arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 143 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Brian P.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2015
A well run hotel in central Hanoi
Rooms, staff, breakfast
We really enjoyed our total four day stay at this hotel. The owner of the property, Cuong, goes the extra mile to ensure that his clients are satisfied with the rooms and services offered. We had a room on the 4th Floor and 5th Floor with a balcony. There is a lift to both these floors. The rooms were a good size with King size bed and a double. The rooms are very clean and there was plenty of hot water and the air conditioner was effective. There is also a mini bar and the prices were very competitive. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was the best we had in all of the hotels that we stayed in Vietnam. The hotel is reasonably located to the Lake and old town and eateries, approx. 10 minutes. We however walked across all districts in Hanoi covering a large area. There is a great feel to this city and I personally enjoyed it much more than Ho Chi Minh city. The owner arranged a trip on the brand new "La Farries" cruise to Ha Long bay for 1 night, two days. The trip was amazing and well worth the money we paid, The highlight of this trip was the three course evening meal in a cave. Absolutely breath-taking.It was not cheap but we were happy with the price. The owner looked after all of our luggage until we returned from the cruise and even paid for our transfer back to Hanoi airport. We highly recommend this hotel for the money paid and service received.

Warren S.
Australia
November 10, 2015
Good value in great location
Location and food stalls outside. Close to lake and puppet theatre
Staff very helpful and polite. Good value hotel in good location.

John H.
Canada
October 12, 2015
A hotel that truly caters to your needs
Friendly helpful staff, Lively location, convenience
A good hotel to stay in to get acquaint with Vietnam. This was my first trip to the country. The hotel staff go above and beyond their way to make us feel welcome. They showed us where to exchange money and get SIM card. They offered travel advices and tours to Ha Long Bay. They always offer assistance with a welcoming smile. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We had their pho everyday and it was tasty. Room was expected for the price paid and we enjoyed it. Hotel is situated in the Old Quarters which is close to many attractions. Streets look totally different at night when street food vendors populate the area (Look to your left when leaving hotel). I recommend being adventurous and try out the street food. Advice: If this is your first time landing in Vietnam/Hanoi, I highly recommend the airport pickup service to the hotel so you can acclimatize to the traffic and motorbikes. Using a map app with GPS on your phone is way easier than orientating yourself with a paper map.

Karla T.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Good location, friendly staff
location, staff, clean

EARL P.
Philippines
September 25, 2015
Hospitality at its finest :)
Location, clean room and bathroom, the best service
We got to Hanoi at 3am and there's nowhere to change money to VND. The city sleeps early so make sure you're not hungry when you land. We took a cab and the very efficient staff Hoi even lend us money to pay the cab driver without any hesitation. He even checked us in early so we can rest and made sure we were comfortable. He even gave us a map since all of us have never been to Hanoi before. The ladies at the restaurant during breakfast were amazing too! I've only seen 3 staff in the hotel but all of them were exceptionally good! This tiny hotel beats service in most 5-star hotels. I'll recommend them to other travelers for sure.

Wun C.
Malaysia
September 23, 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs
Good location. Cleab. Friendly staffs
Was here for 1 day. Reached the hotel at about 5pm+ & wanted to go out for a walk. The staff was very friendly and immediately offer me a colorful map, showing me where I can go and what I can do. Will definitely come here to stay again if I ever come back to Hanoi as the hotel is centrally located with lots of restaurant, shops & the lake.

Chia L.
Malaysia
September 15, 2015
budget hotel
clean and price ok

Karen T.
Australia
August 08, 2015
In the heart of all the great tourist sights
Good size hotel rooms. Friendly staff. Central location
Terrific. We will stay there again

Brendan B.
Canada
July 25, 2015
Great hotel in Hanoi
staff were extremely helpful (organised airport pick-up, Halong Bay cruise, dinner recommendations); close by foot to everything you need; very nice clean rooms with A/C, nice shower + breaky included

Xinyee L.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
A Thousand Thanks to the Staff
Services, Services, Services
Thanks to Mr Cuong so we are able to enjoy ourselves in Vietnam throughout the whole journey. He recommended and help us out with our trip to sapa and halong bay. The hotel also provide us a room to shower and rest before departing to another places. Due to unexpected circumstances, we couldn't book a bus ticket to hue and have to stay at Hanoi for another day, Mr Coung and his staff prepared a clean room and offered us with extremely low price. The staffs always welcome us with bright smile.