or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3004 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3004)
Sort by:
James H. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2011
Great hotel good location

Big clean rooms, great food friendly staff.
9.3
This is a superb hotel with large clean rooms, toiletries provided and free wi-fi. Location is very good being close to BTS sky train and MRT subway stations, also shops and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel provides really good food which is well presented at a reasonable price. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Good swimming pool and gym. This is our third stay and will not be our last.
Yogabrata M. Families with young children India, May 14, 2011
good hotel at the heart of the city

buffet lunch and location
8.3
my stay was quite pleasant without any hassles. hotl staffs are very efficient and quite nice too. the bed and reception area can be improved
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of willy strangers
Yogabrata M. Families with young children India, May 11, 2011
Good Hotel and Great Service

Service
8.7
The hotel is quite good Rest of the things are quite good. The best is the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance door is very dark during the day. Hotel has employed a dedicated security person who will open the door every time you go out or come in during the day.
William T. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2011
Great location near to sukumvit mrt

near to sukumvit mrt
8
Near Sukumvit mrt decent lobby and room, value for money
Klaus F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2011
Nice Hotel with very good service

Service, location, hospitality
9
This is the second time staying at the Tai-Pan Hotel, for a single traveler like myself, i am looking for a centralised Hotel, clean rooms, good service, and thats just what they provide at the Tai-Pan, It was recommended to me by a friend and i havent been disappointed either time. If you are looking for a well run, clean, efficient Hotel you cant go wrong with the Tai-Pan.
Tushar S. Solo travelers India, May 10, 2011
Lovely hotel

location and feature
8.3
how i missed this lovely hotel in my previous stay. comparing the cost of the room this is the best hotel i have stayed till now. location is good just next to sai cowboy, 5 min walking to ashok station. staff was good the room size was good. no complain at all. next time i am sure going to stay there if the price remain the same
Nightlife Tip: sai cowboy just across the street, no joiner fees
Paul I. Couples Sweden, May 10, 2011
good hotel, quiet, good lcation and big room.

clean, big room. Good breakfast
9.7
Service was good, but not excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Don´t go to seafood mrket for eating, it is very expensive,we felt cheatet.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Canada, May 10, 2011
good value and good location

decent ammenities
7.3
the hotel is in a good area. the bts system is not too far away. lots of restaurants, bars very close by. street by hotel gets very busy at times as soi cowboy is just around the corner. hotel ammenities are decent (gym, pool). wireless internet works good in the rooms - i never had a problem being connected. good value hotel.
William H. Couples Canada, May 9, 2011
great location, clean and friendly

good breakfast.close to bts
8
use Bangkok as hub for travel to different regions of thailand
Vishal H. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with a good location

Comfortable beds, good location for travelling
8
this hotel is location a 5 minute walk from asoke junction where the asoke bts and sukhumvit mrt are, plus there are usually taxis driving around the hotel area, which makes it very easy to travel around bangkok. finding the hotel at first wasn't so easy due to it not being on the main road, but after finding it the first time, it was easy finding it a second time (plus the distance from the bts station seemed shorter). i was there with my girlfriend for 2 nights and upon arrival we were upgraded for free to a deluxe room (not sure what the difference is) which was a pleasant surprise. the bedding in the room was very comfortable and allowed a very nice sleep. we ordered room service a few times; the price of the food was quite expensive, but this is probably expected from a hotel. my only gripe with the hotel was when i accidentally spilled a bottle of water on the bed quite late at night, i went to reception to ask if it were possible to change the bedding, and the night manager at the time wasn't polite or friendly at all. i understand it was late, but it's a hotel with 24 hour service. apart from that, the staff were all very friendly. i definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the center of bangkok with easy access to the city.
Shopping Tip: The Emporium shopping mall is not far away from the hotel and has fantastic food, shopping and a cinema.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03