Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3341 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3341)
Sort by:
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
It's all about location

Location, decent sized rooms for the price, clean
7.7
After the initial check-in which was conducted with military precision (not the best thing after a 19 hour+ journey) the staff was friendly. I did get a bit bored of the "What time do you check out?" question, though. The rooms are a decent size for the cost, free wifi (although I booked an extra night and the wifi authorisation was not updated). Rooms cleaned each day and close to nightlife and restaurants as well as walking distance to Asok skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro stations. This is my first stay at this hotel and I think they try a bit too hard to push "special offers". I was woken at 10am on my first morning (after the exhausting flight mentioned above)by a public relations guy asking me to pop down for coffee to discuss a future special offer. I politely declined and went back to sleep. All things considered it is a good option for the area and I would probably consider staying there again.
Report this review
Denis M. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
short stay but I like the district

location, swiming pool, budget
7.7
I stayed for a short period of time in the district but It is one of my favorit for leisure or business
Report this review
Dan W. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Good vaue. Good location

Good location for BTS and MRT, close to nightlife, clean facility.
9.3
Breakfast is much improved over my last stay. Location is excellent. Staff are friendly.
Report this review
Geoff D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
well located. reasonable value.

location. wifi. room size
7.3
good location. rooms larger than average and clean. bathroom had old fittings although shower had good pressure. towels were a little old too.
Report this review
Ronald H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Great hotel have stayed there numerous times

Friendly clean locality
9.3
My stay at taipan is always good with friendly staff and clean rooms.
Report this review
Ho C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
a bit old but and spacious room.

spacious room;close to MTR/BTS;quiete surroundings.
5.7
it was nice except for the poor reception of internet signal which also required a new login name and password very 48 hrs.
Report this review
Iam L. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Location Location Location

Location Location Location
7
Generally good but the taxi driver seems to have a bit of problem finding the place
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
Great value for the location and quality of hotel

location, breakfast, rate
8.3
Easy check-in, great value, location, staff. I will stay there again if my travels take me to the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok.
Report this review
Johan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2013
disappointing

the location?
5
rather old hotel, very hard bed, old bathroom, only acceptable because of significant discount when booking, not worth the standard price
Report this review
Diana M. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
It was Good!

Good Food, Clean, Friendly Staff
8
It was Great. its well located and the staff are so friendly!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04