Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

T+ Hotel @ Alor Setar

No. 888, Batu 2 1/2, Lebuhraya Sultan Abdul Halim, Alor Setar City Center, Alor Setar, Malaysia 05400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 155 reviews

140 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Thana S. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2016
worse stay, no water plus the staff cannot detact
1.3
1) booking done thru agoda, but staff told me that no such booking and plus talk so rude 2) given double bed...but my booking is queen bed. the staff said...if u not happy can go to other their branch hotel when i already at the hotel that i did my booking. 3) the next day morning bathroom no water until 12noon....check out time is 12noon. contacted the staff, they mention they off the water pipe due some dirty water supply. hotel no water tank?
Report this review
Shu Y. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Bad counter service
2.7
Unhelpful counter service , reserved double room but ask us to take twin room, after complain , double room suddenly available, room also not clean , toilet flush spoilt , air cond slow , not worth they money !
Report this review
Masliyana A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2016
worst!
4
i booked premier room but was given std room. the std room was too small. the toilet flush was not working. and still the room was put to be available for guests. 😤
Report this review
Wee K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2016
REASONABLE PRICE WITH CLEAN ROOM.... HOWEVER...
5.3
the room is clean, however the water pump noise is totally unacceptable, just imagine living inside the compressor room. whole night the water pump is making noise, a sleepless night there.
Report this review
Thor T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2016
good for business travelers
6
hotel room is nice clean, comfortable, quite and in good location
Report this review
Nurul N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Minor complaints
5.3
When we arrived at the hotel the staff that greeted me was less than welcoming. Instead of welcoming me to the hotel he asked me what I wanted. Being a budget hotel, It didn't have many facilities, but that is to be expected. But I did expect the room to be clean and the bathroom wasn't as clean as I wished it would be. You could see mold on the grooves of the tiles, and our sink had bad drainage which caused the dirt to linger on the walls of the sink. The aircond in our room wasn't very cold which left us somewhat sweaty. Other than that, I have nothing bad to say. It's great value when you need a place to crash. Will definitely be back, with hopes they take better care of the cleanliness of the rooms.
Report this review
Julia J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2016
Clean and minimalist
6
Located just a few monutes' drive from Alor Setar (s) exit - minimal room decor, a modern budget hotel feel.
Report this review
Chaan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2016
Worth it
3
Standard stay
Report this review
Kah L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2016
Feedback

great location
6.7
Staying 2 nights with 3 rooms at T+ hotel during recent cny holidays, and this was our 3rd times staying there. But unfortunately one of the room found 2 bed bugs on bed and another room the shower water stucked. Hope this will get improvement in order to get guests re visit the hotel again. Thanks.
Report this review
Norhisham L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2016
GOOD
6.3
BERSIH DAN SELESA
Report this review
1 - 10 of 140 reviews Next page
T+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor SetarT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier DoubleT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier DoubleT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier DoubleT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier TwinT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier TwinT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier Twin T+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier Twin T+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Premier TwinT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - BathroomT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - InteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - InteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - InteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - InteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - ReceptionT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - LobbyT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - LobbyT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - ExteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - ExteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - ExteriorT+ Hotel @ Alor Setar Alor Setar - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01