Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taft Tower Manila

29th Floor EGI Taft Tower 2339 Taft Avenue , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Taft Tower Manila Manila - Superior Taft Tower Manila Manila - City View Taft Tower Manila Manila - Superior Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe Taft Tower Manila Manila - Superior Taft Tower Manila Manila - Superior Bathroom Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Kitchen Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe Taft Tower Manila Manila - Reception Taft Tower Manila Manila - Exterior Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe
Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe Taft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe Taft Tower Manila Manila - Superior Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Taft Tower Manila Manila - Superior Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Kitchen Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Living Area Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Bathroom Taft Tower Manila Manila - Interior Taft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Taft Tower Manila Manila - City View Taft Tower Manila Manila - Elevator
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 141 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Frederick C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Comment

Location only
5.7
No so nice coz the room has no refrigerator and the aircon is not cold enough and its too old and the shower heater does not function well especially hot water. The room is very old already and not all lights are not funtioning. But the location is great and the chinese resto downstairs is good.
Report this review
Gerard A. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2015
Great location

Great location, clean room, Near to DLSU Manila
6.3
Great location, clean room, Near to DLSU Manila.
Report this review
Henrich C. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2015
Not really nice

Its location was technically the only good thing about this hotel because it is very near restaurants and the dlsu campus.
5.3
It was not a really good stay. The safety is questionable because the guards just allow almost anyone to go up the building. Its elevators were slow and it takes long waiting for them. The room was old and its appliances were not useful.The bed was a little dirty and dusty. I would not recommend anyone to come to this hotel.
Report this review
Diosdado C. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2015
La Salle experience

access; practical( for my purpose); convenient
7
ok!
Report this review
Jay R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2014
near dlsu

none
5
all i can say is that...near dlsu
Report this review
Cecilia L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
My Taft Tower stay

1. lots of choices for food/dining 2. a convenience store at the ground floor 3. accessibility to public transport
5
One factor I considered was free parking as I had a car. This is not entirely true. The hotel only pays for overnight parking but the guest still gets charged for parking during the time not covered by the overnight parking. Wifi access is limited only in the lobby/common area. A guest wanting to rest while checking mails or wanting to access the internet in the rooms cannot do so. It also takes quite some time waiting for the elevator service.
Report this review
Diana I. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
The worst hotel I've been to

Location is near De La Salle University, the trainees were very helpful, eating places and convenience store in the ground floor
4
This is the worst hotel I've been to. The hotel room is not well maintained: leaks in the bathroom, low water pressure in the shower, towel is old and looks dirty and torn in the edges. Bathroom supplies are inadequate. Only one small soap and shampoo for a room for 2. The worst thing about our stay is the malfunctioning of the elevator... It is a death trap literally. The hotel is in the 29th floor, and we have to go down 9 floors to use the elevator in the 20th floor, intended for the owners of condominium units in the building. When we returned in the evening, the elevator was still out of order. An OJT was trapped inside when it malfunctioned. Thats fery scary. My friend who has difficulty climbing the stairs, did not go back to her room anymore. She can not climb the stairs for the 9 floors. She had no choice but to leave the hotel. Our experience in this hotel is not fery pleasant.
Report this review
Fe S. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2014
defective elevator

i like the room where we stayed, clean and big but water is terrible, cant use the shower.
3.7
the elevator was always out of service. i was supposed to stay for 3 days and 2 nights but after the elevator shutdown the following morning, i cut short my stay. we had to go down the flight of stairs from the 29th to the 20th floor. we had so many convention materials with us. it was a good thing ojt students were around to help us bring them down and deliver it to DLSU. my friends went back to the hotel after the convention and had to go up again from the 20th to the 29th floor! i wont go back to that hotel nor will i recommend it to others.
Report this review
Jay R. Business travelers Philippines, April 9, 2014
nice staff

centrally located, near restos, friendly staff
8.3
just ok
Report this review
Isadora C. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2014
very comfortable

very near de la salle university, very accessible, good location
8.3
very nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taft Tower Manila Manila - ExteriorTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - City ViewTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe BathroomTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Superior BathroomTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite KitchenTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - ReceptionTaft Tower Manila Manila - ExteriorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite KitchenTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Living AreaTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite BathroomTaft Tower Manila Manila - InteriorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - City ViewTaft Tower Manila Manila - Elevator


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06