Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3003 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3003)
Sort by:
Edouard N. Solo travelers France, March 15, 2011
Hotel that used to be better

nothing was good
3.7
Although i was putting the note on the door saying "don't disturb", they kept calling me and waking me up to know whether they had to clean the room or not.. It was really unpleasant..Just asked for a late check out..the lady at the lobby said "fully booked tomorrow sir"..just checked on the internet and i can still book a room..
Travel tip: don't go to this place since it's been changing a lot during the past year!
Lalitsuda B. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2011
it worth ur money

5mins-walk from subway(mrt) and sky train, friendly atmosphere, very big room
9.7
i like this hotel. though the building is quite old and no modern, but inside it's very warm the assistants are always smile, the room is great, big bed, lots of tv chanel but no dryer in bathroom
Restaurant Tip: there are many kinds of restaurants that close to the hotel (soi sukhumvit 23) japanese :: Otoya grand korean :: Dae jung kum steak :: Choke chai steak house ,,,recommend
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2011
very friendly hotel

central to every thing
7.7
what more can i say of this hotel which i have stayed many times, my first choise when staying in bangkok, although not imprest that there is no longer breakfast included, the tai pan is in soi 23 and with a new sports bar next door, a laundry and good massage shops across the street, soi cowbow - a 2 min walk and both underground and skyrail a 3 min walk makes this hotel very central to every thing in bangkok
Alessandro M. Groups Italy, March 10, 2011
Renovation hotel and smiling service

features of the hotel
8.3
it is convenience of travelling, near skytrain and mrt. it is great for me and i select this hotel many time when i went to bkk.
Bert T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2011
Good location, good staff

Very central location. Great access to transport, shopping, restaurants, nightlife
6.7
Rooms are a nice sized, but could use some updating. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Good location.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2011
Great location

Good service, food, location, rooms
7.7
Generally happy with everything Convenient to BTS and MRT
Joyce L. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2011
Good Service with a Smile

The room is clean and the service is good.
10
I'm pleased with the room and service provided by the hotel staff.
Bert T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2011
Excellent location, very good staff,

Location, quiet rooms
7
the location near the asok bts and sukhumvit mrt are very convenient. it's only a short walk from the hotel to both. plenty of shopping and eating choices within a few hundred feet of the hotel. the rooms are a bit dated and amenities are merely ok. had breakfast buffet once and for it was a good deal. good variety, good quality and good service. service from the desk and bell staff was always very good. i had an early morning flight going home and arrangement of a taxi at 4am was no problem. the rooms need updating and i'd prefer sheets to go with the duvet on the bed. so that takes away a bit from the value. but overall, a pretty good place. i would consider it again, but there are plenty of other good choices nearby as well.
Kristy-Rae W. Families with older children Australia, March 6, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service

Nice rooms
7.7
We were pleased to find that this hotel was as nice as the photos portrayed. It was in a good central location and the service was excellent.
Khairil A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2011
Nice Hotel & Great Location

close to soi cowboy & bts, just 5 minutes walk
8.3
room - good & clean, breakfast - nice, staff - friendly and helpful, facilities - well maintain. strongly recommend for gentlement vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05