Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3033 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3033)
Sort by:
Jae I. Solo travelers South Korea, December 3, 2012
Hotel close to Asok BTS and Sukhumvim MRT

Good Location and Big Room, but a little dark atmosphere
8
This hotel has Good Location. Close to Sukhumvim MRT and Asok BTS. It takes 5 minutes to go to MRT and BTS. Rooms are big but, I think the inside atmosphere of room is a little dark.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Health Asok Branch is 6-minute-walk from this hotel. Take a rest there.
Mohankumar T. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2012
Nice and a homely hotel at a great location

Spacious rooms, great location, 2 mins from Soi CowBoy
9.7
Spacious rooms with a lot of sun light coming onto tht room, felt very homely and comfortable. Small but clean swimming pool, helped me relax. Helpful staff and prompt service. Breakfast spread,not lavish but pretty good. Even though the hotel is old, it has the feeling of a classic building
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy
Jong M. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2012
good food good service good position

good food good service good position
9
good food in hotel restaurant 24he room service good staff service beautiful smile good position for night life close to tony massage
Nightlife Tip: good position for night life close to tony massage
Isaq A. Families with young children India, November 29, 2012
very good location

I had flight at 7pm and had to checkout at 10AM. I asked them to keep my luggage till 4pm, they happily agreed. This gave me enough time to do a little bit of site seeing.
8.3
I checked in late for a night with my wife and 2 year old baby, they gave us 2 super single beds. I asked them for a room with queen bed and they said all rooms are full. I asked them some staff for putting the beds together, they said they don't have the staff. I moved the beds myself (they sent someone later to help) Food was good. Staff was friendly.
Wasim K. Business travelers India, November 28, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.3
Location is really good, in the heart of BKK. However i find this a very standard type hotel nothing exceptional about it. What i didnt like, we dont get to chose hotel with bfast, we should have this option too.
Shopping Tip: Great places to shop around
Adrian F. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Great location near entertainment

Location
6
Large rooms for the price in this area where all the newer hotels have smaller rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy just around the corner is an eye opener.
Robin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Great mid range hotel

Large rooms
8.7
an impressive city hotel where i have stayed on both business and leisure for over 12 years. excellent value for money and location could not be better, on a side street around 200m down sukhimvit soi 23 - quiet yet close to some of the main bangkok nightlife as well as bars, restaurants and sukhumvit shops; also within easy walking distance of the skytrain and underground. rooms are spacious, especially for a city centre hotel, and well equipped with all standard modern hotel features - some rooms and furniture are, however, just starting to show their age a little and a refurishment programme would be useful in the not too distant future. food and room service are good, and the hotel also has a nice swimming pool and well equipped gym. overall, unless you are desperate for five star hotel comforts, the taipan is a high quality establishment offering excellent value for money.
Gill J. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel

Friendly and a great location
8
I had a lovely two nights in a Delux non smoking room and it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are large and clean and serviced daily. The food in the resturant is very good and well priced. The Hotel is located only one Soy away fron Soy Cowboy where you can be entertained if that is what you are looking for.
Nightlife Tip: The Hotel is located only one Soy away fron Soy Cowboy where you can be entertained if that is what you are looking for.
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2012
Helpful Staff, Great Location

Close to Nightlife, great staff, excellent value for money, good breakfast.
9.3
I was only there for one night but would stay there again without question. Check in was quick and very friendly. I had left something in the Taxi and the staff went to great lengths to track it down, the item was returned to the hotel and now I have my own personal Taxi. The rooms were quite big and very clean. The bed was firm but not too firm. The breakfast was great for the money and Sunshine ( yes that is her name ) makes everyone feel welcome.
Nightlife Tip: Great location if you want to explore Soi Cowboy. Suzi Wongs is a good place to start.
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
good location and friendly staff

Good location, helpful staff, nice pool
8.7
This was my second time to stay in this hotel. The location is good, just 5 min walk from BTS Asoke and MRT to hotel through Soi Cowboy and 6 min to reach Healthland. Terminal 21 and Tops Supermarket are also walking distance from hotel, very convenient to shop nearby or go to other places by BTS. I also love their pool so much although not a standard pool, it's enough for me to do some exercise. The bed is super King size and comfy. However, the hotel is a bit old, tube TV with fewer channels to watch and the towel seems have been used for many years. Overall, it's clean and tidy and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste in the hotel, please be reminded to bring along with you or buy in the nearby supermarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02