or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3126 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3126)
Sort by:
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Somewhat disappointing not really for tourists

Good Breakfast, access to public transport, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is more geared to business users rather than tourists but it turned out to be adequate for our purposes
David C. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
goo d stay

close to public transport
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Taipan hotel,staff were friendly and dealt with check in and out very quickly.The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from soi cowboy for people looking for some good bars and 10 minutes walk from terminal 21 mall.Nice big rooms and decent breakfast,the hotel is starting to show its age but still good value for money.
Wu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 18, 2013
good hotel,not perfect

location,room size,price
7.7
hotel is ok,room is clean,can have a good sleep. But it is needed charge to use their computer to reply customer`s e-mail,this is bad.
Kenneth S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2013
Pleasant stay.

Clean, big and comfy.
8.7
Trond A. Couples Norway, April 17, 2013
Good as always

breakfast, staff and being nearby EVERYTHING
7.7
Very nice as always. I have stayed here many times and are going to do it again...
Calvin C. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
Value for Money

Large room/Near shopping/Neat Train
7
Chresten W. Solo travelers Denmark, April 14, 2013
dirty, poor internet connectivity, average staff

location, room size, elevator speed
5.7
I was disapointed at this hotel. The service was average, but had expected great ambiance and staff performance and didnt get it. On the contrary. The reason this hotel is so expensive is due to amazing location (2 minutes from Soi Cowbow - a crazy party street). I would not chose to stay here again.
Hansel L. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
Great Location and good hotel

Location, Room Size, Public Transport
8.3
Nothing to complaint about this hotel. A bit old but great for the price. A common problem all over BAngkok is that even non-smoking rooms smell of stale tobacco and this hotel was no exception.
Nick P. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Great location in the heart of Sukhumvit

Location, fitness centre and friendly staff
8.3
Chresten W. Solo travelers Denmark, April 13, 2013
Ok, just OK

The size of room, location, speed of elevator
5.7
I found it to be below average. Agoda provided a great deal, but I would have felt extremely ripped off if I had paid the 'real' price. Uncharming lobby, dirty rug and uncozy atmosphere in my room. I am normally quite optimistic, but was extremely surprised by the positive reviews that this hotel had received by other guests. I would not chose to stay there again since there are considerably better hotels to be found at a similar pricerange in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04