or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3225 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3225)
Sort by:
Byron W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Little jewel of a hotel

Good food, friendly staff, very clean quiet rooms, excellent location
9.7
found this place by accident last visit to bangkok and made a note for next time. have previously stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels in the city and find this hotel compares favourably. nice quiet location with plenty of bars and restaurants within minutes walking. rooms were spotlessly clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast - courtesy of sunshine from the phillipines - is excellent as is the food in the restaurant. would especially recommend the masseuse at the hotel who has hands of steel! just the thing to unwind after a long flight. the only down side, it helps if you can speak a little thai - don't expect everyone in the hotel to speak english!
Minlee Y. Groups December 16, 2012
Good location

Convenient for business and holiday
6
Taipan hotel is always my choice whenever I am in Bangkok. Nice location and friendly staff. Asok BTS station in just around the corner. On of the newest shopping mall in town [Terminal 21 Bangkok] is in walking distance. Lots of reasonable massage shops around the hotel. If one is into chaotic night clubs and bars, the famous Soi Cowboy is just beside the hotel. Pool is availble but small.
Jomelyn J. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Nice. Good shopping and Intertainment

Nice. Good shopping and Intertainment
7.3
Nearby shopping area, Good food and walking distance to soi cowbow, nightlife was good .
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Excellent staff

Big rooms & reliable wi-fi
9.3
I have stayed at Taipan many times & will continue to do so. The staff are always friendly & efficient. The location is excellent – close to Soi Cowboy, Asok BTS & Terminal 21 Mall & cinema. Rooms are nice & large with shower & bath. Wifi normally very reliable in the room. Staff always happy to help to flag down a taxi from the road on my departure to airport.
Shiang L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great location

Just a short walk to the MRT and Sky Train
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel several times and will continue to stay here whenever I visit Bangkok. It's close proximity to the MRT and Sky Train is a big benefit for me. Terminal 2 shopping mall which is next to the Asok Sky Train station offers a wide variety of food. For those who want to have a massage, there are lots of massage parlors just outside the hotel.
Kenny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Great location

great location and it is located at the inner city. Close to biggest shopping center. Easy access
6.7
Over all it was a good experience i had only that the bed just to small and some of the furniture are quite old example TV. Will be nice if they change it.
Jae I. Solo travelers South Korea, December 3, 2012
Hotel close to Asok BTS and Sukhumvim MRT

Good Location and Big Room, but a little dark atmosphere
8
This hotel has Good Location. Close to Sukhumvim MRT and Asok BTS. It takes 5 minutes to go to MRT and BTS. Rooms are big but, I think the inside atmosphere of room is a little dark.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Health Asok Branch is 6-minute-walk from this hotel. Take a rest there.
Mohankumar T. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2012
Nice and a homely hotel at a great location

Spacious rooms, great location, 2 mins from Soi CowBoy
9.7
Spacious rooms with a lot of sun light coming onto tht room, felt very homely and comfortable. Small but clean swimming pool, helped me relax. Helpful staff and prompt service. Breakfast spread,not lavish but pretty good. Even though the hotel is old, it has the feeling of a classic building
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy
Jong M. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2012
good food good service good position

good food good service good position
9
good food in hotel restaurant 24he room service good staff service beautiful smile good position for night life close to tony massage
Nightlife Tip: good position for night life close to tony massage
Isaq A. Families with young children India, November 29, 2012
very good location

I had flight at 7pm and had to checkout at 10AM. I asked them to keep my luggage till 4pm, they happily agreed. This gave me enough time to do a little bit of site seeing.
8.3
I checked in late for a night with my wife and 2 year old baby, they gave us 2 super single beds. I asked them for a room with queen bed and they said all rooms are full. I asked them some staff for putting the beds together, they said they don't have the staff. I moved the beds myself (they sent someone later to help) Food was good. Staff was friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07