Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Issara K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2010
Nice and peaceful hotel

Peaceful and quiet
8
Good as usual ... We were here 3 times within 3 years already !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Street Shopping on Sunday night is always superb
Report this review
Chrys T. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2010
Family style resort

Attentive staffs, huge room, relaxing atmosphere
9.3
Had a great stay, a relaxing atmosphere that suits Chiang Mai's character. While the room was huge, the toilet was so small it made no sense considering the space available. The location is also a little far off the centre. The hotel is located in a residential area.
Report this review
Kristian L. Couples Denmark, December 28, 2010
Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

- Good price/value, nice staff, quiet, good breakfast, close to Saturday walking street.
8.3
we had a very nice stay here (3 nights). the hotel offers good value for the money. there's free internet and wifi in the rooms. we found the location of the hotel fine - its not inside old town, but its very close and its a very quiet and local neighborhood. we had laundry which was cheap and fast, and also the massage is great.
Report this review
Kristian L. Solo travelers Denmark, December 28, 2010
Quite and good breakfast

Good Breakfast, nice neighbourhood
8
i had a great stay at this rather small, but good value hotel. there is a nice garden in which the restaurant is also located. the laundry service works great, and the staff is friendly and helpful. the location is outside the city wall, which means that the hotel is easy to get to from outside the wall, but on the other hand it requires a taxi/tuk tuk to reach the sights inside the wall (its possible to work, probably 10-15 minutes to the city wall).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saturday walking street night market is just around the corner.
Report this review
Ayanna H. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2010
lovely oasis!

location, staff, was great!
7.3
This was a great place! Beautiful, comfortable, helpful staff, lovely rooms! And peaceful! It was only 5 minute taxi ride to night bazaar and all the excitement of the town,but you can come back to a quiet environment and relax.
Report this review
Lisa J. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2010
very nice hotel, very friendly staff

very welcoming, always smiling
9.3
really enjoyed my stay, staff friendly, rooms very clean and a good size. nice location
Hotel Feature Tip: when i was there, it was nice and quiet, not too many people
Report this review
Lawrence R. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2010
Great hotel/location/price!

Close to airport, close to old town, great service, nice rooms
8.7
one of our favorite hotels in thailand (we stayed in 4). it's a little "tucked away", but everyone seemed to be able to find it alright. we walked down to all the wats in old town. it's also very close to the airport (but we never heard an airplane). the staff was very helpful in arranging us excursions, dinners, taxi's, etc. she did a lot of calling for us, and everything went very smoothly. our only complaint was that darn rooster that started crowing right out our back window at 3:30am both days! take some ear plugs! we'd stay here again.
Report this review
Virginia J. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2010
Lovely hotel. Great rooms and excellent service.

Eager to please. Great spa there at the hotel with great prices.
9.3
Great little hotel. BIg rooms, excellent service. Little courtyard in the front. Close to everything but far enough away not to be in the middle of the noise. Traveled with 2 small children and grandparents and this was our favorite hotel in Chang Mai. THe service was excellent and the staff was always willing to help in anyway they could. Great spa with reasonable prices on upper level. I recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a trekking trip. We did a three day, included elephant ride, rafting and bamboo rafting. Take snakes with you or buy them along the way. I did this trip 20 years ago and although it is more commercial now it was still the highlight of a trip to Thailand. You can do as much or as little of it as you like. THe trip to the longnecks is not good however, they have 4 or 5 different ethnic groups in one small area. You go in and see them in their traditional dress but they are only there to sell you items. They must rotate the people in and out as this is not where the entire groups live. It is a show for the Westerners. My kids liked seeing the costumes but we got no cultural value from it.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2010
A delightful hotel

Peaceful atmosphere, delightful decor, easy access to town
8.7
A delightful hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The decor was restful and traditional. Very easy access to the city, within walking distance once you turned the right way. Breakfast was freshly cooked and of good quality. My friend reported that the spa was excellent. Front of house staff were only too pleased to arrange tours and the tour guides were helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a repeat visit
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the "Walking Streets", the food and goods are excellent
Report this review
Yih M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2010
A Cosy and Beautiful Design of a hotel

The design of the building
8
the design of the hotel is cosy and beautiful although it's a small hotel. the location wise is conveniet to walk over to the night bazaar as well. to experience the cosy and relaxation lifestyle you may want to stay in here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04