or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Faizal M. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Love the village feel of this hotel.

The hotel is extremely clean and the breakfast area is so relaxing and close to nature.
9.3
If you are looking for a quite and serene place to stay, this hotel is a great choice. Though there may crowings and bird chirpings in the morning, I think that's the best part of it. Makes u feel so close to nature. The breakfast is not elaborate but gd enuf for a morning meal. And the staff are genuinely warm and frenly as they do not try too hard to please you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located among the local village area but still within walking distance to the moat.
Kanokwan K. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2011
Better for people who drive!

Nice room and Warm Staff
7.7
This hotel is not far from the airport, but the location is a bit hard to find even for the local people. Better for the tourist who wanna spend time shopping on local night market which opens only on Friday night - Sat.
Nightlife Tip: Not far from local night market
Rens V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 26, 2011
Nice looking hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff
6.3
The hotel looks quite nice. The rooms are a little dark but they are cheap. The location of the hotel is not very nice. It is an alley and quite far from the nightlife. Free wifi internet aviable in the rooms (if you got your own laptop)
Nightlife Tip: The nightmarket on sunday and saturday.
Rob K. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2011
Lanna style hotel with traditional charm

Close to the city wall, but away from the crowds
7
This is the second time in two years that I have stayed here. It is a pleasant little hotel that caters to independent travelers (unlike some tour group hotels that pretend to be boutique hotels). Everything was clean and in good condition.
Chen Y. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2011
quiet hotel. clean. good service

quiet
8
the location of Tadkham is very good. 10min walk to the old city. the enviorment is good. very quiet. and service with a sweet smile.
Claudio M. Solo travelers Italy, April 10, 2011
Hotel normale con pessimo servizio

Nessun punto di forza. Solo aspetti negativi
4
Bad hotel. Noise in night (next to temple and sing all night), chicken that sing in the morning, low cleaning, no friendly staff, no near to street night life. The first hotel in Thailand that you have to pay if you take somebody in your room. Incredible. Not book absolutly
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book
Daniel L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2011
Lovely, quaint hotel

Rooms are sizable. Close to the old city, only about a 10min stroll. Tucked away from traffic, so not noisy.
7
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The room was sizable, even for a couple, although the toilet was small. Free wi-fi in the room was great. Breakfast was good too,Generally, I'd recommend the hotel, its within walking distance to the old city, and to the Saturday night markets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go visit the elephant and tiger camps...really great. However, be prepared to pay for incidentals (tips) when you go on these tours.
Peter T. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
A great place to stay in Chang Mai.

Great location, helpful and polite staff, clean and relaxed atmosphere, a place to relax and enjoy Chang Mai.
9.3
From the moment we arrived, hot and bothered from a long drive, we fealt relaxed and cared for. The room is generous and very comfortable with all you need. The staff guided us in well spoken English about how to enjoy our stay. Non of the usual hard sell but sound practical advice and clear guidance on how to do whatever you may want to do. The hotel has a great feel to it with orchids, flowers, koy carp and comfortable seating. This is a small well run hotel with great Thai staff. Oh, did I say, the food is good as are the warm or cold drinks at reasonable prices.
Yujie C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2011
Wonderful place with Personalized service

Cosy Lanna Style, Great rooms, Near to Chiang Mai Intl Airport
8.7
This weekend getaway is really fanatstic, able to stay in this boutique hotel. It is cosy and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are great, very spacious. The breakfast is delicious too. Got a natural alarm clock with beautiful birds chirping at around 7.30am and the moment i stepped out of my room, i am able to see a mini waterfall with kois swimming in the pond. It is really a fastastic experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the hotel, i went to the Peak Spa to enjoy the world class experience of a great spa retreat from head to toe..it is indeed relaxing. Had spent about close to 10 hours in the spa (free transportation from hotel to spa and spa to airport, absolutely free). The services provided by the staff are equally good and they are very humble bunch of guys.
Qiong Z. Couples China, March 18, 2011
lovely hotel

good location
10
it is very good hotel. about 10 mins walking to ChiangMai gate, the entrance of the Old city. It is very quiet in the evening, easy for sleep. The breakfast is good. I like the decoraion the hotel, all by wood, very traditional Thai style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04