Secondly, we had a Christmas log cake which we wanted to put in the frig to prevent it from melting. As there was no frig we decided to put it in the mini-bar to chill it. We took out some drinks to make space for the log cake without realising there was auto charges for the drinks. The reception should inform guest when they check-in. We only saw the message later when we were making coffee, but too late, we had to go down personally to inform the reception about this. Thirdly, as a 5 stars hotel I would expect there is lift security where guest have to tap their room key and only be able to access to their room level. The only plus point is the late check-out which we asked for. I will stay there again because of location and price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05