Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1258 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Antony P. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
Great staff in very standard hotel

The staff and location
7.7
Stayed at Tadkham Village Hotel for one night and whilst the location and staff are excellent, for the price the accommodation is just adequate. The breakfast was also only adequate. Really wouldn't want to stay longer than one night and for the same price I would expect a lot more for my money in the Chiang Mai area.
Report this review
Attila S. Families with older children Hungary, June 5, 2011
Simple and pleasant guesthouse

close to the city
8
This is a simple guesthouse, staff was friendly. However, don t expect too much: rooms are dark and it is noisy in the mornings -believe me, it is.. there are several roosters directly in the neighborhood (at your window, and you will hear them clearly even if you close the windows). Our children have been asked not to play catcher there.As there is no swimming pool, you cannot make noise and room is dark, I do not recommend to go there with family, it s a bit restricted place. Location and breakfast is lovely, though.
Report this review
Faizal M. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Love the village feel of this hotel.

The hotel is extremely clean and the breakfast area is so relaxing and close to nature.
9.3
If you are looking for a quite and serene place to stay, this hotel is a great choice. Though there may crowings and bird chirpings in the morning, I think that's the best part of it. Makes u feel so close to nature. The breakfast is not elaborate but gd enuf for a morning meal. And the staff are genuinely warm and frenly as they do not try too hard to please you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located among the local village area but still within walking distance to the moat.
Report this review
Kanokwan K. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2011
Better for people who drive!

Nice room and Warm Staff
7.7
This hotel is not far from the airport, but the location is a bit hard to find even for the local people. Better for the tourist who wanna spend time shopping on local night market which opens only on Friday night - Sat.
Nightlife Tip: Not far from local night market
Report this review
Rens V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 26, 2011
Nice looking hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff
6.3
The hotel looks quite nice. The rooms are a little dark but they are cheap. The location of the hotel is not very nice. It is an alley and quite far from the nightlife. Free wifi internet aviable in the rooms (if you got your own laptop)
Nightlife Tip: The nightmarket on sunday and saturday.
Report this review
Rob K. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2011
Lanna style hotel with traditional charm

Close to the city wall, but away from the crowds
7
This is the second time in two years that I have stayed here. It is a pleasant little hotel that caters to independent travelers (unlike some tour group hotels that pretend to be boutique hotels). Everything was clean and in good condition.
Report this review
Chen Y. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2011
quiet hotel. clean. good service

quiet
8
the location of Tadkham is very good. 10min walk to the old city. the enviorment is good. very quiet. and service with a sweet smile.
Report this review
Claudio M. Solo travelers Italy, April 10, 2011
Hotel normale con pessimo servizio

Nessun punto di forza. Solo aspetti negativi
4
Bad hotel. Noise in night (next to temple and sing all night), chicken that sing in the morning, low cleaning, no friendly staff, no near to street night life. The first hotel in Thailand that you have to pay if you take somebody in your room. Incredible. Not book absolutly
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book
Report this review
Daniel L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2011
Lovely, quaint hotel

Rooms are sizable. Close to the old city, only about a 10min stroll. Tucked away from traffic, so not noisy.
7
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The room was sizable, even for a couple, although the toilet was small. Free wi-fi in the room was great. Breakfast was good too,Generally, I'd recommend the hotel, its within walking distance to the old city, and to the Saturday night markets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go visit the elephant and tiger camps...really great. However, be prepared to pay for incidentals (tips) when you go on these tours.
Report this review
Peter T. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
A great place to stay in Chang Mai.

Great location, helpful and polite staff, clean and relaxed atmosphere, a place to relax and enjoy Chang Mai.
9.3
From the moment we arrived, hot and bothered from a long drive, we fealt relaxed and cared for. The room is generous and very comfortable with all you need. The staff guided us in well spoken English about how to enjoy our stay. Non of the usual hard sell but sound practical advice and clear guidance on how to do whatever you may want to do. The hotel has a great feel to it with orchids, flowers, koy carp and comfortable seating. This is a small well run hotel with great Thai staff. Oh, did I say, the food is good as are the warm or cold drinks at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 524 reviews Next page
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05