My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Switz Paradise Hotel

Lot 3.3, 3rd Floor, Kompleks Asia City, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Twin Room Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby
Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior
Area: Kota Kinabalu
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Laura W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
centrasl location you get what you pay for

staff..location
8
Overall a pleasant stay, lovely staff who spoke very good English and were very helpful. Close proximity to waterfront. Stayed here 3 nights in total over my two weeks. Well worth the money. Only minor issue was room wasn't made up and the towels were stained but only minor. I would stay again despite this.
Laura W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
cheap and cheerful

staff &price
6.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money
Anand K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
A pleasant stay

It is centrally-located, very well-maintained and simple accommodation for a holiday on a budget.
9
It was a pleasant surprise for a budget hotel with simplicity, cleanliness and a peaceful environment. Great value for money too.
Karthikan J. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2014
Budget accommodation for a budget price

Cost, location, WiFi
5.7
We came in to Kota Kinabalu on a night flight and needed a place to stay for the night. Found this place at a decent price and centrally located, approximately 15mins away from the airport. Clean enough to stay in, but rooms are small. Only needed a ned for two nights as we were getting picked up from the hotel to Mt Kinabalu. Close enough to a major shopping mall, and centrally located within Asia Kompleks. Recommended only if you need a no-frills one-night sleep. Beds are surprisingly comfortable - much needed for the climb at Mt Kinabalu and the recuperation on descent.
Tan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Normal,

Great Location,
6.7
Online booking, but very hot at Room, Clean the windows as well.
Kevino L. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
not bad

clean, location, price
6
Noor H. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Budget hotel with clean room n quiet surrounding

Quiet surrounding, centrally located, friendly staff
8.7
m was clean, centrally located, there was a little bit minor issues, such the hotel located inside a slum market. But it all compensated with a staff service, the room n the cost too. Overall is good to stay there, I will stay again next time I go to KK
Clark K. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2014
budget backpacker hotel

location, easy access, friendly staff
6.7
its location is on the third floor of a mall. the place is rather dubious when you arrive at night, it is quite difficult to locate with dark alleys. it also looks like a maze when you arrive after the mall closes.
Yik W. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Value for $. Wifi weak in some room. Keycard issue

Value for money, convenient for shopping & food, within airport bus route.
7.7
The room is basic and clean, value for money at the price we paid. During 1st stay, our room was far from reception counter and wifi signal was weak, don't know if it is due to room location, or if the internet service was down. During 2nd stay the wifi was good. Other problem is their keycard always mulfunction. We asked for 2 keycards, there's always one keycard fail to function and we need to walk back to reception for them to reset the card, after that, the other one is prompt to fail. We even tried to let them reset both cards at the same time, after we come back from outing, same problem happened again...one of the card fail to access the room.
Ramunas M. Families with young children Lithuania, March 7, 2014
good

location, price, friendly staff
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Switz Paradise Hotel Kota KinabaluSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Twin RoomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySwitz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior

Customer Reviews - Switz Paradise Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03