Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1229 reviews

515 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1229)
Sort by:
Tze T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Overall ok with small annoyance

Clean, price, look
I would mention the annoyance here only but the rest was tolerable or fine. Mosquitoes is a big issue here, its badly infested, they need to fog the area! Breakfast was just plain, not much choice. Location isn't prime, thus if you could ride a bike then this location offers a little peace compared to other hotels which are right smack at main point of interest(POI). Not sound proof, for light sleepers avoid this place by all means. During my stay, occupancy was low but I could hear neighbor room talking etc. They should not offer laundry service, my shoes was torn and clothes shrunk after being sent for laundry. The staff was not aware thus we just mentioned it to the hotel staff. They claimed they were not aware since laundry was sent to third party. I must say the staff is quite helpful except for the laundry bit.
Report this review
Mo X. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2014
good location

nice staff
Report this review
Jacob B. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
Nice place but aging

Nice staff, location, and price
This is my second time staying here in the last 3 years. The rooms are in need of some minor updating. All in all its a great place to stay for the price.
Report this review
Giovanna S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2014
Very happy!

great service, good food, clean
Report this review
Laurel R. Couples Canada, July 12, 2014
Adequate for the price paid

Not the best place in the area for the dollar paid. It was adequate for two nights. Rooms are dated and a little dark, so you don't want to hang out in them. But plenty of other sitting areas around the hotel. Nice garden in the centre.breakfast not a buffet despite what they say. There is a selection of fruits, and you make your own toast, but other than that set menu to choose from. Beds average comfort for Asia. Massive pillows (too high for me), water slightly hot, A/c good. They make you turn in your key when you leave property.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Very nice city retreat

Cleanliness, location and staff
Arrived from BKK by train early in AM and room was ready, spotless and comfortable. Very pleased, for the price. Close to Old city but on a very quiet side street with massage and restaurants very close.
Report this review
Meghan B. Couples Canada, May 30, 2014
Great located hotel!

Great breakfast, friendly staff, great location
Great location with easy access to street food and local shopping. Just south of the southern gates of the old city. Beds were a little bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was huge and filling.
Report this review
Larry C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Above and Beyond My Expectations

Hotel staff, great environment, location
This hotel was beyond great. As a 26 year old American, I have stayed at many hotels in my life time and can honestly say I almost cried when I had to leave this hotel. Everything was great from the moment I stepped foot on the property, the staff is what truly made it a great and rememberable experience. Very helpful, tells you of all the attractions and sites to visit in and around Chiang Mai. Breakfast buffet was great, if you read anything negative regarding the breakfast buffet ignore it as these people probably eat dog/cat food from where there from.
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Clean & comfortable. Not too close to main street

1. Room is clean and comfortable. 2. Breakfast good 3. Staff friendly
Enjoy the 3 days stayed in this hotel. The room is comfortable and clean. The only thing that we have concern is the hotel location is not too close to the main street. (about 10 mins walking distance from hotel to the main street to get bus/taxi/tuk-tuk)
Report this review
Su Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
quiet and comfortable

Quiet environment, Friendly staff and good services
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 515 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.