My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Sanjay D. Groups India, February 5, 2011
nice hotel

clean and well maintained
7.7
that was a nice hotel. i stay there with my friend. my friend and myself enjoyed the stay with tai pan hotel very much. we don't face any problem. the behavior and co-operation of the hotel staff was very nice and comfortable. in short the tai pan hotel is a nice and good hotel.
Megat M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2011
Great location and economical

Location and big room
9
We had a good experience. The kids love the big room and we did enjoy the swimming pool as well although there's no kid's pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: A very good location - walking distance to MRT station-Sukhumvit or Asok. Near to Halal food restaurant, MBK and Robinson's as well.
Steven P. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2011
Clean but old

You get what you pay for
5.3
Hotel was simple and clean.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2011
location

near sky train
8.7
the staff were helpfull and friendly.the hotel clean and tidy.food was nice.nice little bar in the hotel.room was large and there was an in room safe.nice pool area with sunbeds.the hotel is situated within walking distance of the sky train and very near soi cowboy.would stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a boat from central pier and travel the chao praya river
Frank G. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2011
Close to all trains

good food many features in this hotel
8.3
big rooms for a 3 star hotel food is cheap and good close to lots of bars and clubs and massage across the road has many
Nightlife Tip: Lots of nightlife close by and sports bar all sports and good food
Ross M. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2011
Very Impressive hotel

Fire escape plan is superior to other hotels
9.3
I was very impressed with this hotel, i.e., great food, wonderful staff, outstanding travel service, and a real-fire plan with fire evacuation procedures outlined in room pamphlet. Hotel also had a fire-escape (outside stairs)on both ends of building.
Travel tip: I would recommend this hotel ahead of others, due to the fire escape plan (safety) and the outstanding food.
Nicholas C. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2011
Lovely and friendly

Relaxed staff
9.7
Excellent hotel, very clean and convenient for all of the local amenities. The Terrace was excellent. Food was superb. The pool was clean and convenient but best of all was the Spa. This was so relaxing and reasonably priced. Overall a great stay which I have repeated on three other occasions since.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2011
good location, professional service

good food, reasonable price
7.7
Having stayed here several times,
Yerlan R. Families with young children Kazakhstan, January 31, 2011
Good hotel, kindly staff, clean rooms.

perfect location, nice hotel
8
We stay one night, with child and infant. Took two rooms. Certainly satisfied.
Christopher F. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2011
A little shabby, but clean and friendly

Value for money
7.3
The hotel is fine. Clean and friendly, but looking a little long in the tooth. Could use a renovation. I was a little nervous by the amount of package tour operations and holiday home advertisements hanging around, but pleased to say that no one every harrassed me. It's a little further from the sky train stop than I imagined, but not terribly far. Maybe 500m. One complaint is that I could hear guests in adjacent room, who were apparently drunk and having a drink in the room before heading out to the nearby go-go bars.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is very close to Soi Cowbow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01