Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 463 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (463)
Sort by:
Miso J. Families with older children South Korea, August 23, 2015
The hotel has perfect location and fantastic view♡

location,view,service
9.7
Report this review
Lavina N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2015
Satisfying and excellent club service

The executive club was fantastic,the staff all round very helpful,friendly and prompt in service,location and facilities excellent
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay tremendously.I found the room comfortable and the executive club staff service was fabulous and prompt to the needs of the hotel guests.
Report this review
Yovita Y. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2015
In need of a face lift

Location, view, size of room
6.7
I stayed for 2 nights with my parents over the national day weekend. My room was located at the 48th floor, so I was pretty excited, even though my room did not have the Marina Bay view.When I entered the hallway and the room, I was really underwhelmed because the place had not been renovated for a long time. The carpet was kind of old and worn out. The balcony was looking pretty dirty and not taken care of. The power plugs are almost spoilt completely. The headboard leather was obviously been there for the past few years. I mean I was quite impressed that even though the furniture have not been replaced for a long time, they looked quite decent because it was solid wood. There was no bad smell or anything in the room. However, when I wanted to complain about the spoilt power plugs through the phone,the housekeeping was always engaged.I needed to call more than 7 times to finally talk to someone.For a five star hotel, this was really unexpected.Furthermore, I was extremely disappointed that I needed to pay for Wi-Fi even though it was stated in Agoda that the hotel has free Wi-Fi. I stayed in a 3 star hotel that provided free Wi-Fi before. And for the amount of money that I was paying to stay for a night in a 5 star hotel ($400 dollars a night),it was quite inexcusable not to provide its guest with free Wi-Fi. And for $28 dollars a day,it is absurd to charge us that amount of money. I did not expect top-notch service because I know how hard it is to take care of thousands of guests on the National Day weekend.Compared to the hotels that I stayed which have lower ratings, I would still say that I had a better experience staying at those hotels. I don't think I'll be going back anytime soon.
Report this review
Fenny H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
Warm and best location hotel

Big room, warm and clean hotel, just a step from mrt.
8.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Tan A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Very good location

Like the location, nice room and the breakfast very nice
10
Very love this hotel
Report this review
Jung O. Families with older children South Korea, July 16, 2015
Great view hotel

Great view, great location, good service
9
Report this review
Ivan S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2015
Nice stay

Location near MRT station
7
Pleasant
Report this review
Kitti J. Families with older children Thailand, May 12, 2015
Nice view. Good location

View. Location. Room service
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Eng G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Overall a reasonable hotel

Location and services
8
Overall a very comfortable hotel. Shame about the breakfast which was so so
Report this review
Kiki V. Families with older children Indonesia, April 5, 2015
The location is great!

Location is great! The higher floor have the perfect scenic vie of Singapore
8.3
Absolutely gonna stay here for the next visit
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05