or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Syeun Hotel

88, Jalan Sultan Abdul Jalil,, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Family Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Family Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Junior Suite Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Swimming Pool Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Fitness Centre Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Fitness Centre Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Lobby Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Interior Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Entrance
Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Exterior Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Exterior Syeun Hotel Ipoh - Exterior
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Chai L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
It is just a night - I am happy

Comfy room and comfortable bed
7.3
Overall good!
Siew N. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
7.7
We stayed in the same hotel about 5 years back. There have been some refurbishment and renovation since our last visit. The hotel also had a very festive atmosphere. However, felt that the renovation was with the guests' convenience in mind. The shower room does not have toiletries holder. The strong plus point is the location - we were able to go to most of the well-known eateries around Ipoh within 10-15 mins drive.
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Overall Comments

Parking, clean and efficient staff.
8.3
Kah H. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
short holiday in Ipoh

location, clean and large rooms
7.3
got a free upgrade to the junior suite for my stay which is great, room is large enough for a family with 3 kids. the parking is a bit too dark tho. you'd be better off eating outside instead of calling for room service.
Ng C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
awesome lobby decoration

fast elevator, easy access to town area and shopping mall just across the street
6.3
unadjustable air conditioner. the pool is quite dirty. need maintenance. steam bath room abandoned. overall need serious renovation.
Sharbani S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Comfortable

Spacious, Comfort and well maintain.
8
Good.
Sow P. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2014
very run down

location, location, location
4.3
Very poorly maintained. Technician & maintenance came 3 times to repair lights, toilet flush system, room safe. In the end, lights & room safe still were not repaired.
Ching Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
dirty,and the room is not same like the website!
3
very dirty!and the room not same at the website!website photo is nice!but when i stay in the room is dirty!
Carolyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Very old and run down hotel
3.3
The stay was alright. but everything else is very old and musky. The stinks. even the toilet for the guest near the ballroom, is kind of old and run down. Worst still it feels haunted.
Joo D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Pleasant Stay

The hotel staff, the room & the small little things that matters.
6.7
Kudos to the hotel staff ! They were friendly & efficient - front office, housekeeping & even the car park attendant. We had a surprise welcome waiting for us in our room - a fruit basket. It would have been better if the hotel had family rooms with a view. The room met our other expectations, except for a foul smoke smell. However, our complaint was swiftly rectified by housekeeping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Syeun Hotel IpohSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinSyeun Hotel Ipoh - FamilySyeun Hotel Ipoh - FamilySyeun Hotel Ipoh - Junior SuiteSyeun Hotel Ipoh - BathroomSyeun Hotel Ipoh - BathroomSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Swimming PoolSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Fitness CentreSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Fitness CentreSyeun Hotel Ipoh - LobbySyeun Hotel Ipoh - InteriorSyeun Hotel Ipoh - EntranceSyeun Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorSyeun Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorSyeun Hotel Ipoh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Syeun Hotel, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3C08