Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Harbour YHA

110 Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Bathroom Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room
Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Interior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Restaurant Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Bathroom Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Reception Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Wendy D. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Great location, clean hotel.

Location, price and cleanliness
8.3
I was surprised with the quality of this youth hostel. My husband and I stayed here for one night as w went to the opera house for a show. It was convenient and we could walk to everywhere we needed to go. We had never stayed in a youth hostel or backpacker accommodation before, but this place was a surprise as it was very clean and modern and we had no complaints with noise either. We stayed in a double room with own bathroom. Would stay there again if we needed accommodation in the Rocks area.
Urapa V. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2014
Nice location and cleaniness room

Good location Nice Opera house view
7.7
Good but some staffs are not very helpful and they don't too less for local travel information.
Bolin R. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
It was great

Affordable;good loaction;nice view
9
the hotel is very near to major attractions. just a few minutes walk to harbour bridge, 10 minutes to the rocks market, circular quay.Wide range of facilities for a hostel, great access to tourist information and comfortable room.
Leong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Modern facility with a conscience for conservation

Modern, Clean, Ruin Site below
7.7
I had a good stay here. Clean toilets (stayed in Male dorm with attached bathrooms), Bed is comfortable, quiet, good location, a brief walk to Sydney Harbour and major shopping area, if you like to cook this place has a great kitchen, Vivid light show was great and festive atmosphere. Was amazed at first when I saw this hotel was erected above a preservation site of the historical value.
Matthew R. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Nice, basic but very clean with a decent bathroom

Economical,clean,close to Circular Quay, View from the roof verandah.
8
Better than expected, thank you.
Manon T. Groups Australia, May 29, 2014
excellant value for money

position ,cost, p0sition
8.7
very good
Laurence P. Solo travelers France, May 18, 2014
Frantastic

great location, good staff, very clean
10
Ben P. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Great Value for Money

Cheap Rooms, Great Location, Easy Check-Out
8.7
Fantastic stay at Sydney Harbour YHA. This hostel is in a great location and has the option of booking private rooms. Only downside to this hotel is that there was no TV in the room (there is a central one located upstairs), although this is not such a big issue as we were only there to sleep. Sydney Harbour YHA has restaurants located only 2 minutes away and is central to the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. It has a stunning view of the bay from the rooftop terrace. Although I did not use the cooking facilities they seemed clean and were never busy or crowded. The staff were friendly and made our stay really nice.
Joana C. Families with older children Portugal, April 21, 2014
over rated hostel in a great location

location, location, only location
3.7
sub-par and over rated. paying full hotel room price for a dorm service. not acceptable. yha is in a great location but it is a youth hostel though charges hotel prices for a sub-par, non-serviced low equiped, poorly maintained room. suggest you stay in a dorm or go elsewhere. asides from the proper hotel service the amount you save will cover your taxi costs to and back to the rocks
Pamela R. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 29, 2014
In the centre of Sydney

Chose this hostel because of it's great view on the Sydney Opera House. Plus: the mixed-age-visitors; the hostel is also newish. Gladly got a room on the terrace side with great view on the harbour!
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Harbour YHA SydneySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - BathroomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - InteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - RestaurantSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - BathroomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ReceptionSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Business CenterSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - InteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - 6 Share DormitorySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Double RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05