or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez

Mendez Crossing, Aguinaldo Highway, Tagaytay, Philippines 4121 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Mini refrigerator Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family room for 6 Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Bathroom Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - VIP Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Studio Queen Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Interior Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Deluxe Queen
Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Studio Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Studio Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming Pool
Area: Aguinaldo Highway Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Emmanuel N. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2013
Nothing Special

Big rooms, free parking, and Jollibee in front
6
My friends and I stayed here overnight during our trip to Tagaytay. Generally, we had no problems checking in except that the walk-in rates were actually cheaper than Agoda. So please check the rates with the hotel prior to booking. There was really nothing special about the hotel except that our room was big, parking was free, and that there was a Jollibee in front. The hotel boasts free WiFi yet it does not work inside the rooms. It is only available near the lobby. It had a small gym that no one uses. The hotel interior was renovated but the exterior and bathrooms were outdated. The bathroom was also big but water pressure was bad and there were hard water stains throughout the bathroom. Normally, I will not recommend the hotel to my friends. But if they are looking for a cheap hotel in a quiet area in Tagaytay, I might consider recommending the hotel.
Jonathan D. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2013
okay room.

clean sheets, comfortable bed, accessibility
6.3
room was okay. clean sheets, comfy bed, hotel was accessible. cons - thin walls, you can hear what the people from the other room are saying.
Cristina R. Couples Canada, November 22, 2013
Not too bad.

location. next to jollibee and groceries, main road and transportation.
5
Disappointed that the room was not kept the next day until i made a request. Water from shower is slow and shower fixtures were in bad condition.
Teodoro S. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2013
Clean, nicely located hotel

nice location; friendly and attentive staff; adequately sized room
7.3
The room was large and clean. Internet access was okay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location beside the national highway has the advantage of accessibility to but the disadvantage of being a bit noisy till the wee hours of the morning. The hotel is connected by a bridge to a Jollibee outlet. Value for money.
Allan L. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
Epic Fail

Fast check-in and check-out. Swimming Pool. Parking
4.7
Disappointed. We did not enjoy our stay. The first time I was been here was very satisfied. Staffs were not friendly. Our room was not that clean. I expected a lot from this hotel because it was second time here but epic fail. One thing I will commend about the hotel is their swimming pool. Very relaxing after a tiring road trip in the city of Tagaytay.
Princess C. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2013
Good for business trips

Pool, cheap and accessible
8
It was nice and very accessible, the only not so good thing is that they dont have food in the hotel.
Hershey C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2013
it was a cold and nice tagaytay weather

room w/ balcony. near jollibee. comfortable bed.
5
unfortunately, the balcony was flooded due to the a/c leak. balcony table/chairs -- super dirty. nobody tried cleaning it. the chairs were black dirty..ugh.. tv -- not so great reception. shower -- weak water pressure.
Jone R. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2013
Not value for money

It perhaps in the center of tagaytay and fast food is just in front of this hotel
3.3
Maybe I just expect too much because of their advertisement or picture in the net I thought it was clean and cozy... But it appears that we arrived there in past 9pm since it was our first time in the area we don't know where this hotel and we arrived there with hungry stomach... When we arrived at the hotel every staff is so busy, busy not to entertain us but they just give us the key then telling us to just proceed the room even though we really don't know where our room located... Then, to our disappointment the room smell like bad... The price was not worth the room but anyways we just try to relax and look for menus and were happy to know that they serve 24hours food but then again the staff told us its already late and their restaurant was closed but I insist why it states in your menu 24hours and they were not accomodating in telling us where we could eat instead because we only realize that jollibee fast food is just in front of there hotel we didn't noticed it because we ride a trycicle.... To top it all the staff were not considerate they were so noisy outside and we have a hard time sleeping... That was really not worth the price even just the services nor the room...
Yora D. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2013
OKAY. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

cheap, beside Jollibee, good location
6.3
This hotel is really affordable and has a nice location. Our first stay here was okay. However, on our second stay, the staff seemed to be not knowledgeable. When we arrived there, it seemed like as if we were the only people staying there and yet, they gave us a room on the second floor, in the middle of the floor. All of the other rooms nearer the staircase were vacant and yet they gave us the room that was so far. It was stormy that night and the doors were banging. They also left the other doors opne and I saw that the sheets were just left there hanging on the beds like as if they were supposed to clean them but they decided to leave it til the next day. The rooms were also dark and the doors were making weird noises due to the strong wind, which made it really creepy to walk along the hallway. When we got there, the room was already turned on. We asked for our room's aircon's remote control so that we could turn it off if it gets cold, which is likely since it's in Tagaytay. We called the front desk and ask for the remote and she told us that they didn't have any spare remote anymore, which was absurd since every aircon is supposed to have its own remote control. We also asked for the tv's remote control and they also didn't have any spare. The bellboy who attended to us seemed to be lost in space too. We asked for the remote controls and he came back with a kettle with water. We again said that we were asking for the remote controls then he brought tissue. I don't know if he was just out problematic, but he shouldn't be woking under that condition. This hotel is cheap and of course, you get what you pay for. The comfort room of the last room that we booked also had a foul smell, too bad it was the one with the balcony where they had as transferred to since there were not more quests anymore. I'd stay there again if I was really on a budget, but if I find some place more decent with just a few hundred difference, I'd choose not to stay there anymore.
Danilo V. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2013
Good budget hotel but don't expect much

it's beside jollibee, ample parking space and... it's beside jollibee
7
value for money, bed a bit stiff, cleanliness was just okay, shower with hot water, toilet with bidet, walls are thin - you can here people walking and talking on the corridors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez TagaytayTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Mini refrigeratorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family room for 6Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - VIPTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Studio QueenTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - InteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Deluxe QueenTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - StudioTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - StudioTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Golf CourseTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Fitness RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3C02