or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

T.Espoir Saigon Hotel

247-249 Ly Tu Trong St.,, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Truong Hai Hotel Saigon
T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City View T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City View T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin City View T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
655 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Aik T. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2013
central Location and near famous market

Friendly Staff, Big Room and Clean
7.3
The stay was good and because the hotel is location where I do most of my things.
Courtenay M. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2013
Great Hotel

Service, Location, Price
9
i had a great stay. the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and attractive. breakfast was good(would have loved pancakes). thanks for the great stay!
Kamaljiet R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Good clean hotel

Good Location
6.7
I chose this hotel because even with few reviews it was brand new and a good location. Staff over all was friendly, particularly the porters, but some of the front desk staff was a bit arrogant and not helpful. The restaurant across the street can get really noisy at night.
Margaret R. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
good location, excellent breakfast

breakfast. good location
7
When I booked the hotel i made a mistake and booked a superior city view hotel for 1 person instead of 2. Unfortunately after 3 attempts via phone to Agoda customer service I was unable to amend my mistake to the same room with a city view. I was asked to pay an additional $45 ! Then i emailed the hotel directly to make sure i will have a room for 2 people, we got a tiny room with no window....Staff with basic english language could not understand my questions . First night in Vietnam was disappointing but the breakfast was absolutely wonderful and a location good so all forgiven. Recommended but be careful when booking
Michael W. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2013
Great Location

perfect service
8.7
I stayed several days at the Truong Hai Hotel. The Hotel is located near to the Ben Thanh Market. All major sightseeing points can be easily accessed by foot. I stayed in the Superior Double room which all have no window but this was fine for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful in any matter. The room was clean and comfortable. I can highly recommend this nice hotel and will there stay again.
Nabil D. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
all standered rooms are without windows

breakfast quality was excellent .
7.3
good hotel with very good breakfast however I would not stay or recommend this hotel again as all the good value rooms mentioned in Agoda are without windows and to get a room with a window an extra charge of 15 dollars a day apply making the room rate far more expencive than simillar hotels in the area .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would not consider Saigon for a holiday however it is a good stop over on your way to other destinations in order to experience an adventure of a life time by trying to cross a street with milions of motor bikes competing with you .
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Great Staff, Great Room and Great Location

Great location and value for money,
9
This was my Third time I had stayed at this hotel, and very time I stay in Saigon I will stay here.. It is based just far enough away from many of the touts of BT market and close to the cinema, the parks and 5 mins walking distance to Reunification Palace, War Rem Museum, and the Contemp Art Gal.. It has nice clean rooms and great staff.. I look forward to staying here upon my next visit to VietNam..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to everything you want to see..
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Nice clean Hotel

good value for money, nice staff, good Breakfast
8
I stayed here on my way north and really enjoyed the hotel and surrounds.. Nice restaurants and shopping nearby..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to all the major Saigon sights..
Mohd M. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff

Clean rooms and friendly staff
9
For a 3-star hotel, it's quite good value for money. The rooms are clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel doesn't provide halal meals for breakfast but fortunately the baguette was exceptionally delicious.
Max B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Convenient, friendly but noisy & poor breakfast

Friendly reception
6
If you're going to establish an upmarket hotel opposite well-established late night restaurants where boisterous Vietnamese yuppies sit outside till 2.00am you need to put in sound-proofing. We had the fancy corner rooms with big bay bow windows, but got little pleasure from it over five nights because of zero sound-proofing. Had to wait until the early hours for the noise to abate which then made breakfast a rush. We've had better breakfasts around District 1. Coffee decent but not great. Service at reception was helpful and friendly. I had a problem retrieving my fight booking and printing off. Albeit it was midnight, they cheerfully let me use their reception computers for 20 minutes to resolve the matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

T.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City ViewT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double City ViewT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin City ViewT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionT.Espoir Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - T.Espoir Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07