Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Symphony Hotel

1 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel front Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Symphony Hotel Hanoi - View from room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Reception Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel front Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Reception Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard room
Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Family room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Andrew F. Couples Canada, May 11, 2015
Construction Zone

We
3.3
Xinyee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2015
A Thousand Thanks to the Staff

Services, Services, Services
8
Thanks to Mr Cuong so we are able to enjoy ourselves in Vietnam throughout the whole journey. He recommended and help us out with our trip to sapa and halong bay. The hotel also provide us a room to shower and rest before departing to another places. Due to unexpected circumstances, we couldn't book a bus ticket to hue and have to stay at Hanoi for another day, Mr Coung and his staff prepared a clean room and offered us with extremely low price. The staffs always welcome us with bright smile.
Laura M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
great customer service

The staff were very friendly, the atmosphere was nice, the food was good.
9
The staff at Symphony hotel made sure i was comfortable from the moment i arrived. They were very kind and always seemed to be in a great mood. They greeted me every morning and always asked me if i needed anything else. The hotel was well maintained and there were a few breakfast choices and all of which were good and there was plenty. I would recommend anyone to stay here if you value peoples kindness and like a humble environment, for a solo traveller this was perfect.
Hsin-Chuan S. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 11, 2015
good service with nice receptionist

location, room, information
8
Hsin-Chuan S. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2015
Nice location and service

Location, service, receptionist
8.7
The room was bit humid, and the shower nozzle was block, so water is not very strong
Sabbir Y. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2015
A VERY GOOD HOTEL WITH GOOD PEOPLE

POLITE, RELIABLE, EXCELLENT
10
VERY GOOD. THE BOSS MR CUONG WAS VERY HELPFUL AND ALWAYS READY TO GIVE A HELPING HAND. THE STAFFS WERE VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL ALL THE TIME WE NEEDED ANY THING.
Marco T. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2015
3 star Hotel, 5 star service

Location, service
8.7
This is a Hotel that doesnt try to be more than it is; a clean and simple familiy run Hotel. The rooms are small and clean, the minibar has 1.5l bottles of water for the same price as the stores. The outsanding thing is the service. Wether you want a cruise in halong bay, an excellent food tour our just a good adress for you next meal - just ask the owner. The rooms are small and clean, the minibar has 1.5l bottles of water for the same price as the stores.
Chweehua T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
recommendable

service
8.7
Stephanie P. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Great value excellent location

Helpful staff, location, room amenities.
9.3
We had a great time at Symphony Hotel, the hotel is in the old quarter perfect location only a 5 Minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff were always very pleasant and extremely helpful. The manager was very helpful he booked our Halong Bay Trip which was amazing and let us store our luggage there until we got back. When we got back from Halong Bay he let us use a room free of charge so we could repack and get ready for the train. For the location, breakfast included, cabel TV, fridge, hair dryer, AC, good shower and lovely staff with expert advice this place is unbelievable value for money. I would highly recommend! A*!!
Stefan B. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Super friendly

super friendly and helpful
10
When we left on our tour of Ha Long Bay they held on to our bags for us. After our second stay they fetched us a ride to the airport and told the driver what to charge, which was a lot less then we paid when we arrived.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Symphony Hotel HanoiSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel frontSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorSymphony Hotel Hanoi - View from roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSymphony Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel frontSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room


AS-AGWEB-3A08