Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3684 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Frits S. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel good service and big room
close to bts and mrt station
was there with wife and 6 year old girl. staff are very friendly and service minded. the room has a good free wifi connection. the hotel has an indoor and outdoor restaurant. the outdoor one has cheap isaan food. 5 minutes walk from asoke bts and mrt station. the shower gives a lot of water. soi cowboy is a 3 minutes walk but during daytime and early evening no problem for the kid. the airco can be loud if you choose the wrong option. the best option takes a bit of practice. the water of the swimmingpool is a bit cold because of the lack of sunshine.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

klaas K. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location
Rooms great.
Tai Pan is covieniently located near the sky train and the BTS. So ideal spot for explore the city. Walking distance to both services. Near the hotel is abundant supply at restaurants and bars. More affordable than on Sukhumvit rd. The hotel itself is modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Outside the hotel is a small restaurant serving original food from Isaan. Sure is worth a try
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Paul T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Close to everything we wanted in Bangkok
This Hotel was perfect for what we wanted, we only stayed 1 night due to travelling on but woulld definatly stay here again, Breakfast was great and very filling, Rooms were big and spacious, clean only thnk i would give it down marks would be that im a sun lover and you would not be able to sun bath near the swimmingpool but apart from the pool you could not fault anything else with this Hotel, staff very polite and helpfull
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Wan C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Convenient hotel but unprofessional service.
Location
I mistakenly typed 1 adult when I booked however we all know that we buy per room and most of the room are usually max. for two people. At the end we had trouble checking in and wasting abt 45 mins to deal with their unprofessional service esp with the manager on duty. They appeared to be helpless and judged their customers were not honest without understanding the whole case at all in the beginning! They didn't offer you other options nor give tourists a hand. The manager kept saying it's only for 1 person and that's it. They thought we bought for 1 person but cheated them with 2 ppl check-in. That's ridiculous! We explained we had booked a twin bed, tried to contact and even requested to speak to higher level of management then complain in written form. We couldn't get a hold and the manager insisted fee per room is different for 1 or 2 ppl. I immediately used my iPad and showed him the room price for 1 and 2 were the same . He then understood more and allowed us to check in but only offered one breakfast at the end. We dont care about the breakfast but it's vy bad experience that even management level judged their customers with dishonesty before finding out what's the original problem, not trying to help at all in the beginning. Too bad! If I haven't paid, I would choose to check in other hotels!
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jeremy H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Very good location and very good Breakfast..
Large rooms, good breakfast, good service
a very good hotel. the rooms are very good size. the staff are very pleasant and the breakfast will keep you going until your evening meal! small pool, but suitable for a cooling swim. the gym was a little small with not much equipment but good enough to keep you fit!
Reviewed December 22, 2011

neil C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great size room
reliable wifi
not my first stay here & again i was happy here. the staff are always friendly and i like the large room with bath, shower and a desk to work at. wifi worked well in the room as normal. good location in the evening too for soi cowboy, restaurants asoke & new terminal 21 shopping & cinema. staff helpful to get a taxi for airport run.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

tony W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
location great - rooms large
location
cons - street outside with loads of massage girls trying to get your attention
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Alessandro M. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Service with smile hotel
Good location
it is a comfortable surrounding as nearby mrt, bts and shopping center in the name of terminal 21 where is a new one. there is many restaurants with diversity of food and also food court.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Alessandro M. from Italy
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Service with smile
Near new shopping mall and nightlife
The room is convenience and best location because there is new shopping center is call Terminal 21 where is nice features and many restaurants. The hotel also near the nightlife bar.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Abhishekh S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good Hotel & Staff
center of the city - sukhumvit asoke
i stayed at this hotel a few times and it's have always had a very pleasent stay here with the staff very helpful and everything easily accessible as it's located right in the center of bangkok. nearest station is asoke from there it's a 5 mins walk.
Reviewed December 19, 2011