My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Terence G. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Not nice

Location,
5
When I arrived at the 9th floor on which I was staying there was a VERY heavy smell of stale cigarette smoke. The room also smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. When the aircon was switched on it drew air from under the front door and into the room. I awoke during the night with a sore throat from the heavy cigarette smoke. I tied using air freshener but it did little to change the smell. I then laid a towel under the door to stop the ingress. The linen and towels were VERY old and worn. I found that the previous guest had turned the fridge to maximum and it froze a bootle of water causing it to burst, I picked out the bottle which was frozen and placed it in the bin so that the cleaner would not cut herself. However I was charged 20 Baht for the breakage of the bottle. I complained but got little response from the manager. Having stayed there many times the standard of the hotel has certainly gone down I definitely would not stay there again.
Brenda N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Simple and convinience

Clean, easy access
6
It was ok, just for a weekend and I wasn't staying in the room that much
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
A good bet for this area

Excellent location, decent sized rooms, courteous staff
7.7
I decided to stay one more night after rearranging my plans. This was done with the minimum of fuss. Staff was efficient. The location is very good for bars and restaurants as well as for the transport system. Even though it is in the heart of the nightlife area the rooms were very quiet. I cannot comment on the restaurant at the hotel as I did not eat there but it looked fine! A good option for the area.
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
It's all about location

Location, decent sized rooms for the price, clean
7.7
After the initial check-in which was conducted with military precision (not the best thing after a 19 hour+ journey) the staff was friendly. I did get a bit bored of the "What time do you check out?" question, though. The rooms are a decent size for the cost, free wifi (although I booked an extra night and the wifi authorisation was not updated). Rooms cleaned each day and close to nightlife and restaurants as well as walking distance to Asok skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro stations. This is my first stay at this hotel and I think they try a bit too hard to push "special offers". I was woken at 10am on my first morning (after the exhausting flight mentioned above)by a public relations guy asking me to pop down for coffee to discuss a future special offer. I politely declined and went back to sleep. All things considered it is a good option for the area and I would probably consider staying there again.
Denis M. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
short stay but I like the district

location, swiming pool, budget
7.7
I stayed for a short period of time in the district but It is one of my favorit for leisure or business
Dan W. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Good vaue. Good location

Good location for BTS and MRT, close to nightlife, clean facility.
9.3
Breakfast is much improved over my last stay. Location is excellent. Staff are friendly.
Geoff D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
well located. reasonable value.

location. wifi. room size
7.3
good location. rooms larger than average and clean. bathroom had old fittings although shower had good pressure. towels were a little old too.
Ronald H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Great hotel have stayed there numerous times

Friendly clean locality
9.3
My stay at taipan is always good with friendly staff and clean rooms.
Ho C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
a bit old but and spacious room.

spacious room;close to MTR/BTS;quiete surroundings.
5.7
it was nice except for the poor reception of internet signal which also required a new login name and password very 48 hrs.
Iam L. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Location Location Location

Location Location Location
7
Generally good but the taxi driver seems to have a bit of problem finding the place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04