Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taal Vista Hotel

Aguinaldo Highway, Km 60, Kaybagal, Tagaytay, Philippines 4120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1137 reviews

1099 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Rodney D. Families with young children Ireland, February 1, 2016
great location

Views from the rear overlooking the lake are superb, staff were mostly helpful but be careful which wing you chose.
7.3
stay was fine, My thoughts are that it is a 4 star hotel, however we did not dine there except for breakfast.
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
disappointed weekender

location, view and security
5
The bed was not comfortable. Noise is not filtered and you can hear noise from the hallway and in next rooms. the room looks old as well.
Report this review
Edwin K. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
We had a good stay here

comfort, view, service
8.7
We had a good stay here. Everything was good. The rooms are very comfortable and the service was great. The food was good. It was the conclusion to a very active 2 1/2 week vacation for us and it was nice to be in such a comfortable place for the last few nights.
Report this review
Kieran P. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Ridge view room with no view

The view from the view deck, buffet breakfast
4.7
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2016
Location History Comfort

Comfort Location History
7.7
Overall it's a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel is well serviced and staff are all well trained.
Report this review
Jerome P. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2016
relaxing staycation

food , nice view , relaxing ambiance
8
very relaxing staycation with my husband. we are able to have a quality time away from the busy life in the city. definitely we will comeback someday soon.
Report this review
Jennifer V. Families with young children Philippines, January 11, 2016
Perfect view

Location, taal volcano view
7.7
Awesome
Report this review
Felix J. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2016
Nice location

clean, great location, great food
7.7
what I like about this hotel is that they have a big area where you can relax and overlooking the taal volcano and lake. I recommend this to my friends
Report this review
Julius R. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2016
Perfect Get-away

1. Location
10
Report this review
Alan G. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2016
Oldest hotel in Tagaytay

Classic, location, facilities
8.7
Aside from a couple of glitches like the power going off in the middle of the night, the hotel was pretty nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1099 reviews Next page
Taal Vista Hotel TagaytayTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Facade at the backTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel EntranceTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - FacadeTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Asmara SpaTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe King LakeTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Superior KingTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe RidgeTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Premier Queen & SingleTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Queen & SingleTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby LoungeTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Fireplace at Lobby LoungeTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Garden WeddingTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Breakfast Set UpTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Classic WeddingTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - GardenTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Classic WeddingTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - WeddingTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Kid’s CornerTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Cafe VerandaTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Cafe VerandaTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Asmara SpaTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - U Shape Set-upTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Grand Ballroom Conference/Meeting Set-upTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - Taza Fresh TableTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - TazaTaal Vista Hotel Tagaytay - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03