or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3224 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3224)
Sort by:
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
wonderful friendly.

location. friendly staff. easy going attitude.
9.7
Very enjoyable.As always a very happy stay. Reasonably priced. No hassle and good room service. I shall be back soon. Thanks.
Michael W. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
good location

good area to stay at, good food & had my weeding reception there very goog service
9.3
Had very good time there
Matthew H. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
A great place to stay....

Geat location, great service, friendly staff
8
Pleasurable experience. Great location, great service, friendly staff.
Mohankumar T. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2014
Nice, comfortable and homely stay

Spacious room, enough natural light, excellent location
9.3
Wonderful, felt at home. I quite like this hotel for its simplicity and provides a sense of being at home
David N. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Lovely place

Staff friendly, rooms excellent great location for nightlife
10
Stay was great highly recommend
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great, as usual

Location, room, pool
9.3
I normally stay at the Tai Pan Hotel. It's affordable, and the location is great for those interested in the nightlife. It's "guest-friendly". Unfortunately, I paid the driver who has a booth set up just inside the main door to take me to Pattaya. My Thai friend seemed to think it was an okay deal, but it wasn't. A regular taxi would have been much cheaper.
Joseph P. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Location, buffet breakfast, very clean and quiet room
10
Serious issue is the protests impacting on the time to the airport. I was assured by the Hall Porter several times that I could make it to Suvarnabhumi in an hour. It took almost 2 1/2 and I damn near missed my flight.
John C. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
This hotel has good internet needed by the buisnes

Internet, location, location
6
OK hotel with good internet, which I need every day. The staff was rather inflexible, though.
Richard H. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Tai Pan is good value at the moment.

Staff service, proximity to nightlife, and restaurants
8.3
Tai Pan is good value at the moment. I always stay there when their room rate is discounted. its a $60 per night hotel, not $130 per night.
John C. Business travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Fast internet, tired rooms.

Fast internet, central location, easy access to public transportation
5.3
Fast internet which is needed for a business traveler. Centrally located in Sukhumvit. Staff was too ridged in, I extended my staff one day and failed to upgrade my room to the same room that I already had. They wanted an addition $39 for me to retain my room when a simple 5 minute internet transaction only cost me $7 to make the correction. Rooms are a bit aged and worn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01