Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5697 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5697)
Sort by:
Delvix T. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2016
Staycation
6
Service and location is good.
Isaac L. Families with young children Singapore, May 22, 2016
Good hotel but 10yrs back finishings
6.3
It's great we got a high floor in this good weekend deal ($200 for 55floor room on sat). But to our disappointmeny, the interior and appliances are not up to the standard. A Philips TV which still has teletext on it.. bathroom looks like some batam hotel with 20yrs old interior. And the old lookinh carpet, I hope it's clean.. As on 55th floor, the balcony is locked so we can go out to enjoy the view. Not much view actually as we are not facing MBS.. Overall if u Wan to stay in city hall, u shd get this at this price. But if u Wan a newer hotel interior and space, u shd find elsewhere.. going to suntec from swissotel is a chore when u need to go up and down several times on the escalator.
Nathania J. Families with young children May 22, 2016
Review
6.7
Very good service and facilities
Tan G. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2016
Classic hotel at good location
4.3
Swissotel enjoys a good location, central and is very accessible via train. The grand room is large and spacious, with two balcony. One of which the view is good, able to see habour view from afar. Room has a classic decor, dated but decent. My overall stay is comfortable. One thing however, is those who drive. Please note swissotel will not validate parking. Do factor in the cost of parking for your stay at swissotel.
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2016
Good central option
5.3
Good location, nice views. Getting a little dated in some parts.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2016
Great Loacation
6.3
Loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly, the room was amazing with a spectacular view, and you are only a 10 minute walk from Marina Bay. The only downside was the shower was a little awkward and difficult to use. Also the breakfast buffet was very expensive but at the same time you definitely get what you pay for with amazing food and service. I loved my stay at this hotel.
Tsiferana P. Solo travelers Cambodia, May 15, 2016
Nice View to Marina Bay
5.7
The reception team is all the time busy, need to queue. But beside that point, it was a good stay. I was in the executive room, big room, nice view: Marina bay.
Goh C. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2016
Never Again
4.3
I hosted a dinner function on Saturday 14 May at a location in town. As I was expecting a substantial number of guests, I made enquiries to host my guests in a hotel in town. I sent an invitation for a quotation to a number of 5 star hotels in town for 10 rooms with 1 night each. Swissotel at Stamford management replied with a price substantially higher than Agoda. That should have been my cue to turn around, run and approach other hotels. However because Agoda offered a good rate, I decided to book 6 rooms via Agoda. Kudos to Agoda for a better rate than Swissotel itself. Perhaps the good rate is also an indication of the poor take up rate in Swissotel. Again, I decided to ignore this 2nd tell tale. As I booked another 10 rooms at another 5 star hotel within 5 minutes taxi ride of Swissotel, it is fair for me to make the below comparison. The other hotel was also booked using a travel website but not Agoda. I had booked the hotel and provided all the couples with the booking ID before they arrived into Singapore. 6 different couples, who checked into Swissotel at different times were told of 3 different procedures at the frontdesk. One called me to make sure I was the one who booked the hotel. Another needed my presence. Another said they needed my ID. Wow. I had to repeatedly ask my guests if they were indeed at the same Swissotel the Stamford or did they go to another hotel by mistake. Frontdesks made the first impression on any guests arriving at any hotel in the world. This was a horrid start for any guests. It wasn't that 1 couple who reflected to me. 3 couples said the same awful thing about the check in experience. Luckily the other 3 had a smooth check in experience. In my opinion, that is a big F for a 3 star hotel, least of all a 5 star hotel. Next day, my guests,a couple decided to have coffee at the hotel lobby. To say the staff was lost and incompetent is definitely an understatement. Slow service and rudeness are just a few of the things.
Chen W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Affordable hotel in the city
6.3
The location can't be beaten. Located in the heart of the city, with convenient access to trains, buses and cabs
Jeff W. Groups United Kingdom, May 9, 2016
So so experience
4.3
Nothing out of average for this hotel which is looking tired and in need of some refurbishment
1 - 10 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08