Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1241 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Elton S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2014
Awesome in every way

1. Staff 2. Very pretty 3. i liked location
9
I walked to night bazaar, chaing mai gate, Thai pae gate and old city every day for nine days. The property is lovely, the free breakfast very good and the entire staff so kind , from kitchen to housekeepers, to the face of Tadkham, Dow and Bo, both very sweet and kind ladies. I will absolutely stay again! Elton_USA
Report this review
Philomena F. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Great location for Saturday Market

Large comfy rooms, good location for Resturants
6.7
Lovely hotel with good bars and Resturants within walking distance as is Saturday Market. Our room was large and comfortable. the staff were extremely rude and unfriendly not like other Thai people we have experience in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2014
OK hotel, but staff performance sub-standard

Cleanliness
6
This hotel is quite OK, however, I wasn't satisfied with the staff performance. Don't expect much service here, except for checking in and out. I also disliked the fact that I had to leave my keys at the reception every time that I leave the hotel.
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children Switzerland, November 15, 2014
good but not outstanding

location
6.3
staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are big but have not been cleaned very well. breakfast is a bit simple but okay. all in all I would say its just average not outstanding.
Report this review
Kaewjai N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 27, 2014
Cute place, great value

Garden, location, value for money.
9.3
Pleasant. Although I would recommend that they change the scent of their shower gel. It smells like citronella, the insect repellent. And they should upgrade their shower curtain.
Report this review
Tze T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Overall ok with small annoyance

Clean, price, look
6.3
I would mention the annoyance here only but the rest was tolerable or fine. Mosquitoes is a big issue here, its badly infested, they need to fog the area! Breakfast was just plain, not much choice. Location isn't prime, thus if you could ride a bike then this location offers a little peace compared to other hotels which are right smack at main point of interest(POI). Not sound proof, for light sleepers avoid this place by all means. During my stay, occupancy was low but I could hear neighbor room talking etc. They should not offer laundry service, my shoes was torn and clothes shrunk after being sent for laundry. The staff was not aware thus we just mentioned it to the hotel staff. They claimed they were not aware since laundry was sent to third party. I must say the staff is quite helpful except for the laundry bit.
Report this review
Mo X. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2014
good location

service
8.7
nice staff
Report this review
Jacob B. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
Nice place but aging

Nice staff, location, and price
8.7
This is my second time staying here in the last 3 years. The rooms are in need of some minor updating. All in all its a great place to stay for the price.
Report this review
Giovanna S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2014
Very happy!

great service, good food, clean
2.3
Report this review
Laurel R. Couples Canada, July 12, 2014
Adequate for the price paid

Location
7
Not the best place in the area for the dollar paid. It was adequate for two nights. Rooms are dated and a little dark, so you don't want to hang out in them. But plenty of other sitting areas around the hotel. Nice garden in the centre.breakfast not a buffet despite what they say. There is a selection of fruits, and you make your own toast, but other than that set menu to choose from. Beds average comfort for Asia. Massive pillows (too high for me), water slightly hot, A/c good. They make you turn in your key when you leave property.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 520 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05