Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast

140-142 Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia 2000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
48 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Tara K. Couples Australia, January 31, 2016
No frills comfortable room great value

Location, great value for the price, lovely heritage feel in centre of city
8.3
Lovely small cosy hotel in centre of everything and historical rocks area. This is a very old hotel so has a lot of stairs and no elevator if you can't cope with stairs stay elsewhere but the hotel has a lot of character and for the price you can't get better than that in central Sydney
Report this review
Eling C. Couples Taiwan, January 9, 2016
lin

good, near city, not too expensive
9.3
Report this review
Sandro M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2015
Happy Chappy

Friendly staff, location, price
8.7
Really enjoyed my one night at this hotel. Linda and James are lovely to deal with. James makes wonderful pancakes and Linda's smile is infectious. Recommended
Report this review
Matthew J. Business travelers New Zealand, December 16, 2015
A backpacker or young family delight

Location, price, cleanliness
6.7
I recommend this "B&B" to backpackers or young families who want reasonably priced accommodation in a great location to explore The Rocks & Circular Quay. I checked in at 8:00pm & the staff were able to assist with a remote check-in, plus WiFi is provided. As a business traveller I appreciate the location & cleanliness, though in most other aspects I would avoid this place & pay a little extra for other nearby options. While the room was a good size, there was no desk to work at, the modern free-standing air-conditioner worked well but was incredibly loud and unfortunately the mattress was terrible = 1/10 with lumps and a slope. Breakfast is apparently provided but does not begin until 7:30am.
Report this review
Lynne D. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
location good but

Location, esay to find and it had breakfast
5.3
its the best location within walking distance to everything, but the rooms needed a good clean and our mini bar was not restocked, the shower is ok, the doors are very hard to lock the breakfast is fair and clean cooked but very sticked hours only so if you need to leave early they do no cook you breakfast but still charge you the full price
Report this review
Anita E. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2015
Perfect For Our Needs

Location, comfort, staff
9.3
We were on holiday and decided to spend a few days in Sydney, as I had never been there. We wanted to stay where we could walk around, and there is no better area for that than the Rocks. It was 10-15 minutes to anywhere we wanted to go. We went to an evening performance at the Opera House, did the Hop On, Hop Off bus, a harbor cruise and just some general walking around. The breakfast was good, and made to order. I would have liked to see fresh fruit rather than canned peaches and pears. The room and bed were very comfortable, and the owners, who were always there, were very kind and interested in helping us. It is a great old building, and has been turned into a jewel of a B&B. We will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Amanda G. Couples Australia, September 17, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Delicious Breakfast, Friendly Staff
9.7
Excellent stay, perfect location, food and friendly staff. One small thing, maybe a mirror in the bedrooms as the shared bathrooms can get a little busy in the morning peak hour.
Report this review
Lai K. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Mixed feeling

1. Helpful James (the boss) , 2. Strategic location,
6.7
The building is old, so it has the vintage feeling the boss, James is very helpful, he will help with a smiling face. The rooms are not attached to the toilet, it is a bit inconvenience compared to hotel. They served bacon & egg or pancake every morning. Now comes the bad part, the overall cleaniness could be improved further. There was accusation from the lady boss that we had taken their instant noodles at the mini bar which we were not happy about it. But the lady boss dud apologize for that. Overall, if you like vintage, you could give it a try.
Report this review
Rachel O. Couples New Zealand, September 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here loved balcony

We support the cause of breathing life into historic buildings like this one, location, value for money
8.3
We enjoyed it thank you
Report this review
Sue R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Great value in Sydney

Fantastic position. Brilliant breakfast. Friendly
10
Excellent hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Sydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Heritage Style in the RocksSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Sydney City ViewSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - BreakfastSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Harbour Bridge ClimbSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Front DoorSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - InteriorSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Lachlan roomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ReceptionSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Lachlan roomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - InteriorSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - InteriorSydney Harbour Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07