Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taft Tower Manila

29th Floor EGI Taft Tower 2339 Taft Avenue , Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 145 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Jasmin C. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2016
attending seminar at de la salle university, taft
4.3
the facilities sucks! the aircon, didn't function well and the comfort room (toilet) didn't flush poop!
Bernard C. Families with older children Canada, February 21, 2016
Near La Salle. All ya need 2 know.
4.7
What I liked: (1) Closest to the university, literally a few steps to the Velasco gate. This is its most compelling selling point. (2) ample and wide parking. (3) clean. (4) odorless. (5) spacious room for this hotel category. (6) good water pressure. (7) good aircon, comfortable and wide (double) beds, comfy covers. Pillows were on the lumpy side but acceptable. Disked: (1) Laughingly awful housekeeping service- Upon check-in, we're made to wait a few minutes because the "rooms are being checked for readiness". The rooms are very clean as I've said so credit that to the housekeeper in charge, but when we got to the rooms, there are no towels, no toilet paper, no trash can. When we reminded the housekeep that they forgot, they only brought 1 towel and reasoned they ran out of clean towels. Asking him how that was possible, he said the laundry delivery was just late (it was already past 10pm btw) but he expects to hand to us the 2nd one in 30 mins. I said ok but didn't believe him and sure enough he never returned even the next day. (2) The wall closet door got unhinged and fell on me. Good thing this didn't happen to a small child or this would've been a big problem for them. That door was considerably heavy. (3) Old 19in tube TV in the room with cable but very grainy reception. (4) There is no security hindrance for non-guests to go up to the hotel level. Anyone can come up. There are many security guards on the ground floor though. (5) The building/ hotel was only 9 years old but looked way older than that bec. of poor design and material choices. Relatively cheap materials everywhere. The fiberglass bathtub is already light yellow due to age. (6) tacky design (7) Again on scrimping on material investments, the elevators function and look older than actual. (8) no wifi in the rooms (9) a little overpriced overall considering the state of facilities. Obviously the premium is simply for its proximity to the university. The dislikes all sai
Jay R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2015
Dirty and Expensive
2
the toilet is dirty, the mattress also. wifi is not accessible inside the room.
Frederick C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Comment

Location only
5.7
No so nice coz the room has no refrigerator and the aircon is not cold enough and its too old and the shower heater does not function well especially hot water. The room is very old already and not all lights are not funtioning. But the location is great and the chinese resto downstairs is good.
Jay R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2015
Dirty and Expensive
2
Dirty and Expensive
Gerard A. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2015
Great location

Great location, clean room, Near to DLSU Manila
6.3
Great location, clean room, Near to DLSU Manila.
Henrich C. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2015
Not really nice

Its location was technically the only good thing about this hotel because it is very near restaurants and the dlsu campus.
5.3
It was not a really good stay. The safety is questionable because the guards just allow almost anyone to go up the building. Its elevators were slow and it takes long waiting for them. The room was old and its appliances were not useful.The bed was a little dirty and dusty. I would not recommend anyone to come to this hotel.
Diosdado C. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2015
La Salle experience

access; practical( for my purpose); convenient
7
ok!
Jay R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2014
near dlsu

none
5
all i can say is that...near dlsu
Cecilia L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
My Taft Tower stay

1. lots of choices for food/dining 2. a convenience store at the ground floor 3. accessibility to public transport
5
One factor I considered was free parking as I had a car. This is not entirely true. The hotel only pays for overnight parking but the guest still gets charged for parking during the time not covered by the overnight parking. Wifi access is limited only in the lobby/common area. A guest wanting to rest while checking mails or wanting to access the internet in the rooms cannot do so. It also takes quite some time waiting for the elevator service.
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
Taft Tower Manila Manila - ExteriorTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - City ViewTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - Deluxe BathroomTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Superior BathroomTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite KitchenTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - ReceptionTaft Tower Manila Manila - ExteriorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - DeluxeTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - SuperiorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite KitchenTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite Living AreaTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner Suite BathroomTaft Tower Manila Manila - InteriorTaft Tower Manila Manila - Corner SuiteTaft Tower Manila Manila - City ViewTaft Tower Manila Manila - Elevator


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07