My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
David W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Spacious room

Value for money
9.3
This hotel consider value for money for what I get. Spacious room, good location & friendly staffs. Really enjoy my stay in there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thai Massage is available just in front hotel building, must try!
Vincent G. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Older style hotel

The gym with saunas are good
7.7
like most hotels with pools, i find in bangkok they use a lot of chlorine but if if don't put you head in the water all is good. sauanas are a good feature. the rooms are of fair size and breakfast is good small buffet style. if you walk out of gate and turn right and cross road you will find post office.
Hotel Feature Tip: In this area you have so many great shops and public transport is fantastic and close
Chihua L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 19, 2012
Good and clean hotel with fair price.

Location
9.3
The hotel is quite close to Asok BTS station. The room is clean wtih fair price. I will reserve the hotel again next time when traveling to Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Terminal 21 - nearby BTS Asok station.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Good location

Location
7.7
not bad, room could do with updating and there seemed to be a smell from the carpet, i complained and it disappeared! the bathroom could do with an update as could most thai bathrooms. the hotel was comfortable and the facilities were good. the staff were miserable though which is unusual. they will try and sell you there holiday club/timeshare, so be aware of the call from their marketing department, the 20 mins they promise was closer to 2 hours.
Reginald B. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2012
still great hotel

close to everything
7.3
stayed there many times and it is still good. rooms are clean, staff friendly, great breakfast and close to everything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its just a short walk to soi cowboy. great bars and misic and sexy dancing girls.
Billy Q. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
Great Hotel

The staff was great.
10
the location of this hotel is close to one of the city's oldest nightspots. it was a very well maintained hotel with a great and friendly staff. the were all way offering to help and you are even greeted upon check-in with a glass of fresh fruit juice.
Colin V. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Very helpfull

All OK
8.3
We only stayed overnight at the Tai Pan. The service from the front desk was excellent and very helpful. I had my wallet stolen and needed to contact banks to stop my cards. The staff assisted with everything the whole saga was not as traumatic as first seemed. I can only give this hotel due credit which they deserve for the outstanding help I received.
Yew K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and great location

location is very centralized to go to many places within the city
8.3
Hotel service is very good, the location of the hotel is very accessible to take the BTS or taxi to many major shopping centers within the city
Masanori K. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
Value for money

Conveniently located: yet segregated from the busy city traffice noise
8
receptionists, bell boys, waiters and waitresses know what they have got to do and are friendly. clean and spacious room - comparable to a five-star hotel room. the downsides are: (i) the toilet does not flush well; and (ii) the conversation and noise in the room next to yours are audible, which disturbs you particularly when you have to go to bed early and wake up for a very early flight.
Bob L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Close to BTS and Mrt
6.3
Nice hotel, but a little dated in the lobby and rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The is not super close, but pretty close to the ASoke BTS and MRT. I was surprised that I didn't recieve a free breakfast with my room, so I was caught off guard by the charges.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03