Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sydney Harbour YHA

110 Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Surroundings Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - View Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Facilities Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Reception Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Exterior Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Bathroom
Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest Room Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Lobby Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Hyde Park Sydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Fook H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Most valuable YHA so far

Unique architecture design, cleanliness makes comfortable and great location in Rocks.
8.7
Pleasant and recommended.
Peter M. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2014
nice YHA experience

nice people, great location, cozy ambience
8
very nice! Will definitely book there again when I come back
Yan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
clean, friendly with good view

clean, friendly with good view
7.3
Tsaiyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 13, 2014
The most Perfect View in Sydney

1. Perfect View in balcony 2. Perfect View in balcony 3.Perfect View in balcony
9
Wonderful view in balcony. However, it is certainly difficult for me to take big luggage walking from Circular Quay station to Sydney Harbour YHA especially through the Rock!
Wendy D. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Great location, clean hotel.

Location, price and cleanliness
8.3
I was surprised with the quality of this youth hostel. My husband and I stayed here for one night as w went to the opera house for a show. It was convenient and we could walk to everywhere we needed to go. We had never stayed in a youth hostel or backpacker accommodation before, but this place was a surprise as it was very clean and modern and we had no complaints with noise either. We stayed in a double room with own bathroom. Would stay there again if we needed accommodation in the Rocks area.
Urapa V. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2014
Nice location and cleaniness room

Good location Nice Opera house view
7.7
Good but some staffs are not very helpful and they don't too less for local travel information.
Bolin R. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
It was great

Affordable;good loaction;nice view
9
the hotel is very near to major attractions. just a few minutes walk to harbour bridge, 10 minutes to the rocks market, circular quay.Wide range of facilities for a hostel, great access to tourist information and comfortable room.
Leong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Modern facility with a conscience for conservation

Modern, Clean, Ruin Site below
7.7
I had a good stay here. Clean toilets (stayed in Male dorm with attached bathrooms), Bed is comfortable, quiet, good location, a brief walk to Sydney Harbour and major shopping area, if you like to cook this place has a great kitchen, Vivid light show was great and festive atmosphere. Was amazed at first when I saw this hotel was erected above a preservation site of the historical value.
Matthew R. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Nice, basic but very clean with a decent bathroom

Economical,clean,close to Circular Quay, View from the roof verandah.
8
Better than expected, thank you.
Manon T. Groups Australia, May 29, 2014
excellant value for money

position ,cost, p0sition
8.7
very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sydney Harbour YHA SydneySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - SurroundingsSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ViewSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - FacilitiesSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ReceptionSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - ExteriorSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - BathroomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Balcony/TerraceSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Guest RoomSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - LobbySydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Hyde ParkSydney Harbour YHA Sydney - Darling Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3A01