or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1164 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1164)
Sort by:
John-James F. Couples Canada, January 21, 2014
much better available

leaving
3
tadkham village is a bad bet and has obviously gone downhill fast from whatever it used to be. the “king” bed is two single mattresses shoved together. the area is no great shakes, though it is close to saturday night market. one of the main problems is the smarmy attitude of the staff, who seem too bored and indifferent in their roles to remember what they were hired for. our room was freezing at night, and we were charged when we asked for an extra blanket and pillow. the staff refused to bring anything (ex. pillow, blanket, hair dryer) to our room, so we had to walk down 3 flights of stairs after a shower to get it. food: the restaurant was so unsuccessful that some time ago tadkham village stopped serving lunch or dinner. we had breakfast included in our room rate, and really only wanted coffee, but we were told that while they have an espresso maker on site, “real” coffee is not served with breakfast - only the chemical 3 in 1 instant garbage. the other elements of breakfast included some mediocre fruit, wonder bread, tang-like flavoured sugar crystals in water to pass as “juice”, and an egg that was, frankly, massacred. the dishes stank of rancid dishwater. we gave up on breakfast after the first day. when we asked to leave early (had paid for 5 days) the manager refused to authorize a refund to agoda, holding us hostage in a miserable situation. we were told we would have to pay 500 baht if we wanted our sheets cleaned, because they claimed we had got some coconut oil on them after a massage. the staff couldn’t explain the extra charges they were coming up with, and instead just kept repeating ‘policy’, however we had never been advised of these policies. multiple extra charges appeared willy-nilly and we were mostly advised of them after-the-fact. given the poor treatment, extra charges and horrible breakfast, i would never recommend this shady place.
Arnold E. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2014
An oasis near the Old City of Chiang Mai

Location, size, and staff.
10
Wonderful place to stay just outside of the old city. It is small but that is what makes it wonderful. The staff are great and the amenities are limited but what they have--the garden breakfast area is just great for sitting and enjoying and relaxing from your day exploring the city.
Micha S. Couples Germany, January 18, 2014
Good location, nice staff, super small bathroom

Not too far from the city and nice room
9
Linda L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
It was pleasant from beginning to end.

Efficient, friendly , nice ambiance
10
They went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay.
Evelyn G. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Convenient, friendly

staff, quiet, location
5.3
Our stay at the Tadkham Village was a pleasant experience. The service was good, breakfast was ample and they helped with any enquiry, The location allowed you to walk to and around the old town and laundry was available as well as being away from the main tourist areas and more within a local feel. Close proximity to both rail and airport. The decor was appealing with a lovely garden setting.
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
A nice looking hotel in a reasonable area

Location, Decor of hotel, Staff
5.3
The hotel seems nice on first impressions and the staff were very helpful. However, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the dogs and chickens outside made sleeping a little difficult at times. The breakfast was horrible and very oily. Location is reasonably good and the surrounding area is nice with restaurants, bars etc
Karlee G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Comfortable, Easy Going, Convenient

Spa, breakfast, and staff
8.3
It was great, they helped with anything I needed including transportation, directions, and tours. Breakfast was great and the spa is a great value. I loved how the staff dressed in traditional thai clothing!
Sascha A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
lovely hotel, quiet, scenic, great service

food, service, peaceful surroundings
9.3
I loved Tadkham!! The staff were so helpful - helping us set up tours, driving us to the airport, and the breakfast food was excellent and delivered quickly. The garden courtyard is the loveliest part - so peaceful and scenic and RIGHT outside old town. There's also an amazing little street market a couple blocks away for the best cheap dinners with tons of outdoor seating. And there's a great bar/minimart/massages right down the street. Can't say enough great things. Awesome value. Our shower was a little cold, but had we bothered to complain, I imagine they could have fixed it up for us. Would totally stay at Tadkham again. Thank you, Bo, for all your help!
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
nice quite hotel just out of the old city.

location, value, walking distance
8
owners please open up the windows its to dark, I can a week and been here a month, good little guest house I don't want to many people to know about,ah
Ferdinand S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2013
Close to the center of the city

Location, friendly staff, close to saturday market
7.7
I spent good three nights here. I can walk to the old town area easily. The hotel is close to saturday night market. I booked also a trip to Doi Suthep temple, you can ask the staff at the front. They have wifi with reasonable speed. Nice to talk with the staff, very friendly and good english. The only problem with me is the bed matrass was a bit too hard otherwise I enjoyed staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03