or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Ola K. Solo travelers Norway, April 4, 2011
Great location but in need of renovation

Great location
6.7
in general a ok hotel but in need of renovation.the bar area indoor is not the cleanest of places og need of a brush up.the breakfast is ok with a choice of asian,european and japanese dishes.the lunchtable have great variation of dishes and is realy priceworth.if you have massage at the hotel you will get a voucher for use at the lunchtable. in walking distance from hotel you will find restaurants and night entertainment (soi cowboy),asoke and sukumvit stations and shopping centers (robinson and emporium). large room
Restaurant Tip: Brilliant italian restaurant "Giusto"just 100 m from hotel
Melvyn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
nice hotel not luxury but cosy

location
9
nice hotel good location clean good service could do with upgrade but good as it is
Nightlife Tip: excelllent location what more could you want and the price you wont beat
Sandra C. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2011
fine and quiet rooms, very comfortable

rooms, service
8.3
i like everything about this hotel except the food at the breakfast buffet. it offered the same choices every day, and was overpriced for the quality, which was quite ordinary.
Joseph L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2011
Satisfactory 3 1/2 star hotel in great location

Clean, 24hr conceirge, helpful service, enjoy swimming pool & gym
8.3
We were first put in a musky room but subsequently asked for a change which was quick and easy. New room was satisfactory. Location bit sleezy at nite but safe & easy access to Asoke skytrain and Sukumvit MRT stations. Generally - satisfactory.
Ola K. Solo travelers Norway, April 3, 2011
good location

locattion
6.3
Hotel is in need of a brush up , specially bar and restaurant area.Rooms are large but they also acn benefit from an upgrade,At times bad smell in and around the room. Breakfast and lunch are good value for your money.
Nile M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2011
Great Hotel and location

Location
9.3
Access to the Tai-Pan via the local metro system is by far one of the best attributes of this hotel. From airport to hotel door takes about 40 minutes, and a 5 minute walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit as many temples as you can.
Nile M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2011
excellent hotel

Access from the airport
9.3
I found the hotel to be clean, well run and efficient. The rooms were of a good size and well maintained. Access is easy via train system from the airport to the mrt, and is just minutes from Asok station. Wasn't impressed by the breakfast so i dined out. They change the wifi code every two days which can be a pain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice Swimming Pool
Rikard L. Couples Sweden, April 1, 2011
Good location, large rooms and superb service

Personal, large rooms
7.7
we were very enjoyed with our stay at tai-pan. about meters to asok-station. the building was pretty old, and also the standard - but no problem with that. the rooms were very large. the staff were very serviceminded and professional. every service that you possible need were available (roomservice 24h, safebox, taxiservice, restaurant, bar, spa etc).
Shopping Tip: Central world. A huge shoppingmall in new standard. You can go here easilly by skytrain, and if you don't like Centralworld you got many other huge shoppingmalls nearby.
Pranee Y. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2011
Standard hotel but big room and the staffs r nice

Quiet and it got every thing I need, pool clean room and nice staffs
8
i stay at tai pan and i very like it, the room r very big for it's price and the staffs r lovely. i have to thanks agoda. i put in the wrong month on my booking and they fix it fast. i'll stay here again. thank you agoda
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2011
sited well for sukumvit soi cowboy etc

very clean and smiling staff
10
very good hotel good rooms very good breakfast, and a nice terrace bar for a cold beer on a warm evening

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08