Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tadkham Village Hotel

8 Nantharan Soi 1, T. Haiya, A. Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1241 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Waraphon S. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2016
Return visit

hot breakfast items cooked to order. charming designs/decor altough showing age. value for money.
8.7
lacking iron/board and safe in room. getting taxis difficult although it is Chiang Mai's shortcoming.
Report this review
William Q. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2016
Location

It was exactly where i needed to be this time
8.3
Really good, minor internet connect difficulties, otherwise perfect
Report this review
Adam P. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Great hotel

The staff was very nice, the breakfast was good, and the location was great
8.3
Report this review
Yui M. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
Nice Hostel

Good location, quiet & comfortable
8
Report this review
Marcus L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2015
Great Chiang Mai Hotel

Location, Comfort of room, building design
8.3
Location is very good for getting to the walled city. The architecture of the hotel is really pleasant. The rooms were spacious enough, bed very hard (which we like) and very comfortable to stay in. We had a slight issue with a regular loud noise (from a water tank we think) that didn't let us sleep the first night. On mentioning to staff, we were offered a different room, in which we slept perfectly the following nights.
Report this review
Lena F. Solo travelers Sweden, November 18, 2015
Very good place to stay at

Locaction, staff, service
10
Good I like to came back 👍
Report this review
Julian K. Solo travelers Germany, November 11, 2015
not as good as rated

location
4.7
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
tucked away

The staff, the location nice big room
8.7
It was great, I made an error with my booking and had put the wrong date of arrival in. They did not even batter an eyelid, instead they just adjusted things manually and showed me to my room. All the staff were brilliant.
Report this review
Patumwadee B. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2015
Nice nd clean

clean and good service
8.3
Report this review
Tarida R. Couples Thailand, September 7, 2015
nice hotel

good room friendly staff clean room
8
fantastic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 520 reviews Next page
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang MaiTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08