Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3033 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3033)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples Canada, May 8, 2011
Great location

good staff
7.3
amenities such as gym, pool are okay. staff seem friendly. wireless internet service is good and free of charge. the hotel is in a good area - very close to restaurants, bts, bars. i like the value here compared to other hotels in the area - depending on kind of deal you get.
Anthony M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2011
Good rooms, good location

See title
9.3
good location, big rooms in an older but very well maintained hotel right in the heart of it on sukhumvhit soi 23 near asok. it's convenient to the bts and the mrt as well as easy access to the airport. i didn't try breakfast but it looked like they provide a sizable buffet, so maybe next time. overall, no complaints. good rooms, good wireless connection, nice pool, good service.
Travel tip: When taking a taxi from soi 23 make sure you get one willing to use the meter, expecially when going to the airport. several taxi drivers hang around the soi waiting to take a bite out of the unsuspecting tourist by asking for a ridiculously unreasonable fare. don't reward these guys.
Harpreet S. Solo travelers India, May 6, 2011
Very good hotel

Cheap and Best
8
Service was very good. Personal attention on customers.
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2011
Great hotel with good location

Within walking distance to meet my clients
9.3
it's a great hotel within my reach to my client and every i am here in bangkok, i surely stay in this hotel, great !
Stephen S. Couples Canada, May 6, 2011
Good value hotel

good location
7.7
the hotel is in a good area - very close to restaurants, bts, bars. pool is okay. staff seem friendly. wireless internet service (which is free) works great. i have been to hotel a few times and is a good value hotel. i have stayed in higher class places but like the price and service here better so would return.
Syam K. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Great Service

Huger Room, Fantastic staff
8.3
Had a great stay here for two night. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me.
Barry K. Solo travelers Canada, May 1, 2011
nice hotel

clean big rooms
8
great location close to the sky train. hotel has nice big clean rooms. the breakfast was really nice lots to choose from good variety of food for thai and foreign. staff helpful when you needed help looking for directions or places to shop they always told you the best fastes way to get there. shopping mot to far away and many eating places close by or a short tuk tuk ride to find what ever you are interested in. this is the 2nd time i have stayed here and will stay again.
Nightlife Tip: close to nightlife and many outside vendors
Ly H. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2011
very big room and good location

quite clean and good air conditioning
8.7
very good budget hotel for a short stay. quite close to the train station. big and clean room.
Shopping Tip: Robinson department store is close by.
Giorgio G. Couples Italy, April 30, 2011
good

nice
7.3
this hotel for me is ok for to stay 1 or 2 night roome it clan food in hotel it ok
Nightlife Tip: many bar if you out from hotel you walk 5 minit you can see many bars
Russell A. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2011
Great Location but put in a Smoking Room

Location is excellent, room was a good size.
7.7
The Hotel is in a very convenient location; only negative comments are that I was put in a Smokers Room which I did mention to the Porter however when we entered the room there was no smell, however the next morning the smell was very evident, I then asked to be moved to another room which they allowed me to do. Second issue was the amount of time it took to return the Laundry, I put my Laundry in the day before at 14:30 hours and did not get it back until the following day at 20:00 hours.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Soi Cowboy and Nana if that's what you are after. Plenty of good eating places nearby. Food in the hotel restaurant was pretty good, had lunch there one day, no issues with this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01