or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - View Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double room Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1143 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Liang K. Couples China, August 26, 2010
very lovely B&B

clean and home style, receiption is good
8.7
the location is so so, but it is a pretty good small hotel. the attitude of receiption is good, they provide many help for us.
Kellin O. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2010
Chiang Mai - Tadkam VIllage hotel

Staff are really friendly and helpful.
8.3
Hotel overall is good but is hidden away from main road. Get the hotel name card and get the hotel name written in Thai on the safe side.
Shopping Tip: Go on weekend to shop in weekend market. Things there are far cheaper.
Rod W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2010
Clean, Tidy and Convienient

Traditional decor. Convienient location near Chiang Mai Gate to Old City. Near-by to motor bike rental
10
Had a satisfying stay. Facilities good and staff very helpful. No nightlife to speak of but daytime adventures into hill country very interesting. Unused smoking room attached to room couuld be utilised by enlarging bathroom. Staff very helpful with any questions answered in reasonable english. Internet access quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor bike and get around and explore
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2010
Nice and peaceful

Clean, nice rooms, quiet location
7
I had a very nice stay at the Tadkham. It is just a short walk outside the old city and was very peaceful. Chiang Mai is a very noisy city so I enjoyed that aspect of the Tadkham. Rooms were neat and clean with a very nice lobby and sitting area. My only complaint was that with one exception the staff never smiled and always seemed uptight. It actually made me a little uncomfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Old City is a great place for sightseeing and not very big. The Tadkham is only a short walk from the North Gate. There is a night market on Saturdays which is only minutes away.
Pu Z. Couples China, August 4, 2010
Tadkham Village Hotel

good atmosphere, good location, nice breakfast
8.7
When we arrived, it's about 11 o'clock and the staff let us have early check in. During the time, we had promotion for the Spa package too, cheap and cheerful. The whole environment is very relaxing, good for leisure. The breakfast is served outdoor, nice! And it's very convenient to the old city center. only 5 minutes walking to the chiang mai gate i assume, and there's a nice vegetarian restaurant (little in size but delicious in food).
Alex D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2010
Lovely choice!

Large clean room, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, good wireless
9
I loved this hotel. Its atmosphere was serene and stylized without being overdone. the staff was incredibly and genuinely welcoming/ The room was spacious with local accents and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was average for this standard of hotel which was fine. It was a little far (about 15 - 20 minute walk to night markets and nightlife, but worth it for the comfort. I would gladly stay here again
Wannachan C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 25, 2010
Small and cozy in the middle of the city

Nice, beautiful, clean, and quiet
9.3
I just stayed over a night in Chiangmai and was looking for something small and cozy in the middle of the city. The hotel was a good choice. It's not too far from the Saturday market on Wualai Street. I didn't spend much time at the hotel, but overall, nothing disappointed me.
Garry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2010
Excellent hotel near airport

Airport Transfers, great price and near to restaurants shops.
7.3
This hotel is very near to the airport so not realy suitable for guests wanting to see Bangkok. As an overnight stay or a few days between flights I would recommend. Great price, free airport transfer modern quality rooms with tea and coffee in room, hairdryer sat TV and DVD player, free wIFI. For the price I paid of 750 baht night including breakfast and transfers it cant be beat. Small restaurant in the hotel and plenty of places to eat within short walking distance.
Morgan L. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2010
Bargain

location, cleanliness, staff friendliness, great value for money
8.3
We really loved our stay here. It is a 20 minute walk from the main town centre, however tuk tuks are easy to come by! The staff are really friendly and helpful, breakfast was basic but tasty.
Lynne E. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2010
I don't know what you mean" Review Tiltle"

Atmosphere, laid back, all felt relaxed, friendly, helpful
8.3
We are New Zealanders and we felt very relaxed here out of the bustle of Bangkok. Authentic style we loved. Apart from hard mattress on bed it was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard twin roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard double roomTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01