Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1290 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mark P.
Philippines
August 11, 2016
Disappointing Staycation at Taal Vista Hotel
There was a long queue during check in. We were finally served at 330pm and Receptionist informed us that there is no room available yet despite my confirmed booking at the Lake View section of the hotel. Keys to our room was given at 415pm. To my dismay, our room has no view of the lake. Anyways, room is not cleaned well, I saw used bedroom sleepers under the bed and a lot of dust/dirt. There is even no enough tissue in the toilet (only 1 roll is installed in the toilet). AC is not cold. Location of Taal Vista is the main reason why I booked here. Near to anywhere.

John K.
United States
August 11, 2016
Lake Wing rooms.
Do not book Lake Wing rooms as the check in a disaster, the rooms no door for the bathroom and the view from the rooms is terrible at best.

Ira P.
Philippines
August 10, 2016
Disappointed
I used to like this hotel. I have stayed here before and the previous experiences were good. This time, however, was disappointing. Ill summarise: Good: 1. Staff - very friendly and accomodating. 2. Location - ideally located. Bad: 1. Stains on the couch. 2. Mini-bar was absolutely empty. 3. Incomplete room items. We noticed no bathrobes and razors. We called and requested for them, and they arrived 2 HOURS LATER. I don't know what changed, but this was a very disappointing visit to this hotel, which was once the go-to place in Tagaytay.

KENTA I.
Japan
August 09, 2016
Breakfast Service
Please improve Breakfast quality and location. You have nice view from hotel. You should provide Breakfast space with Taal Volcano View. Anyway, It was nice hotel.

KENTA I.
Japan
August 09, 2016
Breakfast Service
Please improve breakfast quality and location. You have nice view from Hotel. You should provide Space for breakfast with Taal Volcano View.

David T.
United States
August 09, 2016
NOT a 5 star hotel and NOT worth the price!
While we have been to many hotels around the World, sometimes we come across a hotel that is rated as a 5 star but certainly is not, the Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay is one of these establishments. Although there are some nice aspects, this hotel in my opinion is way overrated and would be a 3 or 3.5 star hotel at best. As you can see by the photos, the view is incredible. What is sad is that you pay dearly for this view and it is available at many dozens of locations for half the cost. The facilities are dated (hotel was originally built in 1939), but it does not have the regal charm of a hotel erected in that era. Instead it looks like an average facility that is desperately attempting to keep up with the times, but they are failing badly. They are even too cheap to buy a lawnmower and literally mow huge areas with a weed eater. This makes the grounds look hideous. The breakfast was basically the same every day… overcooked eggs, Tang served as “Orange Juice” (not one bit of juice in the mixture), stale bread and overall nothing like a five star buffet. All of this was put in a conference room as their normal restaurant was being renovated (something they neglected to mention when I made my reservation). Even the newspaper provided at breakfast was two days old. The food served in the lobby café was poor as well. We sat for a very long time before acknowledged, they brought us a dish we did not ask for, did not bring what we ordered and even charged us for the unwanted item. Grossly over-priced for what we got! If we wanted to use their car service to return home, the charge was 5 TIMES the cost that we paid for a private sedan to bring us here! Double might fly with me, but five times for the same service and distance is ridiculous! The rooms are adequate, but average. We wanted to get a larger room but according to the online reservations no larger rooms exist in the hotel. Bathrooms are a bit dated and the bathtub is so badly narrow

Jay E.
Philippines
August 07, 2016
Good stay
The stay was awesome, good location and good view..checking in just took time since only one staff was assisting and the other was on the phone. The one over the phone didn't asked or inquire of our need and had eye contact with him already but when he saw a foreigner came he quickly asked and processed his check-in. So much for being a filipino 😆 Anyways all was good except for that, satisfactory.

Janelle E.
Philippines
August 03, 2016
Home away from home ❤️❤️❤️
Words cannot express but this place is just awesome 😊

JuanitoJr M.
Philippines
July 30, 2016
A Great Landmark in Tagaytay - prestige must be maintained
Visitor has to take note booking Mountain View wing (old structure) while Lake View Wing (newer facilities). A weekend treat was unpleasant due to uncivilized guest adjacent room noisy late night till wee hours. Front desk unable to answer telephone. Bath towels old as well not in class with the hotel rating, need to replace to bring better standard. Talking with Resto Manager Ms. Cristina was a big relief and very responsive staff. Now under better management wishing the hotel will regain the prestige as Tagaytay's Best.

Emmanuel C.
Philippines
July 29, 2016
Nice view, good food and friendly staff
Nice view, good food and friendly staff