or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3009 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3009)
Sort by:
Leng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Clean & quiet

Helpful staffs
6
Centrally located
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Comfortable as always

Reliable internet
9.7
Happy overall with my stay at Taipan & I have stayed many times. Staff always efficient & polite. Internet in room reliable, tho' its annoying the two codes change EVERY DAY now. TV is not so good. They could really do with some more channels eg CNN, Aljazeera, HBO, Nat Geo. Any of these would enhance the TV package.
Shou P. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Good & Quiet Hotel for a good night stay

Spacious Room, Fast Internet and Comfortable Bed
7.3
We arrived at Bangkok early in the morning and was slighlty disoriented from the early morning flight. As a result it took us a while to locate the hotel as it was around 500m+ from the nearest BTS and MRT Station. However, the check in process was very smooth and we are able to leave our luggages with the concerige since it was too early to gain access to our rooms. There was no complaint about the rooms though, it was spacious with comfortable beds and high speed internet access. The only slight feedback was the lights on the 9th floor lobby where we will all staying went out on New Year's Eve and was not replaced. The gym also closed early than stated on the booklet inside our room. Nevertheless, it has been a pleasant stay.
Timothy T. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Pleasant place near to everything fun in Bangkok

Nice room, friendly staff, good location
8.3
A nice hotel with great staff and swimming pool. Near the sky train and soi cowboy. Fun for nightlife and lots of massage shops nearby. Great morning breakfast buffet, and the holiday Christmas lunch was great! Turkey and pumpkin pie. I highly recommend you stay here.
Colin V. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Excellant

location, staff, room
9
Tai pan is my favourite hotel in Thailand. The staff and location are great.
Steven R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great as always

Location, Price, Condition
8
I have stayed here multiple times before and Enjoyed it as always. Older hotel but it is well maintained and clean. It's evident that this hotel has sheltered many happy guests and the staff keeps it well kept. Perfect location for: Asok BTS/MRT station, Terminal 21 shopping mall (one of my favorites in Bangkok), Food, and Nightlife. They have a GOOD restaurant here with a good/affordable menu. This also includes an outdoor seating area/bar that features live performances. The breakfast buffet is really big and top notch. The staff if also very courteous, helpful, and professional. Better than staff I have seen in "high class" hotels. On this particular trip I didn't utilize the laundry services, but I have in the past and they were amazing. Affordable and you can tell they put a lot of care into their service. Good and fast internet. Large rooms with good aircon, shower, and TV.
Sergey F. Solo travelers Russia, December 24, 2013
Cozy room, good service. Overpriced breakfast

Value for money. Centrally located. Close to night life and shopping
9
Bert M. Families with young children Germany, December 23, 2013
I again that my high expectations were met

Caring host, closeness to the City, friendly staff
9.7
Ian R. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
good convenient place

location, room size, price ok
7.7
Pretty good, would most probably stay there again if there were ni hostels available
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
A very positive experience

I was able to upgrade my room on checkin, Staff were very helpful and friendly, Rooms are comfortable.
8
I am very happy with the service and rooms at the Tai-Pan Hotel. I will continue to be a repeat customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08