Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Central YHA

11 Rawson Place, Cnr Pitt Street & Rawson Place, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Central YHA Sydney - City view Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Kitchen Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Family Room Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sydney Central YHA Sydney - In-house Cinema Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Games Area Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Laundry Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Library Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney University
Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Fish Markets Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Central Station Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Central Station Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Travel Desk Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Scubar Bar and Nightclub Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Scubar Bar and Nightclub
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 179 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Top Class

amenities, location. cleanliness
7.3
It is hard to find anything to criticise about the hotel, This is the first time I have stayed in a backpacker hotel, but if all backpacker hotels were as clean and friendly as this, then backpackers must be a happy lot. The only thing I was disappointed with was the restaurant. I have visited it in the past and was happy with the quality and price, but it has changed to an upmarket eatery which is not in keeping with a budget holiday maker.
Report this review
Anthony L. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
One night stay

Location
8.3
Was a stop over for one night. I felt comfortable .
Report this review
Jan V. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Review

Close to transport. Cheap. Confortable.
8.7
Great
Report this review
Eric D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2015
Good dining and relaxation halls

Dining area, common living room
7.3
It's a worth the price. I would come back if I have the chance to visit Sydney again. I went there during winter though, so I'm not sure how it's like in summer.
Report this review
Wen X. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2015
Great experience, exceed expectation

Location. Cleanliness. Price.
9.7
Report this review
Anthony L. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
One night stop

Security clean and location
9
Quiet and very nice stay.
Report this review
Cheuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2015
Not really safe gor women

Cafe right on ground floor, location, transportation near by
6.3
Besides the location, everything else not that great. Not that clean, also they hire male to clean girl's bathroom, which is nonsense when they also have female cleaners. Just have to be careful when you stay in.
Report this review
Yan C. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2015
Gd location, 3 mins to Central station.

Gd location, 3 mins walk to Central station. Walkable to Chinatown.
7.3
Report this review
Helen M. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2015
Great location

location, value for money, good staff
8
Got fed up with other guests not doing dishes, or putting them away. More teatowels please. Everything else was very good, loved our last 2 nights in a private room on 8th floor. That was tops!!!
Report this review
Nirmalya G. Couples India, May 7, 2015
Good location, but overpriced

Good location
8
Good location, but overpriced for the type of room I was staying in. Check in process was painfully slow. Good food in the cafe downstairs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Central YHA SydneySydney Central YHA Sydney - City viewSydney Central YHA Sydney - KitchenSydney Central YHA Sydney - Family RoomSydney Central YHA Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSydney Central YHA Sydney - In-house CinemaSydney Central YHA Sydney - Games AreaSydney Central YHA Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSydney Central YHA Sydney - LaundrySydney Central YHA Sydney - LibrarySydney Central YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Central YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Central YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Central YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney UniversitySydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownSydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Fish MarketsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - Central StationSydney Central YHA Sydney - Central StationSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - Travel DeskSydney Central YHA Sydney - Scubar Bar and NightclubSydney Central YHA Sydney - Scubar Bar and NightclubSydney Central YHA Sydney - Scubar Bar and NightclubSydney Central YHA Sydney - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08