Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3339 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3339)
Sort by:
Paul W. Solo travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
Unpleasant and Dangerous

Good location
4
I booked 3 rooms for 3 people. One of the rooms had an unpleasant smell and 2 single beds. The Hotel could not apparently supply 1 more better room so my friend dd not stay 15 minutes. I was in the bath next day and the chambermaid disturbed me. I left the bath to go to the door. On returning to the bathroom I slipped and crashed onto the wet floor as there was shiny marble tiles and no rubber mat. I broke my hand in 2 places. I had to go to hospital for 3 hours and have a plaster cast for 4 weeks. The Hotel staff have been unhelpful and disengenious and refuse to pay my medical expenses. In my opinion the bathroom is extremely dangerous and needs improvement. The hotel was discounted on promotion and certainly not worth a night otherwise. Altogether an extremely disappointing experience with the room and staff.
Report this review
Morgan S. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Great hotel, but not at the full price

The staff were great. The rooms were huge and it felt like a well run hotel
8.7
I reccomend the Taipan if you can book a room at the discounted price we got it for. If the rooms price wasn't 40% off, then I would say it is too expensive.
Report this review
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Its ok and I like this hotel

Its nearby the road and the main road,so many shoppers happening always.
7.7
I would like to recommed to everybody.I stay there for 3 nite.Mostly I like it
Report this review
Tze W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Enjoyable

Good location, big size and good area.
7.7
It was very wonderful. The hotel is big, staff is very friendly. It is very near to a lot of club. Good for people who want to have a night life.
Report this review
Sim H. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2013
Value for money

Location, room size and cleaniness
8
The hotel is centrally located near the dinning, clubbing, shopping and public transportation area....The hotel service is good and friendly.
Report this review
Sim H. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2013
Value for money

Location, room size and cleaniness
8
The hotel is centrally located near the dinning, clubbing, shopping and public transportation area....The hotel service is good and friendly.
Report this review
Sim H. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2013
Value for money

Location, room size and cleaniness
8
The hotel is centrally located near the dinning, clubbing, shopping and public transportation area....The hotel service is good and friendly.
Report this review
Wayne M. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing. The staff were friendly and

Bed, Location, Staff
7
Report this review
Kjell A. Solo travelers Sweden, July 7, 2013
Fun

Very friendly staff. Ok gym. Close to soi cowboy.
9.7
I had good time at the Tai-pan. The reception was very good even though i was a little bit early they managed to get me a room. The room was large and clean. And the staff very friendly. There is a gym by the pool, small but ok.
Report this review
Sim H. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
Value for money

Location, room size and cleaniness
8
The hotel is centrally located near the dinning, clubbing and public transportation...Hotel service is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05