Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3256 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3256)
Sort by:
Steven R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great as always

Location, Price, Condition
8
I have stayed here multiple times before and Enjoyed it as always. Older hotel but it is well maintained and clean. It's evident that this hotel has sheltered many happy guests and the staff keeps it well kept. Perfect location for: Asok BTS/MRT station, Terminal 21 shopping mall (one of my favorites in Bangkok), Food, and Nightlife. They have a GOOD restaurant here with a good/affordable menu. This also includes an outdoor seating area/bar that features live performances. The breakfast buffet is really big and top notch. The staff if also very courteous, helpful, and professional. Better than staff I have seen in "high class" hotels. On this particular trip I didn't utilize the laundry services, but I have in the past and they were amazing. Affordable and you can tell they put a lot of care into their service. Good and fast internet. Large rooms with good aircon, shower, and TV.
Sergey F. Solo travelers Russia, December 24, 2013
Cozy room, good service. Overpriced breakfast

Value for money. Centrally located. Close to night life and shopping
9
Bert M. Families with young children Germany, December 23, 2013
I again that my high expectations were met

Caring host, closeness to the City, friendly staff
9.7
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Liked it here

Location, room
7
We were comfortable at the Taipan and only moved because the rate went up for New Year. Good beds and reasonable sized room. Good free wifi but you need a new password daily from the front desk. Friendly staff. Convenintly close to Soi Cowboy and reasonably close to Asok & Sukhumvit stations and Terminal 21.
Ian R. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
good convenient place

location, room size, price ok
7.7
Pretty good, would most probably stay there again if there were ni hostels available
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
A very positive experience

I was able to upgrade my room on checkin, Staff were very helpful and friendly, Rooms are comfortable.
8
I am very happy with the service and rooms at the Tai-Pan Hotel. I will continue to be a repeat customer.
Ramona K. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
Ok hotel for Sukhumvit

Location close to BTS
5.7
The Tai-Pan Hotel is a kind of business hotel in Sukhumvit, close to the BTS station Asok. It's quite far to the Old Town attractions, so for 1st time BKK travelers it might not be the perfect match. The staff are quite matter-of-factly who don't offer information voluntarily. Our room was unfortunately a twin instead of a double and despite asking for a non-smoking room it smelled of stale smoke. Breakfast is ok, with all the usual choices one has in Standard-Thai Hotels.
Frank J. Couples Denmark, December 18, 2013
Spacious clean superior rooms

Location, spacious room, in room facilities
8.3
Good stay, nothing to complaint about. The 1 floor with the reception is welcoming, and you get the impression that there is a good leadership of this hotel because there are cared for the details.
Colin V. Couples Australia, December 17, 2013
Excellant

Staff, room and pool
9
This is my favourite hotel in Thailand. I always look forward to going there because I know I will have a good stay. Staff are always great.
Frank J. Couples Denmark, December 17, 2013
Spacious and clean room

Good location, spacious room with nice furniture, efficient work desk
8
Almost everything was well functioning at this hotel. Nothing was complicated about our stay. The aircon worked very well and in general the room seemed to be well maintained. On the negative side the bed was too hard and needed a top madras. The shower handle was old fashioned and spooled all to hard. A hotel like this where everything else is in good order should focus on these important lacks of comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07