Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1257 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Gerrit R. Couples Netherlands, January 9, 2015
Easy

Friendly staff, good location, snacks and drinks and laundry service
7
We stayed for a week. It was good, staff is friendly! They help you book scooters and a car. Maybe elsewhere a little cheaper, but they deliver everything at the hotel! Easy It looks realy nice if you are having breakfast. Room was nice: everything is there, WiFi works most of the time, beds are hard but fine. Only annoying thing was de sick donkey coughing constantly!
Report this review
Kah M. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Clean and walking distance to old city

Nice breakfast provided, quite surrounding and clean.
9
Report this review
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Good trip in Chiang Mai

Staff,good rooms,good location.
8
Good stay at a good price. Nicely located just south of Chiang Mai old town. Really easy to get to everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful, the night guards were really friendly. Breakfast was enough to set you up for the day. Would recommend to all.
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
really nice experience

nice staffs , quiet place
3
I stay more than a week in Tadkham hotel . The staffs are really helpful and nice . Everynight I came back after night market , I found that the security guard much stay in front the hotel , How nice ! My room at high floor , it has nice view and quiet . The room is clean . The hotel have two things much improve : the hot shower was not not enough at night during a temperature around 13 degree and the Wi-Fi is not stable , I can use Skype
Report this review
Elton S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2014
Awesome in every way

1. Staff 2. Very pretty 3. i liked location
9
I walked to night bazaar, chaing mai gate, Thai pae gate and old city every day for nine days. The property is lovely, the free breakfast very good and the entire staff so kind , from kitchen to housekeepers, to the face of Tadkham, Dow and Bo, both very sweet and kind ladies. I will absolutely stay again! Elton_USA
Report this review
Philomena F. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Great location for Saturday Market

Large comfy rooms, good location for Resturants
6.7
Lovely hotel with good bars and Resturants within walking distance as is Saturday Market. Our room was large and comfortable. the staff were extremely rude and unfriendly not like other Thai people we have experience in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2014
OK hotel, but staff performance sub-standard

Cleanliness
6
This hotel is quite OK, however, I wasn't satisfied with the staff performance. Don't expect much service here, except for checking in and out. I also disliked the fact that I had to leave my keys at the reception every time that I leave the hotel.
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children Switzerland, November 15, 2014
good but not outstanding

location
6.3
staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are big but have not been cleaned very well. breakfast is a bit simple but okay. all in all I would say its just average not outstanding.
Report this review
Kaewjai N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 27, 2014
Cute place, great value

Garden, location, value for money.
9.3
Pleasant. Although I would recommend that they change the scent of their shower gel. It smells like citronella, the insect repellent. And they should upgrade their shower curtain.
Report this review
Tze T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Overall ok with small annoyance

Clean, price, look
6.3
I would mention the annoyance here only but the rest was tolerable or fine. Mosquitoes is a big issue here, its badly infested, they need to fog the area! Breakfast was just plain, not much choice. Location isn't prime, thus if you could ride a bike then this location offers a little peace compared to other hotels which are right smack at main point of interest(POI). Not sound proof, for light sleepers avoid this place by all means. During my stay, occupancy was low but I could hear neighbor room talking etc. They should not offer laundry service, my shoes was torn and clothes shrunk after being sent for laundry. The staff was not aware thus we just mentioned it to the hotel staff. They claimed they were not aware since laundry was sent to third party. I must say the staff is quite helpful except for the laundry bit.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 524 reviews Next page
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01