Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel

30 Pitt Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double/Double Guest Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double/Double Guest Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Opera View Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Opera View Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Guest Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Guest Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Opera View Executive Suite Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Spa Suite - Lounge Area Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Room Service Breakfast Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - In-Room Private Dining Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Icons Brasserie - Breakfast Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Experience the taste of Sydney at Icons Brasserie offering a tantalising seafood buffet or made to order a-la-carte menu. Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Opera Suite - Lounge Area Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Opera Suite Bedroom Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sitting Area
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Spa Suite Bathroom Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Bathroom Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - cquarie Lounge - Cocktails Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Banjo Patterson Meeting Room Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Indoor Pool Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Macquarie Lounge - Coffee Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Jonathan F. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
A little disappointed

Location, staff and view
6.7
There were just a few small things which disappointed me about our stay at the Marriot. The location is wonderful and I couldn't fault the staff. However, there are a couple of things that could be done better. For a luxury hotel, the towels looked like there been used for 10 years in a boarding school. They were thin and hard. On our 2nd day there, we had a neighbour's account pushed under our door. Apart from privacy issues, I thought that was fairly poor. Finally, of the 5 lifts available, only one was working from large part of our 2 day stay. I might have almost read the paper in the time that it took for the lift to arrive. That may have been simply a temporary matter, but it would have been nice to been told somehow by the hotel, that there was an issue with the lifts.
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Excellent

View, Bed, Spa
9.3
Perfect...but expensive
David G. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Convenience plus

location, rooms, staff
9
Overall the hotel was excellent. Desk staff were very helpful. The location is great as we were going to the Opera House. Two minor complaints - (a) no one answered my email question prior to check in and (b) the lobby bar no longer offered coffee at 11:30 pm on a Friday.
Alistair G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Long Weekend

Position, Staff and View
9.3
We had a great time, staff and I mean all that we had dealings with couldn't help enough with any request. The concierge was well up on what to do in Sydney and the best way to get there. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food we say looked terrific and the patrons certainly looked as if they were enjoying it too.
Jamie I. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Good location and helpful staff

Location, staff clean rooms
6.3
We choose the marriot for the location but felt hotel was a little old however staff were very good. The room service food was very poor unfortunately, but plenty of good restaurants near by.
Mandy L. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
am sure there is better for your money

swimming pool, buffet, location
8
The hotel was well located and check in staff were friendly. The evening buffet had plenty of choice. Don't like having to pay for WiFi but it seemed to be the same across Sydney. Bathroom was not cleaned very well, and no one asked how our stay was on check out. The fire alarm went off during our time in the swimming pool, and we asked a member of staff what we should do and she replied she didn't know!! For the price I would expect a larger room and better service.
Pusheng H. Solo travelers China, August 17, 2014
Great location

Location, Staff, Room Size.
10
Tuan T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 14, 2014
Fabulous

cleanliness, location and high quality service
9.3
I was really satisfied about my stay at Marriott Hotel.
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
It was a fantastic stay at Marriott

Friendly receptionist, fast check in and clean room
10
Zhang Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Friendly, good locate, comfortable rooms

Friendly, good locate, comfortable rooms
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel SydneySydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double/Double Guest RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double/Double Guest RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Opera View RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Opera View RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Guest RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Guest RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Opera View Executive SuiteSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Spa Suite - Lounge AreaSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Room Service BreakfastSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - In-Room Private DiningSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Icons Brasserie - BreakfastSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Experience the taste of Sydney at Icons Brasserie offering a tantalising seafood buffet or made to order a-la-carte menu.Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Opera Suite - Lounge AreaSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Opera Suite BedroomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sitting AreaSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Spa Suite BathroomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite BathroomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - BoardroomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - cquarie Lounge - CocktailsSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Banjo Patterson Meeting RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Indoor PoolSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Macquarie Lounge - CoffeeSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbySydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Henry Lawson Meeting RoomSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge AmenitiesSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Fitness CentreSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Customs House BarSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Customs House BarSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Icons Brasserie - Seafood BuffetSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney Hyde ParkSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour Marriott Hotel Sydney - Sydney Hyde Park


AS-AGWEB-3C01