Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1217 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Tan N. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2011
Perfect

good breakfast
6
A great place for comfort and relaxation. Good service from staff members and reception is open 24hrs. Internet provided in the lobby areas. Breakfast provided whilst not a full buffet spread (for those expecting it) is delicious. Room was spacious and facilities were adequate with good channels on the television. Hotel is tucked away from the main center of activity but it has not been a problem for myself. There is a night market about 5 mins walk with plenty of good cheap food. Do try the pad thai and the banana egg roti.
Report this review
Yang W. Couples China, February 16, 2011
the location is too countryside

the garden is good
5
when we first arrived at the hotel, we were so suprised that the hotel is too far away with the busy life,it's too countryside. though we walked only ten mintutes to enter the old city district, it's still too wild for us.the garden decoration is good but the room is so-so,also too wild.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: suggest choose hotels in the old city district or new distrcit which is more convinient for traveling and sight-seeing around
Report this review
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
Fabulous Lanna Style hotel in heart of Chiang Mai

Beautiful, quiet hotel located in a peaceful small street minutes away from the centre by foot.
9
we loved this hotel. from the moment we arrived we knew that we had chosen the right hotel for us. the staff were helpful and friendly. the room was large and attractive and all in all very good velue for money. although small, the garden and patio area is gorgeous,with palms and orchids and numerous other tropical plants and fish ponds. we ate breakfast in the garden every day and other guests were equally enamoured with this gem of a hotel. at night the hotel was so quiet. we have been travelling for 2 months and this is our favourite hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take ear plugs and you won't be bothered by cockerals crowing
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
Great hote,l highly recommend

Traditional layout. Great staff. Clean rooms.
8.7
Upon arrival we were greeted with very pleasant staff. We arrived late in the night (around 10.30pm)and the staff were just as helpful and nice as they were first thing in the morning. If we needed anything like tuk tuks or taxi's or scooters they sorted it all out at the same cost as dealing direct with the other business. Spa is a little expensive but its one minute from a great massage parlour anyway. Cheap drinks and food (they hardly marked up from the local restaurants) butn they were happy to recommend place to dine all over town. Would go back without a second thought and already palnning to do so.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai is a stunning place and small enough to get around on a scooter.
Report this review
Kathryn N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2011
Quiet hotel tucked off the main road.

quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly
9.3
The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to help. They make every stay enjoyable.
Report this review
Aaron F. Couples Malta, February 3, 2011
Great location close to Saturday and Sunday market

Well kept compared to other places in Chiang Mai
9.3
We slept four nights at this hotel. The room was big and clean, b'fast was also fresh and good. The hotel is not big and therefore it is quite quiet. The staff is very polite and very helpful. The hotel is also situated in a side street away from the busy roads. It is also very well known with the locals and walking distance from the Saturday and Sunday market. We are planning to go back in Chiang Mai and will definitely stay again at the Tadkham.
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2011
Picturesque hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.

Ambiance, staff, large room and excellent breakfast.
9.3
This hotel is excellent if you like a guiet and relaxing stay. It's not far from the old town and a ten minute ride to Thapai Gate or the night market. The staff are friendly and courteous and the room was spacios. The hotel grounds are a bonus as you can sit in the lanna style entrance or reception area and chill out or relax. My only gripe was the wifi signal wasn't that strong if you had a labtop so therefore the reception was a little inconsistent but there is hi speed internet a few minuter walk away and the hotel has internet in the lobby. All in all a pleasant stay. I would definately recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try the local massage and the cafe next door three minutes walk away if you go straight down the lane in front of the hotel and turn left. Also a mention to the pub and restaurant next door to these two venues. Good food and friendly staff. If you turn right a few minutes walk on the left and you have a traditional Thai market with cheap food and stores.
Report this review
Connie V. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2011
Great location, wonderful service , always helpful

The food is awsome, prices great . The best full body oil massage after a long day site see.
10
We were there for a week and plan on going back.If you like warm and friendly this is you place. Also close enough to both Night market and walking market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss the Flight of the Gibbon (zip line) They pick you up ,feed you and bring you home, The Zoo is very good also. And if you like to cook a couple of nice Thai schools full day or half day, they also pick you up and bring you back. Have Fun
Report this review
Lei H. Couples China, January 22, 2011
Excellent

breakfast is perfect
10
good style, perfect breakfast, well performances of the staff
Report this review
Maaike J. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2011
Clean rooms but not much atmosphere

close to town and ok breakfast
6.7
Big bed and room was very clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03