Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1241 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Jacob B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2011
Second stay with Tadkham and still great!!!

Same things as before.
10
same things as before. great location. great staff. good free breakfast. i recommend staying here and getting the deluxe room. i can not speak for any other rooms but i stayed in deluxe twice. it exceeded my expectations for the price. next time i wish to try the spa. they had a deal going for buy one get one free massage. you can't beat that with a stick!
Report this review
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2011
gorgeous place

atmosphere, food, room, location, service
10
Thadkham Village is a small hotel built along classic Thai lines in a quiet lane away from the noise and traffic. I was totally impressed with all aspects of my stay here. Breakfast is served in the relaxing palm shaded open courtyard. The rooms are well appointed with cross ventilation and all mod cons. It is only a 5 minute walk to Chiang Mai Gate and the old town where all the action is. The service from the staff was fantastic.
Report this review
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2011
Comfort in a beautiful setting

Ambience, big comfortable rooms, breakfast provided, friendly service 24hrs,
7.3
A great place for comfort and relaxation. Good service from staff members and reception is open 24hrs. Internet provided in the lobby areas. Breakfast provided whilst not a full buffet spread (for those expecting it) is delicious. Room was spacious and facilities were adequate with good channels on the television. Hotel is tucked away from the main center of activity but it has not been a problem for myself. There is a night market about 5 mins walk with plenty of good cheap food. Do try the pad thai and the banana egg roti.
Report this review
July C. Groups China, January 13, 2011
perfect

everything is perfect
10
near the old city...nice & warm staff...delicious breakfast...beautiful hotel with thai style...big & clean room...has computer in the room & u can surf to the website freely...we all love it
Report this review
Jacob B. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2011
Great place to stay...

Good free breakfast, close to everything, great rooms, great service.
9.7
First time staying. Very impressed. Cheap rooms. Clean. I booked again for way back I loved so much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not use laundry service. Not run by hotel so not their fault but clothes came back dirty and ironed.
Report this review
Douglas M. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2011
Fab little hotel great location in Town.

Set in a quiet side street with a very relaxing courtyard.
9
tadkham village gave my wife and i everything we asked for, our 5 night stay was enhanced by the warmth and smiles of the ever attentive staff. a big thank you to all the staff who worked from dawn to dusk to keep the guests happy.
Report this review
Manqian W. Groups China, January 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, service is good
8
Good location and convenient to old town area. It's quiet and service is goode.
Report this review
Denis G. Families with young children France, January 4, 2011
The best place to stay in Chiang Mai, by far

Peace, Green, Spacious, very helpful staff, good breakfast, free bottled water in the room
9.3
very enjoyable stay, the hotel is very clean, very green and very peaceful, believe me this is an oasis of tranquility after a day of battling through the noise and polution of chiang mai old city. the hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the old city gate, when in the city you can walk from one end to the other within 20 minutes. the staff is very discreet but also very helpfull. this is a very good value hotel,
Report this review
Bridgette P. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2011
Lovely Thai hotel

Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
9.7
We love Chiang Mai so much, last year were there also but stayed out of city so this year choose to be closer to the square. Tadkham is in great location, walking distance to Sunday walking market, bars and food places. We stayed 8 nights and would recommend to friends. Easy to hire scooter or book day tours. Recommend Siam Rice cooking class for full day and Mae Sa elephant camp
Nightlife Tip: Zoe in Yellow is very cool bar
Report this review
Sylvain B. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2011
Good location and friendly staffs

Good location
7
Convenience for short stay as hotel locates just in the center of Chiang Mai. Staffs are friendly especially the housekeeper.
Shopping Tip: Just 5 minutes walking distance to Saturday walking street
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 520 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02