or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Roy T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
Moderate Hotel

Spacious room
7
i stayed in the standard room at 2nd floor. the room is clean and spacious with a small balcony. there are roosters crowing in the morning making one feel closer to the nature. the staff is friendly. the breakfast is moderate. there is free wifi internet service at the reception counter. its location is not the best of all. 10 minutes walk to chiang mai gate with a variety of local food stalls.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk to The Saturday Walking Street
Yow S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

cosy and quite
8
we stayed for 4 nights and the breakfast was plentiful and the morning call by the hen cock takes you to real village life. the staff very helpful. the housekeeping in excellent condition and we request for hot water every night and provided for us to made our coffee and our medinces at night, my son richard stayed for 4 nights in january 2011, he recommeded us to stay at the this hotel.
Antony P. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
Great staff in very standard hotel

The staff and location
7.7
Stayed at Tadkham Village Hotel for one night and whilst the location and staff are excellent, for the price the accommodation is just adequate. The breakfast was also only adequate. Really wouldn't want to stay longer than one night and for the same price I would expect a lot more for my money in the Chiang Mai area.
Attila S. Families with older children Hungary, June 5, 2011
Simple and pleasant guesthouse

close to the city
8
This is a simple guesthouse, staff was friendly. However, don t expect too much: rooms are dark and it is noisy in the mornings -believe me, it is.. there are several roosters directly in the neighborhood (at your window, and you will hear them clearly even if you close the windows). Our children have been asked not to play catcher there.As there is no swimming pool, you cannot make noise and room is dark, I do not recommend to go there with family, it s a bit restricted place. Location and breakfast is lovely, though.
Faizal M. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Love the village feel of this hotel.

The hotel is extremely clean and the breakfast area is so relaxing and close to nature.
9.3
If you are looking for a quite and serene place to stay, this hotel is a great choice. Though there may crowings and bird chirpings in the morning, I think that's the best part of it. Makes u feel so close to nature. The breakfast is not elaborate but gd enuf for a morning meal. And the staff are genuinely warm and frenly as they do not try too hard to please you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located among the local village area but still within walking distance to the moat.
Kanokwan K. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2011
Better for people who drive!

Nice room and Warm Staff
7.7
This hotel is not far from the airport, but the location is a bit hard to find even for the local people. Better for the tourist who wanna spend time shopping on local night market which opens only on Friday night - Sat.
Nightlife Tip: Not far from local night market
Rens V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 26, 2011
Nice looking hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff
6.3
The hotel looks quite nice. The rooms are a little dark but they are cheap. The location of the hotel is not very nice. It is an alley and quite far from the nightlife. Free wifi internet aviable in the rooms (if you got your own laptop)
Nightlife Tip: The nightmarket on sunday and saturday.
Rob K. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2011
Lanna style hotel with traditional charm

Close to the city wall, but away from the crowds
7
This is the second time in two years that I have stayed here. It is a pleasant little hotel that caters to independent travelers (unlike some tour group hotels that pretend to be boutique hotels). Everything was clean and in good condition.
Chen Y. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2011
quiet hotel. clean. good service

quiet
8
the location of Tadkham is very good. 10min walk to the old city. the enviorment is good. very quiet. and service with a sweet smile.
Claudio M. Solo travelers Italy, April 10, 2011
Hotel normale con pessimo servizio

Nessun punto di forza. Solo aspetti negativi
4
Bad hotel. Noise in night (next to temple and sing all night), chicken that sing in the morning, low cleaning, no friendly staff, no near to street night life. The first hotel in Thailand that you have to pay if you take somebody in your room. Incredible. Not book absolutly
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02