My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez

Mendez Crossing, Aguinaldo Highway, Tagaytay, Philippines 4121 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Hotel Exterior Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Surroundings Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Surroundings Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Lobby Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Lobby Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - mini refrigerator Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family room for 6 Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Bathroom Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Lobby Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Exterior Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Exterior Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Exterior Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Exterior Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace
Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Bathroom Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room
Area: Aguinaldo Highway Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2013
Our stay was excellent!!!

Clean, comfortable and fast internet connection
9.3
We were very pleased with our stay at Tagaytay Haven Hotel. We would definitely love to come back and stay in this hotel. The location is very near to local restaurants and they have fast internet connection in their rooms.
Joy I. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2013
fine.

location. internet. comfy bed.
7
Jerome P. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2013
Near bag of beans

Near bag of bean, accessible to public transport,
4
Michael G. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2013
Great value for my money

Clean, quiet & in great location
7.7
Mark G. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
comfortable

comfortable, accessible, fast service
5.3
William W. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
cockroaches! cockroaches! galore! laziest staff

never again, nothing good from this hotel.
2.3
first, the staff there were lazy and rude. they didn't offer to carry my bags and they gave me a room that resembles a dungeon, no windows! so i requested an upgrade, they said it would be an extra charge for another room that has a balcony. i didn't complain because i was tired and just wanted to rest. when i got up to my room, the bathroom was old, rusty and dirty. there were even leftover soap still in the tray. i wanted to watch tv and the remote didn't work, so i called the front desk and they said they would have someone come up. no one ever showed up. i decided to lay down to rest and i saw one cockroach and smached it with my shoe, later another one was crawling on the table. there were a total of 7-8 cockroaches that i've killed. i complain to the front desk and they never picked up. i went to the front desk and the girl that was there was sleeping on the counter. the next day, i called the front desk for some food that was on the menu. they took forever to answer and when they did, they said the cook didn't show up for work. so there were no food available, thank god to jolibee which is next door. i believe the cockroaches ate the rest of my food that i didn't eat. i then logged on to the free wi-fi which they had offered. well let me tell you, it would shut down every 5 minutes and it was so slow like a prehistoric dial up internet. i just gave up using it. i have to say, i would highly not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in tagaytay.
Glenda V. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2013
comfortable

affordable, comfortable and fast internet access
7
The location of the hotel is accessible. Hotel rooms are clean with comfortable beds and very spacious area. One thing nice also about the hotel is the fast internet connection. Room prices are also reasonable.
May F. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2013
it was a comfortable place to stay in

location, price, room
7
Jose G. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2013
Relaxing Days..

Affordable, Low cost, Clean Hotel
5.3
Tagaytay Haven Hotel is an affordable hotel to stay and check-in. With simple architectural design it will suffice those who are trying to save money while enjoying the cool atmosphere of Tagaytay. The Bathroom has tubs, however you will see the metal fixtures are rusting, though you want a deep in the tub you will think twice.
John M. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013
Short and sweet

price, location, value
7.3
Easy check in and check out. Good if you are looking for a budget hotel. Is quite far from the main area of tagaytay, luckily we had a car. Would be difficult to get taxi or trikes to hotel location, could ride jeep if you can be bothered. Walls were pretty thin, could hear hallway and other rooms noises. Tiny tv, which was on the opposite wall far from bed making it even smaller. All said it is a cheap hotel, so it is worth the money if only sleeping in room and going around tagaytay day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez TagaytayTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - SurroundingsTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - SurroundingsTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - LobbyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - LobbyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - mini refrigeratorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family room for 6Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - LobbyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - VIPTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Studio QueenTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Family RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - InteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Deluxe QueenTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - StudioTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - StudioTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - FamilyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Golf CourseTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Fitness RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3A08