Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2010
A delightful hotel

Peaceful atmosphere, delightful decor, easy access to town
8.7
A delightful hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The decor was restful and traditional. Very easy access to the city, within walking distance once you turned the right way. Breakfast was freshly cooked and of good quality. My friend reported that the spa was excellent. Front of house staff were only too pleased to arrange tours and the tour guides were helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a repeat visit
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the "Walking Streets", the food and goods are excellent
Yih M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2010
A Cosy and Beautiful Design of a hotel

The design of the building
8
the design of the hotel is cosy and beautiful although it's a small hotel. the location wise is conveniet to walk over to the night bazaar as well. to experience the cosy and relaxation lifestyle you may want to stay in here.
Martin D. Couples Canada, December 20, 2010
Great location, lovely staff, nice atmosphere

Nice staff, very nice little hotel
9.3
This little hotel was beautiful. The location is good (outside downtown, but just a walk away). Staff was very helpful, very nice. Perfect stay.
Donyavee Y. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2010
Very friendly Service but the bed was too firm

Very cute ambience, nice location and friendly staffs.
7.7
The staffs were very friendly and helpful but the bed was too firm. The location is pretty close to almost everything you needed to go visit, no more than 30 minutes driving.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you come visit Chiang Mai, the taxi will cost you around from the airport to your hotel. You can rent a car and a driver for a day, a driver will wait for you and you pay per day. But if you are thinking about only going for 2 places max for a visit, which is what people usually do, it might be more worth it to just get a new taxi every time you wanted to go to a different places.Just make sure you have a taxi driver's card so you can call him to pick you up to go to another place.
Rosa S. Groups Hong Kong, December 16, 2010
Good

Small but good engough
6.3
hotel is good and staff is nice. breakfast also good and location is near chiangmai gate special convenience for saturday night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arounnd ChiangMai gate have a market which have a lot of food can provide.
Pailin W. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2010
Very friendlly staff and very helpful

The traditional thai Funiture in the room was beautiful and outside comfortable and a peaceful.
8.7
Would gladly stay there again if ever i travel to Chaingmai and hope the mattress was better this way it would be a prefect stay.
Dai C. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2010
Good design and quiet place

Style of design which made me stay there again
7.7
Near chiang Mai gate and walking distance to old city, only takes you 15 minutes to from airport.
Joselle T. Families with young children New Zealand, December 1, 2010
lovely Hotel - Friendly Staff

Lovely Hotel friendly staff a tuk tuk ride to most places
5.7
During this trip I lost my visa card and found that the reception staff did very little to help me. Given that i was travelling with two small children it was a bit hard. The hotel looks great and the cleaning maid was gorgeous, we wanted to adopt her. There wasn't too much variety for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant Nature Park and the Flight of the Gibbon Trip were amazing !!
Nick H. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2010
A little out of the way but a beautiful hotel

Beautiful courtyard, free internet, nice bathrooms.
7.7
My girlfriend and I loved the look of this place and spent 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there drinking in the courtyard. The rooms are nice and clean, but the mattresses are a little hard. I like a firm mattress, but I am sure others won't. It is a short walk from the Saturday market and the south gate to Old Town, but is a long walk to the regular night market and more of the tourist shops and restaurants. A tuk-tuk only cost 50 baht back to the hotel from the night market. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel, this is the place to be.
Hang G. Groups China, November 28, 2010
Lovely Thai style hotel, good location

Nice room, good breakfast
8
Hotel is near to the south gate of the old city, if you follow the right way, only takes 5 minutes to the south gate. It is also near to the Saturday market. Breakfast is not buffet, variety limited, but good enough. I enjoyed the stay at this hotel very much, and would like to return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02