Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Dustin P.
United States
February 11, 2015
Won't Regret It
Atmosphere, peacefulness, Value
I would do it again.

William Q.
United States
January 26, 2015
Very, very comfortable
Location, breakfast, staff
I lovedTadkham, will go back often, unless wifi problems persist

Philomena F.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2015
Great location for Saturday Market
Large comfy rooms, good location for Resturants
Lovely hotel with good bars and Resturants within walking distance as is Saturday Market. Our room was large and comfortable. the staff were extremely rude and unfriendly not like other Thai people we have experience in Chiang Mai.

Dave M.
New Zealand
January 14, 2015
Very nice hotel
Friendly staff , quiet location, location
We enjoyed our stay at hotel,staff were very pleasant ,rooms clean, breakfast was very good to set you up for the day. Location is very good,short walking distance to markets.

Gerrit R.
Netherlands
January 13, 2015
Easy
Friendly staff, good location, snacks and drinks and laundry service
We stayed for a week. It was good, staff is friendly! They help you book scooters and a car. Maybe elsewhere a little cheaper, but they deliver everything at the hotel! Easy It looks realy nice if you are having breakfast. Room was nice: everything is there, WiFi works most of the time, beds are hard but fine. Only annoying thing was de sick donkey coughing constantly!

KAH C.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
Clean and walking distance to old city
Nice breakfast provided, quite surrounding and clean.

Stuart W.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2015
Good trip in Chiang Mai
Staff,good rooms,good location.
Good stay at a good price. Nicely located just south of Chiang Mai old town. Really easy to get to everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful, the night guards were really friendly. Breakfast was enough to set you up for the day. Would recommend to all.

LEE M.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2014
really nice experience
nice staffs , quiet place
I stay more than a week in Tadkham hotel . The staffs are really helpful and nice . Everynight I came back after night market , I found that the security guard much stay in front the hotel , How nice ! My room at high floor , it has nice view and quiet . The room is clean . The hotel have two things much improve : the hot shower was not not enough at night during a temperature around 13 degree and the Wi-Fi is not stable , I can use Skype

elton S.
United States
December 21, 2014
Awesome in every way
1. Staff 2. Very pretty 3. i liked location
I walked to night bazaar, chaing mai gate, Thai pae gate and old city every day for nine days. The property is lovely, the free breakfast very good and the entire staff so kind , from kitchen to housekeepers, to the face of Tadkham, Dow and Bo, both very sweet and kind ladies. I will absolutely stay again! Elton_USA

Anton P.
Germany
December 09, 2014
OK hotel, but staff performance sub-standard
Cleanliness
This hotel is quite OK, however, I wasn't satisfied with the staff performance. Don't expect much service here, except for checking in and out. I also disliked the fact that I had to leave my keys at the reception every time that I leave the hotel.