Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Lynne D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
location good but
Location, esay to find and it had breakfast
its the best location within walking distance to everything, but the rooms needed a good clean and our mini bar was not restocked, the shower is ok, the doors are very hard to lock the breakfast is fair and clean cooked but very sticked hours only so if you need to leave early they do no cook you breakfast but still charge you the full price
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Anita E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Perfect For Our Needs
Location, comfort, staff
We were on holiday and decided to spend a few days in Sydney, as I had never been there. We wanted to stay where we could walk around, and there is no better area for that than the Rocks. It was 10-15 minutes to anywhere we wanted to go. We went to an evening performance at the Opera House, did the Hop On, Hop Off bus, a harbor cruise and just some general walking around. The breakfast was good, and made to order. I would have liked to see fresh fruit rather than canned peaches and pears. The room and bed were very comfortable, and the owners, who were always there, were very kind and interested in helping us. It is a great old building, and has been turned into a jewel of a B&B. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Anne B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Gorgeous, huge apartment type room!
Amazing rooms, truly lovely people running it, great food nearby
The couple running this gorgeous hotel really are so accommodating and warm. We decided to stay here as it seemed to be a quite romantic yet homey place and it did not disappoint! Incredible apartment sized rooms- we had 2 bedrooms with a little kitchen and nice bathroom and a serene little courtyard. They have really added their calm, friendly personalities into decoration with little trinkets and books everywhere. Breakfast was simple but nice, most of all in a lovely dining room or larger outdoor courtyard to enjoy the Sydney weather. The area is within some beautiful backstreets so it is not noisy like a city. We really felt at peace and at home.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Amanda G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent Location
Location, Delicious Breakfast, Friendly Staff
Excellent stay, perfect location, food and friendly staff. One small thing, maybe a mirror in the bedrooms as the shared bathrooms can get a little busy in the morning peak hour.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

LAI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Mixed feeling
1. Helpful James (the boss) , 2. Strategic location,
The building is old, so it has the vintage feeling the boss, James is very helpful, he will help with a smiling face. The rooms are not attached to the toilet, it is a bit inconvenience compared to hotel. They served bacon & egg or pancake every morning. Now comes the bad part, the overall cleaniness could be improved further. There was accusation from the lady boss that we had taken their instant noodles at the mini bar which we were not happy about it. But the lady boss dud apologize for that. Overall, if you like vintage, you could give it a try.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

rachel O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
We enjoyed our stay here loved balcony
We support the cause of breathing life into historic buildings like this one, location, value for money
We enjoyed it thank you
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Sue R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value in Sydney
Fantastic position. Brilliant breakfast. Friendly
Excellent hotel
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Sue R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
fantastic location, extremely friendly, super food
best possible location for a visit a few minutes walk from circular quay and nice pub right next door. very accommodating and friendly staff. highly recommended
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Hugh L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
8 out of 10
Location. Breakfasts. Hosts
Loved our stay in the Rocks.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

John M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Overnight while waiting for Cruise ship.
Friendly atomosphere, Position close to Circular Quay, Gteat localaty.
very satisfied with Location, Facility and Management.
Reviewed March 30, 2015