or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Ayanna H. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2010
lovely oasis!

location, staff, was great!
7.3
This was a great place! Beautiful, comfortable, helpful staff, lovely rooms! And peaceful! It was only 5 minute taxi ride to night bazaar and all the excitement of the town,but you can come back to a quiet environment and relax.
Lisa J. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2010
very nice hotel, very friendly staff

very welcoming, always smiling
9.3
really enjoyed my stay, staff friendly, rooms very clean and a good size. nice location
Hotel Feature Tip: when i was there, it was nice and quiet, not too many people
Lawrence R. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2010
Great hotel/location/price!

Close to airport, close to old town, great service, nice rooms
8.7
one of our favorite hotels in thailand (we stayed in 4). it's a little "tucked away", but everyone seemed to be able to find it alright. we walked down to all the wats in old town. it's also very close to the airport (but we never heard an airplane). the staff was very helpful in arranging us excursions, dinners, taxi's, etc. she did a lot of calling for us, and everything went very smoothly. our only complaint was that darn rooster that started crowing right out our back window at 3:30am both days! take some ear plugs! we'd stay here again.
Virginia J. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2010
Lovely hotel. Great rooms and excellent service.

Eager to please. Great spa there at the hotel with great prices.
9.3
Great little hotel. BIg rooms, excellent service. Little courtyard in the front. Close to everything but far enough away not to be in the middle of the noise. Traveled with 2 small children and grandparents and this was our favorite hotel in Chang Mai. THe service was excellent and the staff was always willing to help in anyway they could. Great spa with reasonable prices on upper level. I recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a trekking trip. We did a three day, included elephant ride, rafting and bamboo rafting. Take snakes with you or buy them along the way. I did this trip 20 years ago and although it is more commercial now it was still the highlight of a trip to Thailand. You can do as much or as little of it as you like. THe trip to the longnecks is not good however, they have 4 or 5 different ethnic groups in one small area. You go in and see them in their traditional dress but they are only there to sell you items. They must rotate the people in and out as this is not where the entire groups live. It is a show for the Westerners. My kids liked seeing the costumes but we got no cultural value from it.
Peter H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2010
A delightful hotel

Peaceful atmosphere, delightful decor, easy access to town
8.7
A delightful hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The decor was restful and traditional. Very easy access to the city, within walking distance once you turned the right way. Breakfast was freshly cooked and of good quality. My friend reported that the spa was excellent. Front of house staff were only too pleased to arrange tours and the tour guides were helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a repeat visit
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the "Walking Streets", the food and goods are excellent
Yih M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2010
A Cosy and Beautiful Design of a hotel

The design of the building
8
the design of the hotel is cosy and beautiful although it's a small hotel. the location wise is conveniet to walk over to the night bazaar as well. to experience the cosy and relaxation lifestyle you may want to stay in here.
Martin D. Couples Canada, December 20, 2010
Great location, lovely staff, nice atmosphere

Nice staff, very nice little hotel
9.3
This little hotel was beautiful. The location is good (outside downtown, but just a walk away). Staff was very helpful, very nice. Perfect stay.
Donyavee Y. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2010
Very friendly Service but the bed was too firm

Very cute ambience, nice location and friendly staffs.
7.7
The staffs were very friendly and helpful but the bed was too firm. The location is pretty close to almost everything you needed to go visit, no more than 30 minutes driving.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you come visit Chiang Mai, the taxi will cost you around from the airport to your hotel. You can rent a car and a driver for a day, a driver will wait for you and you pay per day. But if you are thinking about only going for 2 places max for a visit, which is what people usually do, it might be more worth it to just get a new taxi every time you wanted to go to a different places.Just make sure you have a taxi driver's card so you can call him to pick you up to go to another place.
Rosa S. Groups Hong Kong, December 16, 2010
Good

Small but good engough
6.3
hotel is good and staff is nice. breakfast also good and location is near chiangmai gate special convenience for saturday night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arounnd ChiangMai gate have a market which have a lot of food can provide.
Pailin W. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2010
Very friendlly staff and very helpful

The traditional thai Funiture in the room was beautiful and outside comfortable and a peaceful.
8.7
Would gladly stay there again if ever i travel to Chaingmai and hope the mattress was better this way it would be a prefect stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07