Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Harbour YHA

110 Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Reception Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Bathroom
Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Hyde Park Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 130 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Business travelers Ireland, June 26, 2015
Hitting the Rocks

Location, Gym Across the Road, Customer Service
8
The stay was great mainly due to the location and the customer service of the staff1
Yew D. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Clean but small bathroom

good location, clean and good staf service. Kitchen facilities are very good.
9
Good experience in YHA sydney
Janine S. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2015
Harbour view

The view, dorm rooms with toilet and shower facilities, lockers
7.3
Great! Met some awesome people in my dorm room, had a fantastic view, good kitchen facilities, and great wifi in common area.
Alice Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Great rooftop view

Rooftop view, cleanliness, kitchen facilities
7.3
Robyn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
my 60 th birthday bash

location, price- in comparison to other accommodation- a clock radio in the rooms
9.3
I'D LIKE TO HAVE KNOWN B4 I ARRIVED AT THE HOSTEL THAT IT WAS ON TOP OF A HUGE HILL & THEN I'D HAVE GOT A TAXI up there, instead I struggled up with my suitcase, I'm a member of YHA & I would like to see this noted in the yearly YHA accommodation guide, we got a taxi from the hostel to Chinatown & it cost $10-14, so it's not that expensive, it would helped me immensely. Otherwise the hostel was great, I"d recommend it to anyone with the proviso that they know about the steepness of getting to the building & that there ARE A HUGE NUMBER OF STAIRS
Frank B. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
week of walking

1. the location [handy to Circular Key and Public transport.] 2 Cleanliness.The 2 meals that we had. [good value for the money St. Patricks day and the BBQ
9.3
Excellent
Frank B. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
Here for a walking tour

The location. [handy to buses,trains and ferries.] the friendly atmosphere. Cleanliness
9.7
Excellent
Neil P. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
Fab location and views

Location , view, balcony
8.7
Good
Chloe F. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Great location and value for money

The rooftop terrrace, location and value for money
8.3
Koh X. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Good option if u want to experience hostel living!

Clean, Environmental Friendly, Kitchen!
7.7
We stayed on the second floor. The rooom is pretty spacious and clean in general. However, we found an empty glass bottle underneath our bed. So...I was wondering how they would've missed the glass bottle. Anyway, I like how this hostel is environmental-friendly. There will be instructions in the room to tell you about how the air-con works. However, throughout our stay, we've encountered problems with the air-con. We went to the info counter asking them to on the air-con. But the air-con wasn't turned on. We have to make several trips to the info counter. Location wise - Really close to the Sydney Harbour Bridge. However, there are a lot of steps. And the main door will be closed after 7 or 9pm. If u have huge luggages to carry, good luck. Other than that...there's a kitchen for you to cook food if u are hungry. I noticed they have some free ingredients provided too. Overall, I will be staying at YHA hostels if I were to visit Australia again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Harbour YHA SydneySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ReceptionSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - BathroomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Hyde ParkSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07