My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Symphony Hotel

1 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom amenities Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Set menu Symphony Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Alan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Like family

Helpful staff
8.3
Very high quality room for the price. Staff was wonderful. Let me check in early and offered a free breakfast when I arrived. When I got sick brought me chicken soup!
Kathreen C. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2014
WORTH IT!

Centrally located, Super friendly staff, Affordable
8.7
I got sick the moment we arrived in Hanoi. I was not in the mood but the staff were very concern especially the owner, Mr. Quang. Also he recommended us the best ones. From the street food noodle house, Ha Long Bay tour, tourist attraction, etc. The best part was we were given a free stay (half day)when we arrived from Ha Long Bay until we leave the area to exit the country. If you are a practical traveler, I would really recommend Symphony Hotel. Clean room, centrally located, friendly staff, and AFFORDABLE! :) CHEERS!
John D. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Not quite sure

Location, decent basic breakfast,big bed.
5
Mixed stay here. No wardrobe or shelf space so everything stayed in case, not impressed. First hotel in Vietnam where there's been no free toothbrush, comb, etc. Bedroom tight on space, good computer but had to sit on corner of the bed to use it and it wasn't easy either. Restaurant size of little boxroom, only 2 small tables but food although basic was OK for me. Overall probably reasonable value for what I paid. Not sure that I would stay here again, and probably would not.
Sayumi B. Families with older children Japan, January 4, 2014
carfeel like at home

caring costomers very well. always smiling and helpful
9
I really thank for the hotel. When we arrived the hotel, my son was sick then I requested late check out.The hotel was fully booked but managed to give us a room.until 6:00pm. Fortunately by the time my son became good enough to go for dinner. Their flexible way of customer.service helped us so much.
Shunn W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
value for money

friendly staff, good location, good tour arrangement
9.7
Clive R. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2013
It served its purpose

Helpful staff, good location
7
First time trip to Hanoi. The room was clean, but a little tight (known when booking) and could do with a few more power points for charging items. The shower/ toilet area was also tight but not an issue. Seems like they could finish off the wiring or installation of lights as some of the electrics were not covered. Breakfast was basic, but done early for us when leaving (DO NOT use Jetstar to fly - they cancel/ change flights often) on the final morning. The travel person could be considered pushy depending on what you are use to, but did organise a good cruise for the day after we arrived, and they let us change the dates for the room to suit the change in schedule. Even though we were told that we would not have to check out before 12 on the cruise that was not correct (about 10). Also arranged taxi to airport as well. No items etc for mini bar or bathroom, if that is important for you. Good service and would stay there again for a cheap but decent place in Hanoi.
Albert B. Couples Spain, September 2, 2013
Absolutely recommended!

Helpful staff, clean, central location
9.3
Laurent Q. Solo travelers France, August 19, 2013
nice room, staff friendly

room, staff and location
8
I like this hotel, staff very helpful, friendly, the room si clean, wifi is execellent, breakfast simple but good quality. I will come back.
Laurent Q. Solo travelers France, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, and staff helpful...

staff, room clean, and wifi
8
i enjoyed my first night and i booked after many nights, the room is clean, staff helpful and very friendly... I like this hotel
Laurent Q. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2013
hotel clean and friendly staff..

friendly staff, cleanliness of the room, wifi
8
very pleasant hotel, room clean, internet good, and staff friendly...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Symphony Hotel HanoiSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Family DeluxeSymphony Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinSymphony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom amenitiesSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Set menuSymphony Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08