Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1211 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1211)
Sort by:
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
Fabulous Lanna Style hotel in heart of Chiang Mai

Beautiful, quiet hotel located in a peaceful small street minutes away from the centre by foot.
9
we loved this hotel. from the moment we arrived we knew that we had chosen the right hotel for us. the staff were helpful and friendly. the room was large and attractive and all in all very good velue for money. although small, the garden and patio area is gorgeous,with palms and orchids and numerous other tropical plants and fish ponds. we ate breakfast in the garden every day and other guests were equally enamoured with this gem of a hotel. at night the hotel was so quiet. we have been travelling for 2 months and this is our favourite hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take ear plugs and you won't be bothered by cockerals crowing
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
Great hote,l highly recommend

Traditional layout. Great staff. Clean rooms.
8.7
Upon arrival we were greeted with very pleasant staff. We arrived late in the night (around 10.30pm)and the staff were just as helpful and nice as they were first thing in the morning. If we needed anything like tuk tuks or taxi's or scooters they sorted it all out at the same cost as dealing direct with the other business. Spa is a little expensive but its one minute from a great massage parlour anyway. Cheap drinks and food (they hardly marked up from the local restaurants) butn they were happy to recommend place to dine all over town. Would go back without a second thought and already palnning to do so.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai is a stunning place and small enough to get around on a scooter.
Kathryn N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2011
Quiet hotel tucked off the main road.

quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly
9.3
The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to help. They make every stay enjoyable.
Aaron F. Couples Malta, February 3, 2011
Great location close to Saturday and Sunday market

Well kept compared to other places in Chiang Mai
9.3
We slept four nights at this hotel. The room was big and clean, b'fast was also fresh and good. The hotel is not big and therefore it is quite quiet. The staff is very polite and very helpful. The hotel is also situated in a side street away from the busy roads. It is also very well known with the locals and walking distance from the Saturday and Sunday market. We are planning to go back in Chiang Mai and will definitely stay again at the Tadkham.
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2011
Picturesque hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.

Ambiance, staff, large room and excellent breakfast.
9.3
This hotel is excellent if you like a guiet and relaxing stay. It's not far from the old town and a ten minute ride to Thapai Gate or the night market. The staff are friendly and courteous and the room was spacios. The hotel grounds are a bonus as you can sit in the lanna style entrance or reception area and chill out or relax. My only gripe was the wifi signal wasn't that strong if you had a labtop so therefore the reception was a little inconsistent but there is hi speed internet a few minuter walk away and the hotel has internet in the lobby. All in all a pleasant stay. I would definately recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try the local massage and the cafe next door three minutes walk away if you go straight down the lane in front of the hotel and turn left. Also a mention to the pub and restaurant next door to these two venues. Good food and friendly staff. If you turn right a few minutes walk on the left and you have a traditional Thai market with cheap food and stores.
Connie V. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2011
Great location, wonderful service , always helpful

The food is awsome, prices great . The best full body oil massage after a long day site see.
10
We were there for a week and plan on going back.If you like warm and friendly this is you place. Also close enough to both Night market and walking market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss the Flight of the Gibbon (zip line) They pick you up ,feed you and bring you home, The Zoo is very good also. And if you like to cook a couple of nice Thai schools full day or half day, they also pick you up and bring you back. Have Fun
Lei H. Couples China, January 22, 2011
Excellent

breakfast is perfect
10
good style, perfect breakfast, well performances of the staff
Maaike J. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2011
Clean rooms but not much atmosphere

close to town and ok breakfast
6.7
Big bed and room was very clean.
Jacob B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2011
Second stay with Tadkham and still great!!!

Same things as before.
10
same things as before. great location. great staff. good free breakfast. i recommend staying here and getting the deluxe room. i can not speak for any other rooms but i stayed in deluxe twice. it exceeded my expectations for the price. next time i wish to try the spa. they had a deal going for buy one get one free massage. you can't beat that with a stick!
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2011
gorgeous place

atmosphere, food, room, location, service
10
Thadkham Village is a small hotel built along classic Thai lines in a quiet lane away from the noise and traffic. I was totally impressed with all aspects of my stay here. Breakfast is served in the relaxing palm shaded open courtyard. The rooms are well appointed with cross ventilation and all mod cons. It is only a 5 minute walk to Chiang Mai Gate and the old town where all the action is. The service from the staff was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01