Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1261 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1261 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yang W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
the location is too countryside
the garden is good
when we first arrived at the hotel, we were so suprised that the hotel is too far away with the busy life,it's too countryside. though we walked only ten mintutes to enter the old city district, it's still too wild for us.the garden decoration is good but the room is so-so,also too wild.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Kathryn N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Quiet hotel tucked off the main road.
quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly
The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to help. They make every stay enjoyable.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Andrew L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great hote,l highly recommend
Traditional layout. Great staff. Clean rooms.
Upon arrival we were greeted with very pleasant staff. We arrived late in the night (around 10.30pm)and the staff were just as helpful and nice as they were first thing in the morning. If we needed anything like tuk tuks or taxi's or scooters they sorted it all out at the same cost as dealing direct with the other business. Spa is a little expensive but its one minute from a great massage parlour anyway. Cheap drinks and food (they hardly marked up from the local restaurants) butn they were happy to recommend place to dine all over town. Would go back without a second thought and already palnning to do so.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Lei H. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Excellent
breakfast is perfect
good style, perfect breakfast, well performances of the staff
Reviewed February 01, 2011

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in January 2011
Picturesque hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.
Ambiance, staff, large room and excellent breakfast.
This hotel is excellent if you like a guiet and relaxing stay. It's not far from the old town and a ten minute ride to Thapai Gate or the night market. The staff are friendly and courteous and the room was spacios. The hotel grounds are a bonus as you can sit in the lanna style entrance or reception area and chill out or relax. My only gripe was the wifi signal wasn't that strong if you had a labtop so therefore the reception was a little inconsistent but there is hi speed internet a few minuter walk away and the hotel has internet in the lobby. All in all a pleasant stay. I would definately recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Christopher L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Comfort in a beautiful setting
Ambience, big comfortable rooms, breakfast provided, friendly service 24hrs,
A great place for comfort and relaxation. Good service from staff members and reception is open 24hrs. Internet provided in the lobby areas. Breakfast provided whilst not a full buffet spread (for those expecting it) is delicious. Room was spacious and facilities were adequate with good channels on the television. Hotel is tucked away from the main center of activity but it has not been a problem for myself. There is a night market about 5 mins walk with plenty of good cheap food. Do try the pad thai and the banana egg roti.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Jacob B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Second stay with Tadkham and still great!!!
Same things as before.
same things as before. great location. great staff. good free breakfast. i recommend staying here and getting the deluxe room. i can not speak for any other rooms but i stayed in deluxe twice. it exceeded my expectations for the price. next time i wish to try the spa. they had a deal going for buy one get one free massage. you can't beat that with a stick!
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Connie V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Great location, wonderful service , always helpful
The food is awsome, prices great . The best full body oil massage after a long day site see.
We were there for a week and plan on going back.If you like warm and friendly this is you place. Also close enough to both Night market and walking market.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

July C. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
perfect
everything is perfect
near the old city...nice & warm staff...delicious breakfast...beautiful hotel with thai style...big & clean room...has computer in the room & u can surf to the website freely...we all love it
Reviewed January 26, 2011

chris A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
gorgeous place
atmosphere, food, room, location, service
Thadkham Village is a small hotel built along classic Thai lines in a quiet lane away from the noise and traffic. I was totally impressed with all aspects of my stay here. Breakfast is served in the relaxing palm shaded open courtyard. The rooms are well appointed with cross ventilation and all mod cons. It is only a 5 minute walk to Chiang Mai Gate and the old town where all the action is. The service from the staff was fantastic.
Reviewed January 24, 2011