or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Ann-Christine K. Groups Sweden, November 11, 2012
Nice and friendly hotel with a good location

Good gym and pool. Nice staff
8.7
Good location, close to the Sky train and Sukhumwith Road. Nice and friendly staff and a good breakfast. The beds are a little to hard for me but the our room was clean and very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Gym and pool super!
Pengsin S. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Good and Pleasant service

Food and view
9
i have enjoyed the hospitality and consider the service is execellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location for first time traveller to Bangkok
Rodney W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Excellent hotel for location and service

Large rooms and attentive staff
10
I always choose the Tai-Pan Hotel when staying in Bangkok, due to it's location to the things I love and one of the best values for the money. The hotel has a fabulous breakfast with the room, and their room are very large compared to most hotels. The Sky Train and Subway are just minutes away and great shopping all around the area. I will return here on my next trip in 2013.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss their morning breakfast.
Gill J. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location and food
8
This trip to Thailand I stayed twice at the Tai-Pan hotel and both times they were excellent. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. The food in the dining room was excellent and fresh and the outside bar had beer on tap and great Issan food cooked on the BBQ in front of you was very tasty. (especially the whole fish). The location of this hotel is another positive as it is only one Soy away from Soy the famous Cowboy where it is easy to get a nice cold beer and some friendly company if that is what you are looking for. I recommend the Pai-Pan Hotel as a good place to stay when you are next in Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Soy Cowboy
Keith K. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Good Location

Close to nightlife
8.3
A good hotel, always friendly staff & rooms are clean & comfortable. Close to the nightlife of Soi Cowboy.
Jeffrey G. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great location but rooms a little dated

Location to Suk MRT + Asok BTS + nightlife
7.7
you would stay here because of the location - be it for cowboy/nightlife (narz club and glow down the road), or, due to the proximity to both bts and mrt stations. i knew prior to booking here what to expect in terms of age and condition, so i all i can say about the rooms is that they are of pre-refurb status (tube tele, old sofa etc). was a bit surprised by a large stain out the sofa, but not enough to complain about it. bed was comfy enough, aircon worked well, bathroom was clean and the room was decent size. hotel has a reasonable gym and free wifi. i often worked from my room and it was comfy enough. didn't partake in the resto, but had a beer and food at the outdoor bar, and it was fine. overall, it's what i expected. would stay again if i need access to any of the above, but for the same price you can stay in newer places (with less access)
Nightlife Tip: Narz, Glow and Cowboy are all within walking distance.
Clarkson C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
excellent staff!

they remember my last visit even though it was a month ago.
9.7
Upon my return, the doorman remembered me!(I will often tip 20baht every once in awhile).Having stayed here on my last 4 trips to BKK, I wouldn't give much thought to staying elsewhere. Convient location to everything including the BTS(skytrain) and MRT(subway),you'll get around in a flash. Soi Cowboy is right down the street but far away enough to be away from the noise(no guest charge...if you are wondering). Post office is close by as is many street food vendors(thai ice tea!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If catching a taxi, make sure you ask for a meter flag and not a flat rate!!!Otherwise at ALL BKK hotels they will try to rip you off. Flag a taxi on the street for more honesty. A trip to the airport should be about 220baht. Otherwise all inside the city, it is a cheap way to get around if not using the MRT or BTS. Tuk-tuks are the biggest ripoff especially around the Grand Palace. Don't fall for 'gem' scams or be told this or that place is closed(even if the uniform looks OFFICIAL!!!!)
David M. Groups United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
saved by an excellent breakfast

location
6.3
not the best stay i have had in bkk but not the worst also. check-in staff were not that friendly and i didn't see many smiles. i was also kept waiting for them to locate booking the beds were hard, linen basic and everything old. breakfast quality, service and choice however was excellent and better than most i have had in bkk. what a pity the room and check-in staff didn't match.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Huge room

Good location
8
I only stayed one night My room was huge, albeit with 3 single beds! There was a menu in the room of how much a 'souvineer' would cost, from towels to linnen, so they must have a problem with that. The menu looked coprehensive and well-priced, but I didn't eat there. Great location for restaurants and bars and Soi Cowboy
Green B. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
good location and good service

close to nightlife but a fair way from main road being Sukhumvit road
7.3
From moment you walk in the service is very good. Staff do all they can to assist you. Could do with a bit of work in rooms but they are clean and liveable. Room service was good and prompt. Overall enjoyed our stay and this is second time we have stayed there so they are doing things right for repeat business. Is only a 5 minute walk to the nightlife of Soi Cowboy. This is the go-go bar area. Myself and my lady enjoyed ourselves there. A hub of activity for sure. Terminal 21 which is big shopp+ing mall just at end of street on Sukhumvit road is worth a look.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02