or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

T.Espoir Saigon Hotel

247-249 Ly Tu Trong St.,, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Truong Hai Hotel Saigon
T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City View T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City View T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin City View T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Kan W. Business travelers China, November 24, 2012
Clean and kind service

breakfast
9
This is the first time I went to Hochiminh city and the hotel is in the center, Ly Tu Zhai Road, good location and easy to arrive at a park and night , bar street is very near. I ask the laundry to help me to clean my clothes , and they really make it very well and smile to serve for me, I feel very happy on that. Will stay in that hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Remember to take your hotel card to anywhere, because they are not so good at speaking English.
Kishwar J. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great location with small, clean rooms.

Close to Ben tanh market & the night market.
7.3
Travelled with 2 friends. Rooms were clean though small. A little on the pricey side, for a 3 star hotel (my rating). Service was quite good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Emailed to them prior to travel date, requesting for airport transfer. Received prompt reply. Charges- one way for a 7 seater.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cheaper to take a cab , it's about 150,000 dong / usd8 than airport transfer arranged by the hotel, costing usd25 one way.
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Ticks all the boxes

Great location, brilliant service
10
From the minute you step thru the door, everything is laid on at this hotel, welcome drink ... The location is great, only two streets from the market, it is partly down a side street, so is very quiet, and after about 10pm there is no noise at all. Service is exceptional If looking for a great hotel(3-4*) stop looking and book this one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the Mekong tour and tunnels thru the hotel., they have a great travel company they work with, pick up from door, so no taxi... to tour office
Jimmy T. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Clean hotel and great location

Small, Cosy Room With Good Location
8.7
The hotel is a surprise to us. It is small but cosy enough for 2 Adults. It is quite clean and the service is great. Everything in the room is carefully thought of, and we had a great time though we spent little time in the room. Commuincations is a tussle though, and we had asked for a map around hotel which had been promised but til the day we left still couldn't get one.
Shopping Tip: Hotel location is very near to Ben Tanh Market. The real Shopping paradise is at the Older Saigon Square (Because there is another newer Saigon Square further away, same like another big shopping centre). Real bargains compared to shopping centre.
Hui K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Helpful hotel staff...

friendly staff and good variety of breakfast..
8.3
well...we hv a pleasant stay in this hotel...overall was satisfied. Just as what other traveller reviewed previously was right, the wall among each other room was thin. Alomst can hear what next door conversation..
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Second time here

Very Clean, centrally located, friendly staff
10
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is exceptional value , very convenient and deserves a higher star rating than it has. Great Staff
Rossy D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2012
nice hotel and services at the great location

clean room, friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, located right in the corner of the street. I had deluxe city view room with a king size bed. Friendly staffs and very helpful, helped me to get direction n explained it to taxi driver. The room was clean and wifi available. Location is very strategic, near to shopping spots like ben thanh market or nguyen trai street. Just take a walk, there are many coffee shops, salon, food corner near by.
Shopping Tip: If you go shopping at ben thanh night market, they offered you a very high price, so you must bargain it at least 1/3 from the price.Seriously. And from the airport, better took official taxi, becareful because there are some unofficial taxi who pretend n showed fake company id to get customer, it cost more expensive then an official one.
Rossy D. Groups Indonesia, September 25, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

clean room, strategic place
8
nice and friendly staffs, clean room, strategic place.
Julie W. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2012
good for transit

big rooms friendly staff close to airport for early flight
6.7
definitly worth getting hotl to meet you at the airport as it is hard to get a taxi otherwise as it is so close no taxis will take you unless booked.
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms a bit stark but fine for recharge before early flight.
Van C. Couples Vietnam, September 13, 2012
Good bed, friendly staff
6.3
Centre area, good bed & friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is too simple and there are something left if u come after 8.30am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City ViewT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City ViewT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin City ViewT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - T.Espoir Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01