Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Harbour YHA

110 Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Reception Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Bathroom Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Hyde Park Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 141 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Zhi J. Families with young children China, August 16, 2015
awesome location

location, design, opera house view
7.7
Sydney Harbour YHA is located besides the harbour bridge, the view of opera house on the balcony is breath-taking. It is always best place to meet new friends from all over the world. the staffs are friendly and energetic. The location is awesome, convenient to get around, like curcular quay, opera house and harbour bridge. Loving it!
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
great place to stay

view .area . clean.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Melody S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2015
One of the best places to stay in Sydney

Location. Walking distance to circular quay and other tourist spots. Easy access to transport services (walking distance). Very helpful staff. :-)
9
Had an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of opportunities to make new friends. Location is full of history (Old Sydney, site of an archaeological dig). View from rooftop of the sydney opera house. I would stay here again. And invite my friends to stay there too. :-)
Report this review
Dmitry S. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Excellence in the City.

Location: Sydney centre, near the train. Sleeping Conditions: clean sheets, comfy bunk beds. Recreational area: comfy sofas and WiFi.
8.7
Excellent place to stay for under 50 bucks a night. It was in the city harbour making Sydney and all of its beauties easily accessible. I had also been accompanied by wonderful roommates who I can easily call friends.
Report this review
Raymond S. Business travelers Ireland, June 26, 2015
Hitting the Rocks

Location, Gym Across the Road, Customer Service
8
The stay was great mainly due to the location and the customer service of the staff1
Report this review
Yew D. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Clean but small bathroom

good location, clean and good staf service. Kitchen facilities are very good.
9
Good experience in YHA sydney
Report this review
Janine S. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2015
Harbour view

The view, dorm rooms with toilet and shower facilities, lockers
7.3
Great! Met some awesome people in my dorm room, had a fantastic view, good kitchen facilities, and great wifi in common area.
Report this review
Alice Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Great rooftop view

Rooftop view, cleanliness, kitchen facilities
7.3
Report this review
Robyn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
my 60 th birthday bash

location, price- in comparison to other accommodation- a clock radio in the rooms
9.3
I'D LIKE TO HAVE KNOWN B4 I ARRIVED AT THE HOSTEL THAT IT WAS ON TOP OF A HUGE HILL & THEN I'D HAVE GOT A TAXI up there, instead I struggled up with my suitcase, I'm a member of YHA & I would like to see this noted in the yearly YHA accommodation guide, we got a taxi from the hostel to Chinatown & it cost $10-14, so it's not that expensive, it would helped me immensely. Otherwise the hostel was great, I"d recommend it to anyone with the proviso that they know about the steepness of getting to the building & that there ARE A HUGE NUMBER OF STAIRS
Report this review
Frank B. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
week of walking

1. the location [handy to Circular Key and Public transport.] 2 Cleanliness.The 2 meals that we had. [good value for the money St. Patricks day and the BBQ
9.3
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Harbour YHA SydneySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ReceptionSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - BathroomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Hyde ParkSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06