My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Don H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2012
I love it!

Comfortable
8
i have been staying at taipan for 5 years. i make 3-4 trips to bkk per year. occasionally i will try a different hotel just for something different but, i always go back to taipan. it is like my home away form home. friendly staff, comfortable accomodations and good size rooms. i do not feel crowded or cramped up at taipan. i really enjoy staying at taipan!!
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Really nice hotel and staff. Highly recommend.

Great location, close to everything.
10
I stayed here with my girl friend for two nights and found this to be a very nice hotel with a great staff. Highly recommend this hotel to any travelers, single or not. Restaraunts have really great food choices also. Just a great place to stay.
William M. Families with young children United States of America, October 18, 2012
nice clean hotel

centrally located
9
good clean and well located hotel.this soi has evertthing you need on it
Restaurant Tip: many types of restraunts and bars nearby. stores and banks at the end of the street
William M. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2012
One of my favorite hotels

good price has everything
9.3
always good and clean air conditioning works well.
Restaurant Tip: there are many restraunts on this street as well as bars to watch games. street sellers also.
Scott H. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Great location but out dated rooms

Very close to nightlife
5
Rooms are dated and in need of reno's, TV is not good and air conditioner doesn't work well at all. Room gets very hot.
Nightlife Tip: Soi cowboy just down the street is worth a look. Italian restaurants around as well as other food types. Night club around the corner and MTS and BTS well within walking distance from the hotel. Easy to get a taxi going either way down the soi which let's you get access to anywhere you like to go. Be sure to head across the road to terminal 21 shopping centre where Starbucks and a food court is situated. MBK market is about 5 stops away on the BTS and is great I you are looking for phones and other cheap stuff.
Lim S. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Friendly service

Everything is just a walking distance
8
The hotel's staff are friendly and always greeting you with a smile. The rooms are cleaned and tidy. Nightlife activties are just nearby and shopping centre are just a walking distance away.
Paul K. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Good find

Location, room size, price
7.7
This is actually a reasonably priced hotel with decent rooms in a good location on Sukhumvit. Sure the hotels a bit on the older side, but the view is great, huge rooms and windows.
Russell S. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
3 Minute Walk to Soi Cowboy, older Style hotel

Proximity to Soi Cowboy
7.3
I arrived here about midnight so chose the hotel for being close to Soi Cowboy. Check-in was smooth with a complimentary juice whilst filling in paperwork and the Doorman was nice. The hotel is very quiet, so no worries about Noise. They are guest friendly if you take a girl. Not sure if they are linked or not, but when in Pattaya there is always a woman on beach road doing 'surveys' that appear dodgy and is stating she is working for Tai Pan Hotel in Bangkok. She gives you an envelope and voila, you have won something or not. I always think this is a scam so dont' get involved. If this is sanctioned by the owners of Tai Pan Bangkok, I would recommend stopping the practice immediately as it would stop me returning again. Though, the hotel in Bangkok itself was very professional, so don't let that put you off a short stay in Bangkok
Nightlife Tip: 3 minute walk to Soi Cowboy
Thierry R. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 12, 2012
convenient situated

a bit old !
7
This hotel is very nice located 400 meters to sukumvit ,it must be refresh because the carpets getting old and the room are a bit out of generation ! The service is good even if the breakfast is always the same no variation,the wifi in the room is really difficult to catch and to the lobby room not so fast ! at least the thai hospitality is there staff are very helping, many massage salon all around less expensive than the one in the hotel ! for who likes night life you have to walk only 400 meters to reach the famous soy cowboy enjoy your stay and close your eyes every things are good when you see peoples doing the best all around.........
Reginald B. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
its still good

great location
6
still a great hotel. stayed there many times. close to shopping and and bars. close to transport and soi cowboy. friendyy staff and comfortable hotel. many massage shops close by in soi. i have stayed there many times ove the last few years.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07