Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1224 reviews

512 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Zhou B. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2011
Good value for money, good location

Location, price
Overall good, will come back again
Report this review
Jan P. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2011
Pleasant hotel

clean, serene & relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff
overall, a pleasant place to stay. clean, relaxing atmosphere, good breakfast, friendly staff etc. on the down side, the roosters did drive me crazy at times especially at 4 am. also, it is situated just outside the old city and is a bit of a walk from all the temples and pae's gate. nonetheless, the hotel is good for the price you pay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs just in case!
Report this review
Adam J. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
Great location, beautiful hotel

Clean and close to town
this place is just outside the old city south gate which allows you to at least walk into town if you want. rooms very clean, free wifi, typical thai style hard bed and roosters making noise in the morning and throughout the day, bring earplugs if that bothers you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you're there on a weekend skip the night bazaar and go to walking street on saturday and find some better prices, and a bite to eat its just up the street a couple minutes from the hotel.
Report this review
Giancarl D. Couples Gibraltar, November 12, 2011
Great Hotel, Nice Clean Rooms and super service

Walking distance from the old town, and away from all the hustle of the Night Bazaar area were all hotels are located, you have a different angle to Chiang Mai.
We stayed for 5 nights and the hotel was great, we had arranged activities every single day with some of them starting at 6 am, so we needed a good nights sleep to keep going for the next day, and this hotel was great, it was quiet and very comfortable and walking distance from a great restaurant called the Doo Dee, try their food out it's amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for all the adventure seekers please try out the Jungle Flight zip lining it was great. There is just so much to do at Chiang Mai, we spent five days, and are already planning on returning next year to do more stuff that we missed out, and will certainly be returning to Tadkham Village, Great Hotel, Great City and Amazing people.
Report this review
Yunjie G. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2011
nice garden but noisy surroundings

close to Chiang Mai Gate food streets
The hotel room is clean and garden is nice, but I was waken up at aound 4am everday by roosters from just next door of hotel, I could not get sound sleep in the room during my stay there. The hotel reception refused to borrow power adapter to guests, so have to buy it.
Nightlife Tip: close to Chiang mai gate food street and bar area.
Report this review
John H. Couples Netherlands, September 7, 2011
Advertisement pictures show always the best angle

A lovely place with very service oriented staff, and good quality rooms. The location just south of the Chiang Mai quadrangular makes it an ideal heaven of peace and rest within walking distance of all attractions
we had a great time in tadkham village which was recommended to us by some friends, for its good environment and hospitable staff. we do have to confirm however that the rooms are a bit dark and the shower water smells of sulphur for the first few minutes. another minor improvement would be to have also tea-bags with the room complements water cooker and cups, not only coffee, and preferably not only lipton's! it is possible, because the spa offered a fine earl grey (and did a good massage).
Shopping Tip: The guesthouse is quite near the airport, and half-way there is the Airport Plaza mall for all your last minute shopping, including northern upland souvenirs before you fly out.
Report this review
Roy T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
Moderate Hotel

Spacious room
i stayed in the standard room at 2nd floor. the room is clean and spacious with a small balcony. there are roosters crowing in the morning making one feel closer to the nature. the staff is friendly. the breakfast is moderate. there is free wifi internet service at the reception counter. its location is not the best of all. 10 minutes walk to chiang mai gate with a variety of local food stalls.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk to The Saturday Walking Street
Report this review
Yow S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

cosy and quite
we stayed for 4 nights and the breakfast was plentiful and the morning call by the hen cock takes you to real village life. the staff very helpful. the housekeeping in excellent condition and we request for hot water every night and provided for us to made our coffee and our medinces at night, my son richard stayed for 4 nights in january 2011, he recommeded us to stay at the this hotel.
Report this review
Antony P. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
Great staff in very standard hotel

The staff and location
Stayed at Tadkham Village Hotel for one night and whilst the location and staff are excellent, for the price the accommodation is just adequate. The breakfast was also only adequate. Really wouldn't want to stay longer than one night and for the same price I would expect a lot more for my money in the Chiang Mai area.
Report this review
Attila S. Families with older children Hungary, June 5, 2011
Simple and pleasant guesthouse

close to the city
This is a simple guesthouse, staff was friendly. However, don t expect too much: rooms are dark and it is noisy in the mornings -believe me, it is.. there are several roosters directly in the neighborhood (at your window, and you will hear them clearly even if you close the windows). Our children have been asked not to play catcher there.As there is no swimming pool, you cannot make noise and room is dark, I do not recommend to go there with family, it s a bit restricted place. Location and breakfast is lovely, though.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 512 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior