or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3124 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3124)
Sort by:
Brian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Exceeded expectations.

Good location, comfortable room and friendly staff.
8
I was only there for about twelve hours, but in that short time I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room was better than I expected.
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Welcoming hotel in grat location

Excellent location for nite spots
9.7
This was my second visit to Tai-Pan and may well consider again. Location is great being close by the sky train and to Soi Cowboy and other entertainment spots. The hotel is oldish but the room I had was large and comfy. I found the staff performance excellent. Roof top pool is small and a bit of a disappointment. There is a large and well equipped gym.
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Great location and breakfast, very friendly staff

Location
9
i would strongly recommend this hotel. 10 minute walk to the skytrain / underground stations, where is also a huge shopping centre. also, 3 minute walk to the entertainment district of soi. all staff very helpful and with good english. room was clean and everything worked; all in all a great hotel where i would stay every time in bangkok
Travel tip: Pack light...enjoy buying what you need....
Nick P. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Dated hotel but great location

Great location and close to metro and BTS
8
This hotel is dated, but the rooms were nice and the food was great. The gym was very disappointing, with poor quality free weights (not fitness centre standard) and the treadmills did not work propably. Not the best value for money in the area but we had a pleasant stay.
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Tidy little hotel and grounds.

Thai villa was OK, very clean, housekeeping good, breakfast good, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel was fine, staff friendly, housekeeping of a good standard. Could probably do with a little refurbishment to tidy up a little, nothing that would stop me going back. Location is good, minutes from the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baan Ban Kao beach, very quiet, 20 mins on the scooter, good resteraunt, head for Butterfly centre, when you reach a crossroads turn left, great little resteraunt, Thai Food.
Amrih W. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Rather old but comfortable hotel

centrally located, close to bts asok and mrt
6.3
i have stayed in this hotel before, as it is convenient and good-value. centrally located, close to bts asok and mrt.
Eric C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Clean with good breakfast

Clean. Location. Breakfast
8
Sait Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Great hotel with lovely, accommodating staff

Great facilities, with gym/pool, lovely service and free wifi
8
The Tai-Pan Hotel is in a nice location, a little far from some of the temples but within walking distance to many restaurants and sights. The staff were lovely, both friendly and knowledgable. Room service was fantastic. The gym and pool facilities are great and the hotel also has massage services available. The room itself was awesome: spacious, clean, with 2 bottles of water replenished every day and many towels. Would stay again and comes highly recommended.
Alan V. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Will definitely stay again

Location, location, location...
9.3
Great service, location and value for money. One of the best hotels we've stayed at in the price range.
John F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Nice rooms

Staff is extremely nice and curious and they made me feel like I was a friend,
8.7
I recommend tai-pan , good hotel, price reasonable,good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05