or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Central YHA

11 Rawson Place, Cnr Pitt Street & Rawson Place, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney University Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Fish Markets Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Central Station Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Central Station Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Facilities
Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Swimming Pool Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
James W. Groups Australia, September 8, 2014
James Wilson

Location, pool, cafe
8
Covenient and comfortable
Hui L. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
PrIme location

Good location, convenience and comfy bed
8.3
Great
Tsaiyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2014
Pefect location!

1.Pefect location-near central station and Chinatown 2.Splendid dining room 3.Rich drink and snack machines
9
Wonderful Experience! It is really convinient for me to join one-day tour gathering at Chinatown very early!
Tsaiyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2014
Perfect Location

Perfect Location
9
Only little murmuring is that the locker with electricity re-charge is really expensive especially for overtime fine.(I take one-day tour and need lock my luggage whole day) I do not need re-charge electricity maybe could I have simpler and cheaper locker choice next time?? Appreciate your time for reading^^
Suhardi S. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2014
pleasant,clear and understanding staff on 7th aug

centralised location, everything under one roof,just our bathroom is common one not individual like mentioned in the website,helpful staff for one only i can remember
7.3
our stay was alright overall except the hiccups on the car park pricing earlier mentioned and the lady staff on duty was not that friendly overall, except for MAX, the staff on duty on the 7th aug, who gave us access cards to use the bathroom for quick shower as we will be hitting the road for 10hrs journey back to GOLD Coast. Would love to visit again with Max serving us surely. keep up e gd work.
Peter C. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Convenient location, reasonable cost,

The availability of kitchen, laundry, and location
6.3
We have no real complaints, but we found the noisy door closings very disturbing, particularly The closeness of public toilets opposite the room. When booking it would be good to get advice About bringing some tea bags, sugar etc for morning tea. Also make wifi easier. Apart from that it is fine.
Neo K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Very nice

Strategic location, easy access to public transport, reasonable price
8
Not bad..
Vita R. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2014
The best backpacker hostel in Sydney

Centrally located, Value for Money and Clean Room
7.3
It's very good to stay in Sydney Central YHA. Very close to Central Station, just walk downstairs, and you can see Sydney Central YHA exactly in front of Central Station. They have free movie teather every morning and evening with free pop corn. I took the double room and it's like 4 stars hotel. Enjoy it very much..
Melshir F. Solo travelers South Africa, April 3, 2014
facilities were good. staff was friendly but could

location location location
6.3
Some ofthe people sharing the room were inconsiderate. Packed their suitcases at 1am. Another having ashower at 4am and preening herself then. She eventually went tobed without switching thelights off. More information/ reminders should made clearly visible on how to be considerate for fellow room mates.
Sai H. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2014
clean and comfortable

clean and comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Central YHA SydneySydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationSydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney UniversitySydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownSydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Fish MarketsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - Central StationSydney Central YHA Sydney - Central StationSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Central YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Central YHA Sydney - Swimming PoolSydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Central YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Central YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Central YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Central YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Central YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Central YHA Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B08