Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1211 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1211)
Sort by:
Indrajit H. Families with young children India, March 22, 2015
Warm and comfortable stay

Staff performance, location and cleanliness
8.7
Robert E. Couples Germany, March 16, 2015
room reminded us of prison :(

nice lobby, close to saturday market
6
The hotel's lobby is very beautiful and the hotel is located just a few walking minutes away from the saturday market, which is nice - but that's about it. The room had no windows which gave it some sort of prison feeling. One of the hotel's rules is not to wash your clothes yourself but having to pay an overly expensive price for laundry which can be done outside for half the price. We noticed that they were checking if we washed our laundry ourselves, was just a little annoying.
Christopher G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
solo traveller

Friendliness of staff, location and ambience
10
I found the staff really friendly, roomed cleaned everyday, fresh towels daily, free soap and shampoo, breakfast was great, a varsity of cuisines. Easy walking distance of town, temples, markets etc. The red taxi vans were really cheap. 100THB to the main Chaing Mai Zoo. There's a lovely park in the south west corner of the old town zone that hires out reed mats to relax on and have a lazy day. I'd definitely stay here again. Happy travels .
Hsiuchu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 4, 2015
it is nice to stay there. a convenient location.

quite
8
Tarida R. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2015
Beautiful

Nice boutique hotel, good room, friendly staff
10
Fantansic
Chuck M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2015
Interesting Boutique Hotel

Hotel serves a nice, hot breakfast with plenty of selection. The staff is very helpful in arranging transportation and the airport is a mere 10 minutes away!
7
I stayed 5 nights at Tadkham Village. The first thing I noticed is that my room is on the third floor and there is no elevator (Lift). It was no problem for me because I'm young and in good shape. However, several elderly residents had a lot of difficulty moving luggage and shopping items up 3 flights of stairs. The hotel is only a 12 minute walk from the Chiang Mai Gate, but the road is very narrow and dangerous with lots of traffic most times of the day. So, a motorbike or Tuk Tuk is recommended and they are plentiful. There is no restaurant there. The Hotel only serves breakfast and no other meals. So, if you get hungry during off-peak times, you will have a long walk in a very dark, unlit area (at night) to go find something to eat. There is no dresser in the Standard rooms for clothing. You must keep your clothing packed in your suitcase since there is nowhere else to store it (only the Standard room was available when I booked). There also is no soap in the bathroom, so you are required to use the bath-gel from the shower to wash your hands after using the toilet, for example. It reminded me a lot of boot-camp and the bungalows we used in the Marine Corp. It meets all the requirements, but it's quite a Spartan environment. You get two towels per day....no wash cloth or hand towels; only two regular size bath towels for two people...all day...so, stay clean! Enjoy!
Rick B. Couples Canada, February 25, 2015
Good value

location, price, nice room
8.7
Great stay for 3 nights. Had a deluxe room, clean and actually quite nice for Thai standards. Good location next to old town, walked there each day. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Would stay again.
Chao C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 18, 2015
good location, clean, convenience

good location, clean, convenience.
10
thumbs up hotel. We will stay here in future
Chao C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 18, 2015
Tadkham Village Hotel

good location, clean, convenience.
10
We will stay here again
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Perfection

The room, the breakfast, the location
10
This was my favorite hotel of the 8 I experienced during a 6-week trip through Thailand and Malaysia. It's a piece of heaven just off the a main road in Chiang Mai. One is transported. When I go back, this will be my first choice in lodging?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tadkham Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G04