Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez

Mendez Crossing West, Mendez, Tagaytay, Philippines 4120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
621 reviews

610 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Keith C. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
Disgusting with bugs/roaches

Parking was available, there was a restuarant within a kilometer..
2.3
The walls were covered in dirt & black mold, television didn't work, and the room smelled like a dive bar restroom.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2014
nothing

nothing
2
nothing only quick to check in and check out.
Report this review
Jason A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Tagaytay Haven - Value For Money

Pricing, Location, Room was so-so.
7.7
Location was fantastic, with a Jollibee right in front. Solved most of dinner issues since most of the shops close early.
Report this review
Ana F. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Budget Hotel

Spacious Room, Location, Budget Friendly
6.3
We just needed a place to crash for the night and chose Tagaytay Haven Hotel as we were not planning on enjoying any hotel amenities. The Hotel is located right behind Jollibee. It was pretty easy to find. The lobby area smelled like a spa. The staff were not friendly. It seemed to me like I was just a business transaction to them. We booked a Studio, but I was surprised to have 3 beds in our room. Awesome. The room smelled old. The linens looked like they had been washed but the headboard was stained and bathroom needed a major update. The room was very spacious. It had a lot of potential. I wanted to be an interior designer and cleaning lady during my stay. I was imagining how to make the room so much more inviting and lovable to guests. We were not able to make use of their dining facilities and pool as we checked in late in the evening and left before noon. Tagaytay Haven is good for people who just need a bed on their backs. It's a good choice for those on a budget.
Report this review
Moises N. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2014
Not Good

Comforter
4.3
Wifi - Having many guest is not a reason. Go upgrade CR - Needs renovation. Rust and limestone's are very visible. TV remote control - Fail (staff came with several controllers testing/pointing at the tv to see which will work) Aircon - Fail (You need to call front desk for the aircon adjustment. They'll not hand you the remote control.) Even pillows failed. Hard to get sleep. Not worth the price. Not coming back.
Report this review
Noriaki C. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
Experience

good wifi, clean and good
8.3
Report this review
Salvador J. Business travelers Philippines, June 28, 2014
Fine

Affordable, accessible and practical
6
Fine and but must be quite when cleaning specially in the morning
Report this review
Therese S. Families with young children Canada, June 22, 2014
Awesome place

Jolibee, clean, comfortable
9.7
Checked in on June 20 until June 22 of this year.. Didnt come with breakfast but Jolibee is connected to the hotel, the only branch I saw during my stay.. There's public wifi. The room is clean, comfortable and spacious. We had 2double beds for a total of 4adults and 2kids, and private bathroom. Staff was very helpful and nice. The best part was the swimming pool - private and modern.. The hotel is near SkyRanch (about 8mins drive) and other restaurants that are open space and overlooks the beauty of Taal Volcano.
Report this review
Alastair P. Business travelers Philippines, June 21, 2014
Good hotel service

Centrally located Affordable price Clean
7.7
My stay at Tagaytay Haven Hotel,Mendez provided me comfort and a sense of security in the said city.
Report this review
Divina G. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
Affordable and easy access location

location
8
8 hours for 2 is 1100, so its ok for me and my sister's bonding
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 610 reviews Next page
Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez TagaytayTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Guest RoomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - BathroomTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ExteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Swimming PoolTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - ReceptionTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - LobbyTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - SurroundingsTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - InteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - InteriorTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesTagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez Tagaytay - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03