or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Dave A. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
disapointed

location. staff . esan food
7.7
Management did not follow up on notifying Agoda regarding pool closure. Fitness and pool were major reasons for me to use this hotel in the past. Very disappointed that I was not notified of the closure.
Jonathan A. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Nice, clean & value for money stay.

Friendly & helpful staff, near to BTS station and taxi available all the time, full of massage servies and near to Soi Cowboy town (If you are into it).
8.7
1st day when check in, smoking room was not available, but they change room for me the next day. The next day, the room i got however got some water leaking at the ceiling, again they change me another room. Nice service and courteous staff in helping me for better and comfortable stay.
Dave A. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
room is fine disapointed in management

location, room , staff
7.7
Disapointed in the management. Pool was closed during the month of May and there was no notice of this on Agoda web site. This was one of the main reasons I use the hotel. fitness and pool. Reservation department sent email to Agoda about my reservation room type but did not mention anything about pool. Citradine just steps away was availabe for same rate
Reco F. Business travelers Taiwan, May 14, 2013
IT'S OK

have room,have wifi,have pool
5
at same bangkok, it's cheap on that time,there has agogo street
Ryland B. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2013
Great room at a good price

Location, room size, price
7.3
Booked Taipan through Agoda for 3 nights and got a great deal. Saw the normal rates and don't think I'd want to pay, but as it stands the hotel was very good value. Room was on floor 17 and in the corner. It was spacious and clean with everything that you'd expect. Not much of a view but the window did look down over soi 23 so you could see a little way. Location is fantastic. Close to both the bts and mrt as well as the happening part of Sukhumvit. You have no problem getting to almost anywhere in Bangkok. Staff didn't come off as very friendly - I don't think I got one smile the entire time I was there. They were efficient though. Two small negatives: shower fluctuated from hot to lukewarm and wouldn't stay still. Also the roomservice / restaurant menu had basically nothing vegetarian on it. 99% of places I stay have at least a few things to choose from. Lots of good restaurants around though. If you can get it on sale/discount, based on room quality and location I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.
Ludivine P. Solo travelers France, May 12, 2013
hotel renovation, very old style, no swimming pool

central location
5.3
disappointed by the hotel condition, very old, no swimming pool at the moment !! which makes it expensive in comparison
Eduardo B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2013
Unforgettable Experience

The cleanliness, good customer service and comfort.
8
Peter O. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
not as good as in the past

breakfast, bed and location
7
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2013
Good service nice room

Big room good location and good service
8
Would stay again. I think it is a quite acceptable standard
Mathieu E. Business travelers France, May 5, 2013
Not clean and dangerous hotel

Central location, access to public transport
2.7
I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there: the staff is not very friendly, condition of the hotel is a shame, it's dirty, no effort has been made on renovation since the 1980s apparently. water in the bathroom either boiling hot or luke warm, kept burning myself when I turn on the tap , water in the shower is switching from warm to boiling hot for now reason every 30 seconds and their internet is useless in the evening, saturated network and too weak signal distribution to the rooms, Coul't check my mails in the room... No 3G signal neither. No TV for 30% of my time in the room, apparently they were fixing the satellite dish on the roof when i was there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05