Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3680 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

John C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Fast internet, tired rooms.
Fast internet, central location, easy access to public transportation
Fast internet which is needed for a business traveler. Centrally located in Sukhumvit. Staff was too ridged in, I extended my staff one day and failed to upgrade my room to the same room that I already had. They wanted an addition $39 for me to retain my room when a simple 5 minute internet transaction only cost me $7 to make the correction. Rooms are a bit aged and worn.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

richard H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Tai Pan is good value at the moment.
Staff service, proximity to nightlife, and restaurants
Tai Pan is good value at the moment. I always stay there when their room rate is discounted. its a $60 per night hotel, not $130 per night.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Daniel M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Perfect Stay
Breakfast Massage Room
Have stayed in the Hotel second time. Its perfect for everything. Very nice restaurant and massage. Good location close to everything. Will stay in Hotel definately again.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Carlos S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very comfortable and value for money
Friendly staff, clean room, tasty food
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel even with it being very close to a major protest site. The staff was attentive and I never felt uncomfortable.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

adam C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Value for money with a great location
Comfort, Location, Friendly and Attentive staff
I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Taipan with its excellent location and facilities. I found the staff very friendly and attentive and will be sure to recommend the hotel as a great value for money option in Bangkok.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

BRINLEY W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable stay - good value clean accommodation
Room size, location and price
very good and not much more to say since it suited our vacation
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Spiro G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good value
Close to public transport, good value, large rooms
Reviewed January 27, 2014

KEUM L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good and Reasonable Price
Clean, Kind, Fast
Pretty good to stay. very near to the train station and all the big shopping mall and massage place. So, will stay again if I go Thailand.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Frederic M. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
good but too short
great size room, good location, friendly staff
good hotel, think i will stay again next time i come to bangkok
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Kevin L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A short stay at a convenient Bangkok Hotel
Location, Comfort, Internet
Have stayed many times, if you have a few days in Bkk and you want easy access to public transport or nightlife, it's a great choice, Both the MRT and BTS rail systems are minutes walk away, as is the huge Terminal 21 shopping mall.
Reviewed January 22, 2014