or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1145 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Rosa S. Groups Hong Kong, December 16, 2010
Good

Small but good engough
6.3
hotel is good and staff is nice. breakfast also good and location is near chiangmai gate special convenience for saturday night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arounnd ChiangMai gate have a market which have a lot of food can provide.
Pailin W. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2010
Very friendlly staff and very helpful

The traditional thai Funiture in the room was beautiful and outside comfortable and a peaceful.
8.7
Would gladly stay there again if ever i travel to Chaingmai and hope the mattress was better this way it would be a prefect stay.
Dai C. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2010
Good design and quiet place

Style of design which made me stay there again
7.7
Near chiang Mai gate and walking distance to old city, only takes you 15 minutes to from airport.
Joselle T. Families with young children New Zealand, December 1, 2010
lovely Hotel - Friendly Staff

Lovely Hotel friendly staff a tuk tuk ride to most places
5.7
During this trip I lost my visa card and found that the reception staff did very little to help me. Given that i was travelling with two small children it was a bit hard. The hotel looks great and the cleaning maid was gorgeous, we wanted to adopt her. There wasn't too much variety for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant Nature Park and the Flight of the Gibbon Trip were amazing !!
Nick H. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2010
A little out of the way but a beautiful hotel

Beautiful courtyard, free internet, nice bathrooms.
7.7
My girlfriend and I loved the look of this place and spent 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there drinking in the courtyard. The rooms are nice and clean, but the mattresses are a little hard. I like a firm mattress, but I am sure others won't. It is a short walk from the Saturday market and the south gate to Old Town, but is a long walk to the regular night market and more of the tourist shops and restaurants. A tuk-tuk only cost 50 baht back to the hotel from the night market. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel, this is the place to be.
Hang G. Groups China, November 28, 2010
Lovely Thai style hotel, good location

Nice room, good breakfast
8
Hotel is near to the south gate of the old city, if you follow the right way, only takes 5 minutes to the south gate. It is also near to the Saturday market. Breakfast is not buffet, variety limited, but good enough. I enjoyed the stay at this hotel very much, and would like to return.
Barnabas H. Couples Hungary, November 27, 2010
Very authentic, nice hotel close to the center

close to the Chiang Mai gate, every piece of the hotel is stylish, staff very friendly
9.7
Tadkham Village Hotel had a real rural style with its all pieces. The pictures, the small pond, the bed, the bath room doors and even the rubish container. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is delicious and proper amount for an avarage adult. Rooms are very clean and they have free wifi too. Aircondition systems can be set individually. Being aware of that it is a 3 star hotel it is worht the money which is quite reasonable. I can recommend it to anyone who like a calm, clean, stylish place which is really close to the city's interesting parts.
Shopping Tip: Chiang Mai gate is about 6-7 mins by walk and there are many local food sellers at the evenings. Evening bazaar is about 15 mins walk from the hotel with lots of souvenir and food sellers, money exchangers. Walking street is just the neighbour street.
Pankaeo S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2010
Small but GREAT

nice location, resonable price, friendly staffs
8.3
I had a good time staying here in Chiang Mai traditional style hotel which I had been looking for before booking a flight to Chiang Mai. When I first arrived at the hotel, I could say that it looked exactly the same as the pictures I had seen on the website. Thing I like the most is their herbal bathroom set provided that made me happy all day long. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Out of all,the price were very resonable for me.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Sat night market-you can grab some handmade stuffs or only go window-shoppinf there.
Joel B. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2010
Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff

Clean and Inexpensive
8.3
This hotel was a great find and my wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It is a little bit far from the night market, but you can get a tuk tuk or just walk about 15min. The staff here are wonderful and accommodated to us in every way possible. If we return to Chiang Mai we will probably be returning here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked an elephant trip through the hotel for 1000 baht a person. This was one of the best experiences of our lives!
Niels E. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 16, 2010
nice hotel close to main live.....

free wifi, big room
6.3
Nice enouth place for the 900 bath. but to take tuktuk to town (or to walk) one has to wal;k to GATE hotel first, what happened to be a better place as well, for the same money! When I terurned I stayed there, booked a superior room, stayed at their pool the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01