Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez

Mendez Crossing West, Mendez, Tagaytay, Philippines 4120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 641 reviews

630 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
Nice size "BUT"

Size of room, Parking, nice bed
4.7
Hot water unit not working, large amount of mold in room (closet/walls), cable TV some channels watchable, some so bad to make viewing impossible, walking bare foot within room results in black feet.
Report this review
Jerryco O. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
During stayed here, no heater in shower room.

Near in park
5.3
Report this review
Gameila I. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
The place looked old and dirty. Dirty linens.

Location and behind Jollibee
5.3
the rooms compared to last 2 years ago looked really old and dirty.
Report this review
Emmylou D. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Dirty and uncomfortable
2.3
When we got there, they gave us a dirty room so we had to wait for a person to get another keys to another room. The room we got was dirty, with spiders in the comfort room, dirty floor and tables. We asked for the remote control for the TV, but it never came. There is no elevator for this hotel. The breakfast is not worth eating, so we had to spend for the nearby fast food. Hotel staff kept asking for our name, and our room number (out of the blue). I'm not recommending this hotel.
Report this review
Archibald S. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
Tagaytay Escapade

The cleanliness of the room
8
Great! I love the ambiance
Report this review
Florian S. Couples Switzerland, October 27, 2014
Poor Service
3.3
We are not going back.
Report this review
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
totally unsatisfactory
2.7
Totally disappointing!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms are dirty, they dont change the sheets daily, there's no mini bar, water from the tap is only trickling, difficulty in controlling the heater and worse of all we had no water in the afternoons for 2 days whilst we were there.
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
no good aircon leaking n is watet heater no hot .

nothing
2.7
The worst hotel I ever stay.
Report this review
Aimee E. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2014
Budget hotel for a quick getaway

Improve the bathrooms, but other than that, it's a good budget hotel
8.3
We stay here for quick 1 night getaways. It is near Bag of Beans and Antonio's. Value for money, although, I always say that the bathroom should be improved.
Report this review
Bernadette A. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2014
comfort

staff, location
7
it was noisy during our stay because there was a construction at jollibee.we have baby with us so the noise was uncomfortable for him.their rooms should be soundproof esp they're along the main road.the staff were nice though...
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 630 reviews Next page
Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez TagaytayTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ReceptionTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - LobbyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - SurroundingsTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - InteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - InteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08