or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3028 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3028)
Sort by:
Dan W. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Good vaue. Good location

Good location for BTS and MRT, close to nightlife, clean facility.
9.3
Breakfast is much improved over my last stay. Location is excellent. Staff are friendly.
Geoff D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
well located. reasonable value.

location. wifi. room size
7.3
good location. rooms larger than average and clean. bathroom had old fittings although shower had good pressure. towels were a little old too.
Ronald H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Great hotel have stayed there numerous times

Friendly clean locality
9.3
My stay at taipan is always good with friendly staff and clean rooms.
Ho C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
a bit old but and spacious room.

spacious room;close to MTR/BTS;quiete surroundings.
5.7
it was nice except for the poor reception of internet signal which also required a new login name and password very 48 hrs.
Iam L. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Location Location Location

Location Location Location
7
Generally good but the taxi driver seems to have a bit of problem finding the place
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
Great value for the location and quality of hotel

location, breakfast, rate
8.3
Easy check-in, great value, location, staff. I will stay there again if my travels take me to the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok.
Johan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2013
disappointing

the location?
5
rather old hotel, very hard bed, old bathroom, only acceptable because of significant discount when booking, not worth the standard price
Diana M. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
It was Good!

Good Food, Clean, Friendly Staff
8
It was Great. its well located and the staff are so friendly!
Paul W. Solo travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
Unpleasant and Dangerous

Good location
4
I booked 3 rooms for 3 people. One of the rooms had an unpleasant smell and 2 single beds. The Hotel could not apparently supply 1 more better room so my friend dd not stay 15 minutes. I was in the bath next day and the chambermaid disturbed me. I left the bath to go to the door. On returning to the bathroom I slipped and crashed onto the wet floor as there was shiny marble tiles and no rubber mat. I broke my hand in 2 places. I had to go to hospital for 3 hours and have a plaster cast for 4 weeks. The Hotel staff have been unhelpful and disengenious and refuse to pay my medical expenses. In my opinion the bathroom is extremely dangerous and needs improvement. The hotel was discounted on promotion and certainly not worth a night otherwise. Altogether an extremely disappointing experience with the room and staff.
Morgan S. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Great hotel, but not at the full price

The staff were great. The rooms were huge and it felt like a well run hotel
8.7
I reccomend the Taipan if you can book a room at the discounted price we got it for. If the rooms price wasn't 40% off, then I would say it is too expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02