Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3467 reviews

1761 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3467)
Sort by:
Mary F. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2011
Great value and location

Great restaurants and nightlife very close by
9
My boyfriend and I live on the outskirts of Bangkok so for his birthday we opted to stay here instead of making the hour trek home. I was very glad we did. It's a short walk/stumble from our favorite dance club and it's so convenient to get to by both mrt and bts. I was afraid that the hotel was going to be a bit seedy because of it's proximity to soi cowboy (the red light area) but it was so clean, professional and accommodating. I even called them about my extremely late check in and they offered a late check out so we could sleep it. It's a great choice for anyone visiting Bangkok.
Report this review
Sahil G. Groups India, September 4, 2011
Lovely Hotel in the heart of the city

Breakfast was really good.
7.7
this was my first visit to bangkok with my friends & we stayed at the taipan and we enjoyed it . good location 7 minutes walk from asoke skytrain and soi 23 is a pleasant tree lined avenue with some interesting restaurants & nightlife.overall a good stay .
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is near to Bangkok Metro Station which is an add-on feature.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples Canada, September 3, 2011
Excellent location, big rooms

Close to skytrain and subway
8.7
Our stay was very pleasant as the hotel has large rooms, well furnished and clean. The hotel has a great location, about 5 minutes from Asoke skytrain, Sukhumvit subway and lots of restaurants, 7/11s and nightlife if you are looking for it (Soi Cowboy is very close). We did not have breakfast included and it seemed a bit expensive for an added purchase, but there are lots of food choices only a few minutes away. Front desk staff were competent and helpful but not overly friendly.
Report this review
Kevin L. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Great location, Big Clean Rooms.

Location
8.7
I've stayed here many times before. A few minutes walk from Sukhumvit MRT and Asoke SkyTrain (And Soi Cowboy!). Good clean rooms at a very reasonable price.
Report this review
Len H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Great Hotel with very good service

Location,Staff friendliness and always helpful
8
enjoyed my second in tai pan ,as always good service with a smile.enjoyed my second stay,excellent location entertainment andgetting around.rooms good standard
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy 5 mins walk.Heaps of very good shopping of all kinda close by.
Report this review
Vena O. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2011
Good location but old

friendly staff
5.7
Room are big but old ,most of the staff are friendly .Except that duty manager ...On the day of our departure we have to check out by 12pm.As if like is because we get a low rate? We ask for a late check out on arrival as our flt is at 9:20pm.At 1st they said ok should not be a problem if we leave about 1pm. Not worth paying for the breakfast. I wont recommend for family with children as that area around have alot of "massage palor" .I would rate this hotel as 2star. is at the backlane by the way.
Shopping Tip: shortcut through another hotel to the bts (mrt) and take a train to national stadium where a big shopping mall MBK. Pratumam fashion mall is not as cheap as it use to be.
Report this review
Ryan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2011
Great hotel in a top location

Location, Cleanliness, Service, pool, everything this is a great hotel
9.7
I love this hotel. It's location is great, very close to Soi Cowboy, the staff, level of service and the hotel food is fantastic. Great value for money.
Report this review
Dixit R. Families with young children India, August 28, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good Location
7.3
every thing is good. need to improve on 1. english language by hotel staff 2. no vegetarian food available
Restaurant Tip: Look for Area called NANA in sukumith for Indian Veg Food
Report this review
Eric C. Business travelers August 27, 2011
Good sized hotel at a good location

Good location, good sized room.
6
room a little old but okay. too much old age smoke in the room, permeating even from the carpet. kept the window opened the whole night and by next day it felt better. for people who like to stay close to joints, this is a good hotel and at very reasonable rate. never tried the breakfast as you need to pay for it.
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Nice hotel, spacious room, good location

location
9
Nice hotel set just back off the road. Room was very spaciuos and comfirtable. Location is good, close to BTS. Beware may not be the place for you if you struggle to get used to someone shouting massage to you from across the street as you leave hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 1761 reviews Next page
Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03