My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Syuen Hotel

88, Jalan Sultan Abdul Jalil,, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Family Room Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Family Room Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Junior Suite Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Swimming Pool Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Fitness Room Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Fitness Room Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Lobby Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Interior Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Entrance
Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior Syuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Angela L. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Superb stay

Central Location, Lots of dining options nearby, easy to find
7
Great stay at Syuen Hotel. Everything you need is available within short distance. My suggestion is that the mgmt need to do some refurbishment to it.
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2014
value for money

comfortable room, charming staff and near to shopping mall ipoh parade
8.3
very nice hotel and value for money.
Jeffrey K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Old hotel, Little breakfast choice,small bathroom

Location
6
Basically this hotel is quite old, as you can see from the wooden door with some breakage, or should say that most of the wooden made stuff were so old. The window can't even lock, and outside of the window is a small garden area, which people are able to climb into your room. The hotel bathroom is really so small, and yet no bathtub. Breakfast provided, was the most poor one I ever met, very little choice they have. It is better to have breakfast in Ipoh town though. During peak time, so hard to find parking in the hotel parking, they open for the public to park in an hour pay basis, and didnt reserve for us. All wifi cannot be connect during midnight time, kinda annoying when you need one.
Chuan H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Above average

Nearby to many eatery places, Nearby to a newly refurbish shopping complex, Newly to banks
5.3
Overall my stay at the hotel is above average. The beds are not really clean. Same goes to the tower. It is getting worst than the last time I stayed at the same hotel.
Balraj K. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Good except ill maintain Fitness Centre.

Location, Friendly staff& Moderate Pricing.
7.3
Desmond Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
rather disappointed with the condition of the room

location
5.3
it was a really nice hotel in the past but most of the things need a major renovation.
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Best hotel in Ipoh but is old

Bed, space and friendliness
7.3
My purpose of choosing this hotel is for business and I booked a suite room so that my client and I can had a private discussion in the room. Everything ok except for the lighting. My eye get very tired as the light was orangish colour. The hotel also looks old. But generally, everything is ok. Regarding the breakfast. It is really a letdown. You dont have much choice and the food served is below expectation. I rather spend time eating outside as Ipoh is famous with hawker food.
Su G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Great cozy hotel in a good location

good location, clean and new rooms
6
overall ok decent size and overall good quality. one of the better hotels in ipoh
Kok C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2014
Old hotel , bad facilities

Location. At the central of the city, easy to access to the rest of the places.
5
Normal nothing as usual. Although the building is old but the room maintenance still acceptable. However, the facilities like the pool and gym are not in good condition. Gym is totally no maintenance at all. Dusty and run out.
Wang P. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Relaxation and Destress

Quiet surrounding and quick check in..check out
7
Centralised aircon in the room was not cooling despite adjusting it to maximum. Car parking at the building car park was messy and congested with no proper lines marked and there was not sufficient lighting within the car park itself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Syuen Hotel IpohSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Junior SuiteSyuen Hotel Ipoh - BathroomSyuen Hotel Ipoh - BathroomSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Swimming PoolSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Fitness RoomSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Fitness RoomSyuen Hotel Ipoh - LobbySyuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel InteriorSyuen Hotel Ipoh - EntranceSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorSyuen Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Syuen Hotel, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3B02