Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tachikawa Grand Hotel

2-14-16 Akebono-cho, Tachikawa city, Tachikawa, Tokyo, Japan 190-0012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Triple Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Banquet Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Banquet Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Lobby
Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Tachikawa Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Richard V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
friendly staffs and gorgeous breakfast

Clean and comfortable room,great breakfast and friendly staffs
6.7
Nice Hotel but you need to walk a few hundred meters to the station.
Nuttanaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
good worth for money

near train station, shopping area, friendly staff
8.7
good memory about this hotel especially staff are very helpful
Jennifer G. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
It was comfortable and nicer than most city hotels

The service, cleanliness, and room.
7.7
Our stay was good the only thing except I wasn´t able to borrow an ironing board because they were all gone for the night. I needed to iron some things for a wedding I was going to so this was inconvenient.
Philip C. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2013
Pleasant uneventful. Comfortable hotel.

Staff was nice. Lobby was pretty. Close to Rainbow pool
8
Checkin and checkout was easy and fast. Hotel was decent. More of a business hotel. It seems pretty common in Japan. Not huge, but then again nothing is here. Beds are definately for smaller sized humans. My wife and I were extra close. Luckily we get along. Room was pleasant, not huge, but average for Japan. Bathroom was nice and neat. Floor however smelled of smoke. Room was fine, no detectable smells. A little old. Room control console was straight out of the 70's.
Ariyaporn K. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel.

Comfortable hotel, near to shopping area and easy to reach destination by train station is closer.
8.7
Ariyaporn K. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2013
Nice and cleaned hotel

close to shopping area, train station and in city center.
8.7
Nice and clean hotel but smoke smelly a little bit for a non-smoking floor. The hotel is located near shopping area which is at the train station and convenient to reach everywhere in Tokyo.
Jimmy L. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
Friendly staff, great customer service.

Room is nice clean, close to all shops and easy access to public transport.
10
Michael W. Business travelers Germany, March 17, 2013
Aging Business Hotel

location, but that is about it
6
The interior could use a refresh and upgrade. The furniture shows some wear, and I was surprised to get a physical key rather than a key card. The TV was a tiny LCD that required the purchase of a TV card to watch anything. The mattress was too hard. The carpet had been stitched back together in one place, with the end of the thread sticking up and being unpleasant to tread on. The room was clean, though, and the location is close to the station (though most hotels in the area are). WiFi was free and reasonably reliable.
James P. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
Neat and nice hotel with excellent service

convenience location, reasonal price
8.3
Our 6 days stay with Tachikawa Grand is rated at excellent. Neat and quite location but with easy access to JR station. Cons: Hotel staff English understanding/speaking ability are weak.
Eunice T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Great location and rooms

Location, wifi
8.3
The only gripe I had with the hotel was that the check-in time was 1500, and we would have had to pay extra charges to check in any earlier than that. I arrived early in the morning, and was pretty bummed out with the number of hours I had to kill before the check-in time. Otherwise, the rooms were average-sized, wifi signal was strong, and the location was excellent (airport limousine bus stopped just before the hotel, and train station was less than 5 minutes away).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tachikawa Grand Hotel TokyoTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Triple RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Banquet RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Banquet RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTachikawa Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02