My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Nile M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2011
excellent hotel

Access from the airport
9.3
I found the hotel to be clean, well run and efficient. The rooms were of a good size and well maintained. Access is easy via train system from the airport to the mrt, and is just minutes from Asok station. Wasn't impressed by the breakfast so i dined out. They change the wifi code every two days which can be a pain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice Swimming Pool
Rikard L. Couples Sweden, April 1, 2011
Good location, large rooms and superb service

Personal, large rooms
7.7
we were very enjoyed with our stay at tai-pan. about meters to asok-station. the building was pretty old, and also the standard - but no problem with that. the rooms were very large. the staff were very serviceminded and professional. every service that you possible need were available (roomservice 24h, safebox, taxiservice, restaurant, bar, spa etc).
Shopping Tip: Central world. A huge shoppingmall in new standard. You can go here easilly by skytrain, and if you don't like Centralworld you got many other huge shoppingmalls nearby.
Pranee Y. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2011
Standard hotel but big room and the staffs r nice

Quiet and it got every thing I need, pool clean room and nice staffs
8
i stay at tai pan and i very like it, the room r very big for it's price and the staffs r lovely. i have to thanks agoda. i put in the wrong month on my booking and they fix it fast. i'll stay here again. thank you agoda
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2011
sited well for sukumvit soi cowboy etc

very clean and smiling staff
10
very good hotel good rooms very good breakfast, and a nice terrace bar for a cold beer on a warm evening
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2011
great location for new town bangkok

access to sky train and mrt station
9.7
This hotel gave us great value for money and was in a great location if you need to get around Bangkok for a few days.
Daniel I. Couples Australia, March 30, 2011
All round nice hotel to stay in.

Willing to bend the rules if possible. Smiles and politeness. Good timely service.
9.3
We were 15 mins late for buffet breakfast....no problem still managed to get hot tea/coffee and a nice b'fast. Enjoyed the nice clean pool and gym. All the staff very pleasant.
Nightlife Tip: Soi 24 Sukhamvit Seafood Market as shown on Nick Steins Asian Food Odyssey...20 mins by Metered Taxi from the hotel. Greet food...if it swims, they have it (so they say...). Huge range and reasonable price.
David R. Business travelers France, March 30, 2011
very convenient location - free internet

5mn walk to the bts and mrt station
7.7
I extended my stay - initially wanted to move to experience another boutique hotel to try but no time and globally happy with this hotel (a good tradeoff ; price, location, service:especially free wifi in the hotel room) i recommend to keep this hotel in the short list provided that they won't increase the price of their room (approx.1500bth net - ecluded the breakfast) For this price : other boutique hotel include a breakfast anyway you can have a breakfast outside nearby for less than 50bth (near the BST : or buy fresh fruits in the streets : to help these small business people - for less than 20bth !! = a noodle soup and drink in any restaurant nearby for less than 30bth)
Hotel Feature Tip: in 5mn walk - there are two malls business bdls with many restaurants and cafes with internet : the interchange blds and the exchange bldg
Daniel W. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly, well trained staff

Great location, service and brealfast/lunch
9
this hotel is older but well maintained. what really impressed me was the friendly and very well trained staff. the breakfast and lunch buffet is very good and the wait staff attentive. there is ample parking onsite and the location of the hotel within a 5 minute walk from the sukhumvit/asoke bts & mrt interchange.
Koistinen J. Solo travelers Finland, March 28, 2011
Nice hotel

Good Wifi, polite staff
8.7
good place to stay at bangkok. it is near mtr and some good entertainment places (if smb like those places). quiet to sleep and it is overall ok value for your money.
Charles H. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
Good standard for a three star hotel

Close to skytrain (easy to get around Bangkok on a day pass), good sized bed but a bit hard
9
Recommended by a work colleague who regularly travels to Thailand and uses the Taipan as his Bangkok base before setting off into other parts of the country. Restaurant meals were excellent quality and reasonably priced
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do canal/temple tour with a private guide better service than in a group. Pre-purchase Sky-train day pass then you can ride all day and don't need to purchase individual tickets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03