Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3544 reviews

1798 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3544)
Sort by:
Robin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Great mid range hotel in good location

Large rooms; Excellent location; Good value for money
8
An great city hotel that offers excellent value for money. Location could not be better, on a side street around 200m down Sukhimvit Soi 23 - quiet yet close to some of the main Bangkok nightlife as well as bars, restaurants and Sukhumvit shops; also within easy walking distance of the Skytrain and underground. Rooms are spacious, especially for a city centre hotel, and well equipped with all standard modern hotel features - some rooms, furniture and carpets are, however, just starting to show their age a little and a refurishment programme would be useful in the not too distant future. Food and room service are good, and the hotel also has a nice swimming pool and well equipped gym. Overall, unless you are desperate for five star hotel comforts, the Taipan is a high quality establishment near the heart of Sukhumvit.
Report this review
David E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Great place for a few days stay in Bangkok

Location, night life nearby, reataurants
7
I stayed here for one night before heading out to Kanchanaburi for golf. It is a central location and very reasonable price for a spacious room
Report this review
Alex T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Old hotel, not very clean cardret.

Big room, near to bts and MRT.
7
The staff without smile and not very polite. But they can fulfill my request such as early check in and keep luggage. The room is very big and cheap price. Near to bts and MRT also the sol cowboy. There is some massage and food near by. But the hotel is quite old and no keycard.
Report this review
Bui T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 2, 2013
Excellent , awesome trip

Very near to the shopping center, great restaurant nearby, lovely receptionist, very reasonable price
8.3
It was such a good trip to Bangkok and i really love this hotel , should comeback there next time
Report this review
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
tired hotel in good location near awoke

location, location, location
6
tired hotel in good location, good price given where it is but reason is apparent on entry as a bit aging. staff was not very attentive.
Report this review
Mirza A. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 1, 2013
This is cost effective & calm & quite.

Cost effective- Short distance MRt, Sky rail - Taxi, & entertainment [ This was not effective for me ]
7.3
Well.I enjoyed to stay there. Everything was my short distance. Staff behavior was nice.Some time i was happy to get the distance MRT - sky rail distance was in shortly. Taxi was not favorite due to traffic jam.
Report this review
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Another pleasant stay

friendly staff, comfy room, good internet
9.7
I have stayed at Taipan before & yet again I was happy. Great location..near Soi Cowboy & Asoke BTS nearby. Also Terminal 21 quite close. The rooms are a decent size. Staff always helpful & friendly including getting a taxi from the road on departure. Internet in room I have always found reliable tho' the code changes more often than is ideal & complicated to get over the phone from reception. Had 1 annoying call from their salesman when I was trying to sleep on the first morning after a flight
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
very nice hotel. excellent location. updated

location, room comfort and overall quality
9.7
Very nice hotel. Upscale. Big modern rooms. Excellent breakfast. Nice stay. Convenient location.
Report this review
Dana K. Couples Canada, October 29, 2013
Disappointed

Location, Room size, Parking
6.7
We have stayed here many times over the years and have been impressed by the large clean rooms, location, price and excellent breakfast buffet. Besides the large clean room this time was completely different; Breakfast was extremely bland tasting, most items were similar pale color, many good items missing and replaced by generic breakfast items, chef was annoyed we asked him to make an omelet. Customer service was missing this time for sure. As well we booked 2 deluxe rooms, we had 3 adults and they insisted the deal was for rooms with a single person. That is not noted in the conditions anywhere. An important thing that the customer should know BEFORE booking. Thus we had to pay an extra 700 baht each night for the same room in the past was for 2 persons. Not sure yet if this is Agoda's issue or the hotels way of getting extra cash, but it was annoying and I noticed another customer had the same surprising issue dropped on him. We have lived in Thailand 10 years and it felt like a scam. Hope I am wrong. Looking at the total bill and it would have been cheaper to have stayed at 'The Majestic Grand'; its an incredible hotel with amazing breakfast and amenities. Don't think we will be back at Tai-Pan, too bad as in the past it was one of our favorites and was a very good value...just don't want to pay a decent amount of money for disappointment.
Report this review
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Not at all bad for the money

Price, Location, StaffStaff
7
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1798 reviews Next page
Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08