or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3064 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3064)
Sort by:
Mirza A. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 1, 2013
This is cost effective & calm & quite.

Cost effective- Short distance MRt, Sky rail - Taxi, & entertainment [ This was not effective for me ]
7.3
Well.I enjoyed to stay there. Everything was my short distance. Staff behavior was nice.Some time i was happy to get the distance MRT - sky rail distance was in shortly. Taxi was not favorite due to traffic jam.
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Another pleasant stay

friendly staff, comfy room, good internet
9.7
I have stayed at Taipan before & yet again I was happy. Great location..near Soi Cowboy & Asoke BTS nearby. Also Terminal 21 quite close. The rooms are a decent size. Staff always helpful & friendly including getting a taxi from the road on departure. Internet in room I have always found reliable tho' the code changes more often than is ideal & complicated to get over the phone from reception. Had 1 annoying call from their salesman when I was trying to sleep on the first morning after a flight
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
very nice hotel. excellent location. updated

location, room comfort and overall quality
9.7
Very nice hotel. Upscale. Big modern rooms. Excellent breakfast. Nice stay. Convenient location.
Dana K. Couples Canada, October 29, 2013
Disappointed

Location, Room size, Parking
6.7
We have stayed here many times over the years and have been impressed by the large clean rooms, location, price and excellent breakfast buffet. Besides the large clean room this time was completely different; Breakfast was extremely bland tasting, most items were similar pale color, many good items missing and replaced by generic breakfast items, chef was annoyed we asked him to make an omelet. Customer service was missing this time for sure. As well we booked 2 deluxe rooms, we had 3 adults and they insisted the deal was for rooms with a single person. That is not noted in the conditions anywhere. An important thing that the customer should know BEFORE booking. Thus we had to pay an extra 700 baht each night for the same room in the past was for 2 persons. Not sure yet if this is Agoda's issue or the hotels way of getting extra cash, but it was annoying and I noticed another customer had the same surprising issue dropped on him. We have lived in Thailand 10 years and it felt like a scam. Hope I am wrong. Looking at the total bill and it would have been cheaper to have stayed at 'The Majestic Grand'; its an incredible hotel with amazing breakfast and amenities. Don't think we will be back at Tai-Pan, too bad as in the past it was one of our favorites and was a very good value...just don't want to pay a decent amount of money for disappointment.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Not at all bad for the money

Price, Location, StaffStaff
7
Shi M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Great location, comfort and nice atmosphere

Great location, comfort and nice atmosphere
8
Overall satisfied for the hotel
Alessandro M. Business travelers Italy, October 23, 2013
Easy to access BTS and MRT

The room is clean. This hotel has a nice swimming pool even a small size and the staffs are friendly
7.7
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Good mid-range hotel

Location, price, comfort
7
Showing its age a bit, but a good mid-range option for the budget traveller. Good fast in-room internet, large comfortable room. Decent restaurant offering daily buffets as well as a-la-carte options. Gym equipment needs an overhaul.
Walter F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Nice experience , no problems, would stay again

Location, clean, spacious rooms
8.3
Nice experience! The manager is a very hard working man! Greeted me with a gift coupon as soon as I got checked in. Every thing I wanted in a hotel including a fairly decent fitness room and pool
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
Decent hotel

Location, price
6
Decent hotel, not too far from BTS Sky Train, MRT Subway & Sukhumvit. Showing its age, but no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06