or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Symphony Hotel

1 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Family room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Family room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel front Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel front Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel front Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel front Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Chweehua T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
recommendable

service
8.7
Stephanie P. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Great value excellent location

Helpful staff, location, room amenities.
9.3
We had a great time at Symphony Hotel, the hotel is in the old quarter perfect location only a 5 Minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff were always very pleasant and extremely helpful. The manager was very helpful he booked our Halong Bay Trip which was amazing and let us store our luggage there until we got back. When we got back from Halong Bay he let us use a room free of charge so we could repack and get ready for the train. For the location, breakfast included, cabel TV, fridge, hair dryer, AC, good shower and lovely staff with expert advice this place is unbelievable value for money. I would highly recommend! A*!!
Stefan B. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Super friendly

super friendly and helpful
10
When we left on our tour of Ha Long Bay they held on to our bags for us. After our second stay they fetched us a ride to the airport and told the driver what to charge, which was a lot less then we paid when we arrived.
Dylan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Great stay - manager was amazing!

The staff especially the management, the room and the location!
9.7
Loved it here, the management was amazing, when I arrived, someone was sick in the room I was supposed to be in so missed there flight and had to stay another day, so the manager offered me to stay across the street at Hanoi Chic hotel (and he refunded my room for the 1st night and paid for me at Hanoi chic) then 2nd night upgraded me to a better room for free. He went above and beyond and was very friendly recommended great places to go and to eat, and every time I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile and very friendly conversation. And his English was very good. If I ever return to Hanoi I will stay here again.
Ron K. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
very nice hotel near lake

service and management nice people
9.3
very nice but location is close to paint shops and can smell the paint nearby.
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, September 9, 2014
The Perfect Hotel

The manger, the staff, the rooms
10
I've been traveling all of my life, and I've rarely had such a wonderful experience with a hotel. The rooms are very clean and quiet, and a tremendous value for the money. But most of all, what makes this hotel really superb are the people working there. They are warm, helpful, smart, and eager to make your stay as rich and rewarding as possible. One example: the manager drove me to a restaurant on his motor-bike, because he thought it would be easier than trying to direct me with a map. Another: one of the amazing staff took us in a taxi to the train station after helping us book the night train to Sapa (at no extra cost), and then refused to take money for the taxi. An amazing hotel; we found ourselves trying to figure out how to stay extra days in Hanoi, just so we could stay there!
Pascale P. Couples France, July 21, 2014
Quiet room in the old quarter

quiet, confortable bed, friendly staff
7.7
The bedroom altough not huge has a nice-original decoration, wifi is working well and even a computer is available in the bedroom. There was no noise in the room, which is good considering the noise level in the street. Breakfast are simple but still better than in other hotel (bread or pancake, 1 juice, 1 coffee, 1 yogurht) We inquired about the halong bay cruise but ended up taking it somewhere else as it was more expensive there. This is because the owner recommended us a deluxe excursion and firmly believed other cruises where not good enough, so it is an honest point of view I think. The next day he was still friendly even if we didn't take the cruise with his hotel.
Alan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Like family

Helpful staff
8.3
Very high quality room for the price. Staff was wonderful. Let me check in early and offered a free breakfast when I arrived. When I got sick brought me chicken soup!
Kathreen C. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2014
WORTH IT!

Centrally located, Super friendly staff, Affordable
8.7
I got sick the moment we arrived in Hanoi. I was not in the mood but the staff were very concern especially the owner, Mr. Quang. Also he recommended us the best ones. From the street food noodle house, Ha Long Bay tour, tourist attraction, etc. The best part was we were given a free stay (half day)when we arrived from Ha Long Bay until we leave the area to exit the country. If you are a practical traveler, I would really recommend Symphony Hotel. Clean room, centrally located, friendly staff, and AFFORDABLE! :) CHEERS!
John D. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Not quite sure

Location, decent basic breakfast,big bed.
5
Mixed stay here. No wardrobe or shelf space so everything stayed in case, not impressed. First hotel in Vietnam where there's been no free toothbrush, comb, etc. Bedroom tight on space, good computer but had to sit on corner of the bed to use it and it wasn't easy either. Restaurant size of little boxroom, only 2 small tables but food although basic was OK for me. Overall probably reasonable value for what I paid. Not sure that I would stay here again, and probably would not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Symphony Hotel HanoiSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - LobbySymphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel frontSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel frontSymphony Hotel Hanoi - LobbySymphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel frontSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel frontSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSymphony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - View from roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BalconySymphony Hotel Hanoi - BalconySymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Standard room


AS-AGWEB-3B02