or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Catherine S. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Convenience without unnecessary fluff

location,cost, quiet.
9
Pleasant relaxing stay close to the market and plenty of good restaurants. Like most Thai hotels would be improved by a kettle in room so can make coffee/tea.
Isaac L. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2014
Simple, decent, comfortable hotel

Spacious room, Pretty convenient location, Good breakfast
7
Comfortable, simple no-frills hotel, clean, spacious, slow internet, bed sheets not changed during our stay.
Rebecca S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
Great hotel, wonderful staff, and close to everyth

comfortable, quiet, safe
9
I had a great 3 nights at Tadkham Village. It's outside the old city, but just a few minutes' walk from everything. The staff was very helpful in locating restaurants, sightseeing, and anything else I needed.
Tony H. Families with young children Australia, February 21, 2014
indiffent staff, definitely not child friendly,

clean, quiet, that's all
5
we were unaware that the hotel has a policy of no children under 15 years, i.e. they do not ban them, but no provision is made for them. the indifference of management was galling, our being to told that if we did't like it, move, really, not good enough.
Sakunpan P. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2014
Great Escape

Clean, quiet, friendly
9
Pribpandao A. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2014
Amazing

Price, Location, Design
9
Regina K. Couples Brazil, February 12, 2014
quiet and relaxing stay

size, staff, location
7.7
Even thought this is not a 4 star hotel, it has been one of the most pleasant I have ever stayed. Not too big but not too small either, simple but clean and the girls working there are so friendly. The simple brakfast was all I needed, especially their thai rice porridge. It takes a good 20 minute walk to the city center but it's a nice and cool walk, just follow the canal. If you stay there on Saturday don't miss the night market just a 5 minute walk form the hotel. And there's a smaller night market on the canal every night. There are two places just 3 minutes from the hotel that you must visit, I became addicted to both. One is the little italian restaurant Mario's (they also serve thai food), their spagetti and lasagnia are great. The cook (and owner), used to work in Bangkok at a 5 star italian restaurant and the chef was italian. Another place not to miss, is the cute and realxing coffe shop "Cozy", almost across Mario's. The owner, is a kind and pleasant thai girl, the house used to be the family house, the tables are set in the garden as well as in the lliving room. I became addicted to this place, going there every afternoon to get my caffeine fix (thai red tea)coupled with their delicious cakes (homemade by her friend). Oh yes, wifi is free. All in all, the distance from the hotel to the city center in the end was not a problem because it's a nice walk following the canal to get there. On the way back to hotel you stop by the Cozy for a good relaxing cup of tea!!!!! Have a great stay!!!
Jessica D. Couples Canada, February 10, 2014
Great Hotel! Great Value for cost.

Excellent Staff, Good breakfast incl with stay
8.7
This hotel is great value for your money. The ladies at the front were Amazing! They spoke good english and helped us make many arrangements including airplane tickets and our next hotel. The main area is very well kept,, and has 24 hr staff on duty. The location is approx 10 min walk to the 'Old Town' tourist area, but well worth the walk as the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood away from all the noisy traffic!! The only downside i can think of is there are 2 neighborhood dogs that tend to bark at times, and the bed was a little hard/un-comfortable. Otherwise no real issues. If the hotel just spruced up the rooms a little bit it would be Perfect!
Rain H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Not Bad if you like a quiet stay

Environment
6.3
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Overall it is quite good. Room: The bed I got is king bed and clean. The only thing I complained about the room is the water heater. The water heater doesn't really work well(sometime ok but sometime don't) and I need to shower with cold water one night especially the night time was cold. Breakfast: It is standard, not much complain. You will have a mini salad and fruit bar with bread free flow. Environment: I personally quite like it as it is different from those modern kind hotel, nice & cosy. But be prepared of mosquitoes spray, you will need it a lot Staff: Overall quite friendly but I did met 1-2 times when she might not be in good mood may be
Siew L. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
Small quaint hotel

Proximity to airport, good breakfast, wifi
6.7
We enjoyed having breakfast in the open air courtyard flanked by trees. It's a small hotel and reception always knew our room number when we pick up our keys on our return from a trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05